Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3443 (Misses Yoga Style Pant) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1490 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
Reviewed by:sarahb
photo
Friend of PR
About sarahb
NJ USA
Member since: 3/14/06
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/06 6:47 AM


See other patterns in this category: Activewear    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda E. said...
great looking pants
12/12/06 7:16 AM
ACB said...
Cute, love them, I like the v style.
12/12/06 7:34 AM
krystalkaes said...
Thanks for the review. I have Kwik Sew's yogq style pant 3115, which is similar but without the very cool cross over band. I absolutely love these patterns. Great pants you made.
12/12/06 7:38 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Congratulations on your first review; well done! To answer your question about the side seam - yes, you can move it around. I've sometimes combined sizes on KS knit patterns - using Large back with a Small front (you have to adjust the sideseam lengths) to get a RTW fit and look. But your method of adding to the back and subtracting from the front should work well on pants like these. Or you can leave them alone - they look great.
12/12/06 7:50 AM
BeckyC said...
Your pants look fantastic! They look so comfortable to wear and fit you so well. Moving your side seams forward should work well with this pattern. Thanks for your great review. Welcome to PR!
12/12/06 8:03 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Congrats on your first review! Great pants.
12/12/06 8:07 AM
Nickle said...
Your pants look great on you. Congrats on your first review.
12/12/06 8:22 AM
2BSewing said...
Looks great! Congratulations on your first review. :)
12/12/06 8:23 AM
Nickle said...
Your pants look great on you. Congrats on your first review.
12/12/06 8:24 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
What an excellent first review and project! Welcome!
12/12/06 8:49 AM
CSM--Carla said...
I've been wondering about this pattern for a while--these are a very nice looking pants! Thanks so much for your thorough review.
12/12/06 8:59 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Welcome to PR! Great first review. Bet that waistline is super comfy.
12/12/06 9:08 AM
Leslie in Austin said...

12/12/06 9:10 AM
moss said...
Those pants. Are HOT! :)
12/12/06 9:59 AM
Annie- oh said...
My business partner and I have each ordered this style pants from a catalog - and I'd wondered if there was a similar pattern because I want more! Your review was so helpful - thanks - and keep doing reviews now!
12/12/06 11:00 AM
utz said...
Great informative review! Think I'll be giving these pants a try.
12/12/06 1:54 PM
said...
Thanks for reviewing these pants. I've made a few of the KW "sports pants" and they look great and are SO comfortable. Can't wait to try this pattern as well.
12/12/06 5:06 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great pants. Congrats on your first review.
12/12/06 5:25 PM
Kathi R said...
Nice job on your first review --- thanks for the information.
12/12/06 5:38 PM
Tiger B said...
I was waiting for somebody to review these! Thanks for posting your experience.
12/13/06 10:54 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Really nice pants, and a very informative review. Glad you're reviewing here!
12/13/06 7:30 PM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your review! Your pants look great, and how nice that you will be able to make one for your DSis as well.
12/14/06 5:21 PM
Hilary said...
Your pants look really great! I am considering getting this one and appreciate your review-welcome to PR!!
1/5/07 11:55 AM
merengueknitter said...
Thanks for sharing your experience with this pattern. I never know which brand of pattern to try as they all have similar styles. I will defintely try the KS in this style.
11/25/07 2:12 AM
Batik said...
Bought the pattern, looking forward to making a pair after your great review.
2/17/08 12:15 PM
nadialou said...
Good idea re the "forward" side seams although I do not know how - I just pulled this pattern to make for the 1st time and your review was helpful. On RTW they do a lot of unique seams and piecing, maybe to save fabric? Anyway, thanks!
4/23/09 12:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Self Drafted Pattern 234865-1004
photo
Review by pegsewer on 11/11/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1568 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1568 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8646 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8646 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 2 piece tunic
photo
Review by montanachi... on 3/31/11
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Perfect Pouches
Perfect Pouches

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us