Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Textile Studio: 1213 (Mandarin Shirt Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1434 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Cheryl Reeves
photo
About Cheryl Reevesstar
TX USA
Member since: 4/8/06
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/06 1:05 AM
Last Updated:12/5/06 10:48 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cheryl Reeves said...
I don't know why the pictures are so small. If someone can tell me what I might have done wrong, I will fix it tomorrow.
12/5/06 1:23 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Cheryl...I'm not sure about the thumbnail size. As for Yahoo photos, I use it too, and you can't use the photo's Properties addresss [it changes], you need to use the address showing in your browser when you have the pic open. This is Yahoo's way of making sure their ads show [which is why it's free for us].
12/5/06 2:45 AM
RuthieSews said...
Hi, I get Yahoo! - 403 forbidden when I try to look at your main photo :-(
12/5/06 3:14 AM
carolynw said...
It looks pretty but cannot see the larger picture of the top
12/5/06 8:25 AM
said...
I can't see your photo either. I get a message that says I'm not authorized to access it.?
12/5/06 10:06 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
I fixed the pictures so they can be viewed full size now. However, the button picture is acting up and I need to check into that. My Yahoo account is new and I just finished uploading pictures to it last night, so I am still working out the bugs.
12/5/06 10:54 AM
moushka said...
Wearable muslin?! Your jacket looks lovely and deserves a spot at the front of your closet :-) Did you use variegated thread for the topstitching or is it my monitor? A great success. Thank you. Sue
12/5/06 10:58 AM
Donna H said...
Absolutely beautiful!
12/5/06 11:34 AM
ACB said...
Beautiful.
12/5/06 9:28 PM
Larkin said...
This is a beautiful jacket - I love the fabric, variegated thread, button interaction. By the time I looked at your review all pictures were looking great! Nice job, nice review. Thx.
12/6/06 0:14 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Looks like a real keeper. Nice fabric, thread and buttons choices.
12/6/06 0:15 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Looks lovely on you!
12/6/06 0:57 AM
motomoda said...
I love this - especially the coloured top stitching - it really looks very good. The jacket also looks great on you.
12/6/06 4:27 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the fabric and your topstitching with it.
12/6/06 5:15 AM
AnneM said...
You top stiching goes well w/ the embroidered fabric. That should work very well as a jacket. Shortening the collar is another example of why it's so nice to sew.
12/6/06 6:53 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely!!
12/6/06 9:25 AM
Sewing Chick said...
That's a great looking jacket. I'm glad you did this revenue, since I just ordered the pattern. I'm wondering if I should include a dart in my jacket since I'm a C cup. I'll do a muslin and see.
12/6/06 5:29 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Your jacket is beautiful: this is one of my favorite patterns of all time: I've made it twice, but I wear as a blouse. I love the way your collar turned out: outstanding top.
12/7/06 10:56 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Thanks everyone.
12/7/06 11:43 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sewing Workshop Hibiscus Shirt Hibiscus Shirt
photo
Review by Peggy L on 2/19/11
Read Review

Burda 6971 Pattern
Burda 6971 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Brussels Skirt
Brussels Skirt

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2187
photo
Review by norie crea... on 4/21/12
Read Review

Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $27.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us