Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5058 (Junior's Lined Jackets) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1075 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
Reviewed by:washer_woman
photo
About washer_womanstar
USA
Member since: 5/31/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/06 4:50 PM
Last Updated:12/7/06 4:55 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hongkongshopper said...
Well no wonder the jackets look so GOOD! Great jackets, great review. Will now go off to your blog for more details.
12/7/06 5:01 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jackets and great sewing techniques.
12/7/06 5:17 PM
CarolynGM said...
Two great jackets and an excellent review. I also enjoyed reading the details on your blog.
12/7/06 8:31 PM
BeckyC said...
Both of your versions of this jacket are awesome! Your detailing on the denim is so professional looking. I love both the looks. Thank you for the detailed review. Can't wait to see the velveteen version.
12/7/06 9:06 PM
FuzzyNavelPeach said...
Well done on the jackets. The denim looks very neat and detailed. I ordered the Reader's Digest book. thanks.
12/7/06 9:39 PM
Erica B. said...
very cute jacket and I love the buttons.
12/7/06 10:09 PM
CarolynD said...
Excellent looking jacket, just the kind of jacket i would wear. Very lovely. I like the sleeve length.
12/8/06 0:35 AM
Vonnevo said...
Magnificent !! I enjoyed reading your blog too :)))
12/8/06 3:26 AM
Tany said...
Perfect Tailoring! I love both your jackets, you did a very good job!
12/8/06 4:41 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice jacket, & excellent review. Love the topstitching on your denim version.
12/8/06 7:07 AM
jbrewer said...
The quality of your work looks excellent. Congrats on two successful projects.
12/8/06 7:19 AM
Nickle said...
Beautiful jackets, love the denim one. Looks to fit you so well.
12/8/06 7:26 AM
Sharon M said...
Great jackets! I really enjoyed the detailed review of the pattern as well as the details on your blog.
12/8/06 9:10 AM
Re Becca said...
Great job! The tailoring details like the hair canvas and sleeve heads really make it look professional. I can't wait to see it in velveteen.
12/8/06 9:38 AM
seams_sew said...
Beautiful jackets and great review. Thanks!
12/8/06 10:47 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wonderful review. I love the denim jacket - how classy for denim. Thanks for all the info.
12/8/06 10:51 AM
ryan's mom said...
What nice jackets! Very impressive.
12/8/06 12:51 PM
Queendom said...
Really, really excellent review. Thank you for taking the time.
12/8/06 1:06 PM
Ciclista said...
Wonderful jackets/Great work - really great job on matching the Boucle pattern from front to back and at the sleeves. Loved your blog - thanks so much for the pressing detail; great info to remember when handling wool blends.
12/8/06 1:14 PM
slanden99 said...
Wow!
12/8/06 2:04 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Nice jacket, great fit. This is an updated classic.
12/8/06 2:14 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Great review and fabulous jackets.
12/8/06 3:12 PM
washer_woman said...
Thank you all for your kind words -- you are all so sweet! *blushes* I'm so glad that you enjoyed the review! I'll try to update with photos of the velveteen jacket once it's finished :)
12/8/06 4:06 PM
nancy2001 said...
Love your denim jacket. It's very stylish and beautifully made. Congratulations on a great project.
12/8/06 10:36 PM
blue mooney said...
Bee-you-tee-full! Both of them!
12/9/06 8:25 AM
Jane S said...
Lovely jackets! You worked hard on these and the results look fantastic.
12/9/06 11:57 AM
MissCelie said...
I am amazed at how sharp this looks!
12/10/06 11:49 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Self Drafted Pattern 31268-1004 Lap Quilt
photo
Review by MrsKeds on 1/11/09
Read Review

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2008-123 Tunic
photo
Review by Natasha B on 11/7/08
Read Review

McCalls 6804 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6804 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8988 Pattern ( Size 40-42-44-46 )
Vogue 8988 Pattern ( Size 40-42-44-46 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us