SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5058 (Junior's Lined Jackets)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1076 times 
Reviewed by:washer_woman
photo

 
 
About washer_womanstar
USA
Member since: 5/31/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/06 4:50 PM
Last Updated:12/7/06 4:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hongkongshopper said...
Well no wonder the jackets look so GOOD! Great jackets, great review. Will now go off to your blog for more details.
12/7/06 5:01 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jackets and great sewing techniques.
12/7/06 5:17 PM
CarolynGM said...
Two great jackets and an excellent review. I also enjoyed reading the details on your blog.
12/7/06 8:31 PM
BeckyC said...
Both of your versions of this jacket are awesome! Your detailing on the denim is so professional looking. I love both the looks. Thank you for the detailed review. Can't wait to see the velveteen version.
12/7/06 9:06 PM
FuzzyNavelPeach said...
Well done on the jackets. The denim looks very neat and detailed. I ordered the Reader's Digest book. thanks.
12/7/06 9:39 PM
Erica B. said...
very cute jacket and I love the buttons.
12/7/06 10:09 PM
CarolynD said...
Excellent looking jacket, just the kind of jacket i would wear. Very lovely. I like the sleeve length.
12/8/06 0:35 AM
Vonnevo said...
Magnificent !! I enjoyed reading your blog too :)))
12/8/06 3:26 AM
Tany said...
Perfect Tailoring! I love both your jackets, you did a very good job!
12/8/06 4:41 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice jacket, & excellent review. Love the topstitching on your denim version.
12/8/06 7:07 AM
jbrewer said...
The quality of your work looks excellent. Congrats on two successful projects.
12/8/06 7:19 AM
Nickle said...
Beautiful jackets, love the denim one. Looks to fit you so well.
12/8/06 7:26 AM
Sharon M said...
Great jackets! I really enjoyed the detailed review of the pattern as well as the details on your blog.
12/8/06 9:10 AM
Re Becca said...
Great job! The tailoring details like the hair canvas and sleeve heads really make it look professional. I can't wait to see it in velveteen.
12/8/06 9:38 AM
seams_sew said...
Beautiful jackets and great review. Thanks!
12/8/06 10:47 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wonderful review. I love the denim jacket - how classy for denim. Thanks for all the info.
12/8/06 10:51 AM
ryan's mom said...
What nice jackets! Very impressive.
12/8/06 12:51 PM
Queendom said...
Really, really excellent review. Thank you for taking the time.
12/8/06 1:06 PM
Ciclista said...
Wonderful jackets/Great work - really great job on matching the Boucle pattern from front to back and at the sleeves. Loved your blog - thanks so much for the pressing detail; great info to remember when handling wool blends.
12/8/06 1:14 PM
slanden99 said...
Wow!
12/8/06 2:04 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Nice jacket, great fit. This is an updated classic.
12/8/06 2:14 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Great review and fabulous jackets.
12/8/06 3:12 PM
washer_woman said...
Thank you all for your kind words -- you are all so sweet! *blushes* I'm so glad that you enjoyed the review! I'll try to update with photos of the velveteen jacket once it's finished :)
12/8/06 4:06 PM
nancy2001 said...
Love your denim jacket. It's very stylish and beautifully made. Congratulations on a great project.
12/8/06 10:36 PM
blue mooney said...
Bee-you-tee-full! Both of them!
12/9/06 8:25 AM
Jane S said...
Lovely jackets! You worked hard on these and the results look fantastic.
12/9/06 11:57 AM
MissCelie said...
I am amazed at how sharp this looks!
12/10/06 11:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-105

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now