SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3003 (Misses Tops and Skirts)

18 more reviews
Viewed 1376 times 
Reviewed by:BeckyC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BeckyCstar
MN USA
Member since: 5/8/04
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/06 9:16 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
Glad I didn't miss this review. What a good fit you have achieved. Guess I'll have to sign up for that class!
12/18/06 2:21 PM
carolynw said...
Love the tops and you look smashing in the black one!!
12/6/06 9:26 AM
AnneM said...
Nice tops: the black looks very useful, and the blue is a very cute print. I know what you mean about having a pattern that just doesn't work for you; sounds like Kwik-Sew is a good line for you to use.
12/6/06 6:56 AM
patsijean said...
You obviously learned a lot in the class. These tops are quite attractive. You are one of the few people I have seen who actually look good in black.
12/6/06 1:09 AM
ACB said...
Cute tee.
12/5/06 9:22 PM
ryan's mom said...
Great top, Becky!!! It looks fabulous on you and what a perfect color with your hair and skin tone.
12/5/06 9:05 PM
MissCelie said...
Your tips are great! It's a great looking top!
12/5/06 6:15 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great tees.
12/5/06 5:06 PM
Sharon M said...
What a great fit on the tee. Looks like the Build a Better Tee class was well worth the time and money you spent on it. Thanks for the thorough review.
12/5/06 4:12 PM
wood turtle said...
Your tops look very good. I don't notice a sloping shoulder from the front. Shopping at S.R. Harris is always an adventure, isn't it.
12/5/06 2:12 PM
sewbehind said...
Lovely classic looking top. Thanks for the review.
12/5/06 1:14 PM
pterion said...
Another pattern I NEED to buy, I see. Your tops look terrific - and I bet they will look really nice with your new super-kewl distressed denim jacket :-)
12/5/06 11:38 AM
Donna H said...
Don't you just love it when the fit is great in such a common garment? I love my new t-shirts. YOURS look great!!!
12/5/06 11:37 AM
PVA said...
Wonderful results! That class was the greatest! I've got the best-fitting T-shirt ever & can do it again & again, even if my weight changes again & again! (LOL)
12/5/06 11:05 AM
2BSewing said...
Becky...your knit tops are fabulous! Great job with the fit. Very helpful review and tips.
12/5/06 11:00 AM
Marrs said...
Very nice t-shirts. Congratulations!
12/5/06 10:22 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
What a great tee!
12/5/06 9:40 AM
Karen6790 said...
Wow. I have this pattern and haven't made it yet. Now I really wonder why. Great results on both of these and thanks for all the tips.
12/5/06 9:39 AM
Linda E. said...
that is a very good looking t- shirt... The fits is excellent..
12/5/06 9:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Lutterloh Supplement 275

photo
by: marjenann

Review
Sew Liberated Fleece Hoodie

photo
by: margy.64

Review
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

More Info