SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3003 (Misses Tops and Skirts)

18 more reviews
Viewed 1375 times 
Reviewed by:BeckyC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BeckyCstar
MN USA
Member since: 5/8/04
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/06 9:16 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda E. said...
that is a very good looking t- shirt... The fits is excellent..
12/5/06 9:32 AM
Karen6790 said...
Wow. I have this pattern and haven't made it yet. Now I really wonder why. Great results on both of these and thanks for all the tips.
12/5/06 9:39 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
What a great tee!
12/5/06 9:40 AM
Marrs said...
Very nice t-shirts. Congratulations!
12/5/06 10:22 AM
2BSewing said...
Becky...your knit tops are fabulous! Great job with the fit. Very helpful review and tips.
12/5/06 11:00 AM
PVA said...
Wonderful results! That class was the greatest! I've got the best-fitting T-shirt ever & can do it again & again, even if my weight changes again & again! (LOL)
12/5/06 11:05 AM
Donna H said...
Don't you just love it when the fit is great in such a common garment? I love my new t-shirts. YOURS look great!!!
12/5/06 11:37 AM
pterion said...
Another pattern I NEED to buy, I see. Your tops look terrific - and I bet they will look really nice with your new super-kewl distressed denim jacket :-)
12/5/06 11:38 AM
sewbehind said...
Lovely classic looking top. Thanks for the review.
12/5/06 1:14 PM
wood turtle said...
Your tops look very good. I don't notice a sloping shoulder from the front. Shopping at S.R. Harris is always an adventure, isn't it.
12/5/06 2:12 PM
Sharon M said...
What a great fit on the tee. Looks like the Build a Better Tee class was well worth the time and money you spent on it. Thanks for the thorough review.
12/5/06 4:12 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great tees.
12/5/06 5:06 PM
MissCelie said...
Your tips are great! It's a great looking top!
12/5/06 6:15 PM
ryan's mom said...
Great top, Becky!!! It looks fabulous on you and what a perfect color with your hair and skin tone.
12/5/06 9:05 PM
ACB said...
Cute tee.
12/5/06 9:22 PM
patsijean said...
You obviously learned a lot in the class. These tops are quite attractive. You are one of the few people I have seen who actually look good in black.
12/6/06 1:09 AM
AnneM said...
Nice tops: the black looks very useful, and the blue is a very cute print. I know what you mean about having a pattern that just doesn't work for you; sounds like Kwik-Sew is a good line for you to use.
12/6/06 6:56 AM
carolynw said...
Love the tops and you look smashing in the black one!!
12/6/06 9:26 AM
JDpenelope said...
Glad I didn't miss this review. What a good fit you have achieved. Guess I'll have to sign up for that class!
12/18/06 2:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1116

photo
by: mhoutz

Review