SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3443 (Misses Yoga Style Pant)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1509 times 
Reviewed by:sarahb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sarahb
NJ USA
Member since: 3/14/06
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/06 6:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 26 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nadialou said... (4/23/09 12:39 PM) Reply
Good idea re the "forward" side seams although I do not know how - I just pulled this pattern to make for the 1st time and your review was helpful. On RTW they do a lot of unique seams and piecing, maybe to save fabric? Anyway, thanks!
Batik said... (2/17/08 12:15 PM) Reply
Bought the pattern, looking forward to making a pair after your great review.
merengueknitter said... (11/25/07 2:12 AM) Reply
Thanks for sharing your experience with this pattern. I never know which brand of pattern to try as they all have similar styles. I will defintely try the KS in this style.
Hilary said... (1/5/07 11:55 AM) Reply
Your pants look really great! I am considering getting this one and appreciate your review-welcome to PR!!
AnneM said... (12/14/06 5:21 PM) Reply
Congrats on your review! Your pants look great, and how nice that you will be able to make one for your DSis as well.
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said... (12/13/06 7:30 PM) Reply
Really nice pants, and a very informative review. Glad you're reviewing here!
Tiger B said... (12/13/06 10:54 AM) Reply
I was waiting for somebody to review these! Thanks for posting your experience.
Kathi R said... (12/12/06 5:38 PM) Reply
Nice job on your first review --- thanks for the information.
Sew4Fun said... (12/12/06 5:25 PM) Reply
Great pants. Congrats on your first review.
said... (12/12/06 5:06 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing these pants. I've made a few of the KW "sports pants" and they look great and are SO comfortable. Can't wait to try this pattern as well.
utz said... (12/12/06 1:54 PM) Reply
Great informative review! Think I'll be giving these pants a try.
Annie- oh said... (12/12/06 11:00 AM) Reply
My business partner and I have each ordered this style pants from a catalog - and I'd wondered if there was a similar pattern because I want more! Your review was so helpful - thanks - and keep doing reviews now!
moss said... (12/12/06 9:59 AM) Reply
Those pants. Are HOT! :)
Leslie in Austin said... (12/12/06 9:10 AM) Reply

Leslie in Austin said... (12/12/06 9:08 AM) Reply
Welcome to PR! Great first review. Bet that waistline is super comfy.
CSM--Carla said... (12/12/06 8:59 AM) Reply
I've been wondering about this pattern for a while--these are a very nice looking pants! Thanks so much for your thorough review.
Lorna C. Newman said... (12/12/06 8:49 AM) Reply
What an excellent first review and project! Welcome!
Nickle said... (12/12/06 8:24 AM) Reply
Your pants look great on you. Congrats on your first review.
2BSewing said... (12/12/06 8:23 AM) Reply
Looks great! Congratulations on your first review. :)
Nickle said... (12/12/06 8:22 AM) Reply
Your pants look great on you. Congrats on your first review.
Debbie Cook said... (12/12/06 8:07 AM) Reply
Congrats on your first review! Great pants.
BeckyC said... (12/12/06 8:03 AM) Reply
Your pants look fantastic! They look so comfortable to wear and fit you so well. Moving your side seams forward should work well with this pattern. Thanks for your great review. Welcome to PR!
Karla Kizer said... (12/12/06 7:50 AM) Reply
Congratulations on your first review; well done! To answer your question about the side seam - yes, you can move it around. I've sometimes combined sizes on KS knit patterns - using Large back with a Small front (you have to adjust the sideseam lengths) to get a RTW fit and look. But your method of adding to the back and subtracting from the front should work well on pants like these. Or you can leave them alone - they look great.
krystalkaes said... (12/12/06 7:38 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I have Kwik Sew's yogq style pant 3115, which is similar but without the very cool cross over band. I absolutely love these patterns. Great pants you made.
ACB said... (12/12/06 7:34 AM) Reply
Cute, love them, I like the v style.
Linda E. said... (12/12/06 7:16 AM) Reply
great looking pants
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Other Bronte Knit Top

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
Summer Tote Paper Pattern

Summer Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details