SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5058 (Junior's Lined Jackets)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1076 times 
Reviewed by:washer_woman
photo

 
 
About washer_womanstar
USA
Member since: 5/31/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/06 4:50 PM
Last Updated:12/7/06 4:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
I am amazed at how sharp this looks!
12/10/06 11:49 AM
Jane S said...
Lovely jackets! You worked hard on these and the results look fantastic.
12/9/06 11:57 AM
blue mooney said...
Bee-you-tee-full! Both of them!
12/9/06 8:25 AM
nancy2001 said...
Love your denim jacket. It's very stylish and beautifully made. Congratulations on a great project.
12/8/06 10:36 PM
washer_woman said...
Thank you all for your kind words -- you are all so sweet! *blushes* I'm so glad that you enjoyed the review! I'll try to update with photos of the velveteen jacket once it's finished :)
12/8/06 4:06 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Great review and fabulous jackets.
12/8/06 3:12 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Nice jacket, great fit. This is an updated classic.
12/8/06 2:14 PM
slanden99 said...
Wow!
12/8/06 2:04 PM
Ciclista said...
Wonderful jackets/Great work - really great job on matching the Boucle pattern from front to back and at the sleeves. Loved your blog - thanks so much for the pressing detail; great info to remember when handling wool blends.
12/8/06 1:14 PM
Queendom said...
Really, really excellent review. Thank you for taking the time.
12/8/06 1:06 PM
ryan's mom said...
What nice jackets! Very impressive.
12/8/06 12:51 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wonderful review. I love the denim jacket - how classy for denim. Thanks for all the info.
12/8/06 10:51 AM
seams_sew said...
Beautiful jackets and great review. Thanks!
12/8/06 10:47 AM
Re Becca said...
Great job! The tailoring details like the hair canvas and sleeve heads really make it look professional. I can't wait to see it in velveteen.
12/8/06 9:38 AM
Sharon M said...
Great jackets! I really enjoyed the detailed review of the pattern as well as the details on your blog.
12/8/06 9:10 AM
Nickle said...
Beautiful jackets, love the denim one. Looks to fit you so well.
12/8/06 7:26 AM
jbrewer said...
The quality of your work looks excellent. Congrats on two successful projects.
12/8/06 7:19 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice jacket, & excellent review. Love the topstitching on your denim version.
12/8/06 7:07 AM
Tany said...
Perfect Tailoring! I love both your jackets, you did a very good job!
12/8/06 4:41 AM
Vonnevo said...
Magnificent !! I enjoyed reading your blog too :)))
12/8/06 3:26 AM
CarolynD said...
Excellent looking jacket, just the kind of jacket i would wear. Very lovely. I like the sleeve length.
12/8/06 0:35 AM
Erica B. said...
very cute jacket and I love the buttons.
12/7/06 10:09 PM
FuzzyNavelPeach said...
Well done on the jackets. The denim looks very neat and detailed. I ordered the Reader's Digest book. thanks.
12/7/06 9:39 PM
BeckyC said...
Both of your versions of this jacket are awesome! Your detailing on the denim is so professional looking. I love both the looks. Thank you for the detailed review. Can't wait to see the velveteen version.
12/7/06 9:06 PM
CarolynGM said...
Two great jackets and an excellent review. I also enjoyed reading the details on your blog.
12/7/06 8:31 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jackets and great sewing techniques.
12/7/06 5:17 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Well no wonder the jackets look so GOOD! Great jackets, great review. Will now go off to your blog for more details.
12/7/06 5:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 8684

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
McCall's 6571

photo
by: mesewlot

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now