SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4945 (50's Style Apron)

32 more reviews
Viewed 1275 times 
Reviewed by:BeckyC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BeckyCstar
MN USA
Member since: 5/8/04
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/06 10:52 PM
Last Updated:12/12/06 9:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Home Dec    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nicoal said...
I love this! Gosh, just when I thought I had more than enough apron patterns, your rendition says I don't!
12/11/06 11:01 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Way too cute! And look at that absolutely perfect bow!!!
12/11/06 11:17 PM
Gsd said...
It turned out great! I have a Christmas one cut out next.
12/11/06 11:24 PM
jnamcd said...
Oh my gosh--this is so funny! Wait until you see my review--almost exactly alike! Your apron is darling, if I say so myself!!
12/12/06 0:00 AM
Patzee said...
Who said aprons can't be a little sassy?
12/12/06 0:45 AM
AnneM said...
Cute apron, great bow! :)
12/12/06 7:37 AM
pterion said...
Adorable! Love the sweetheart neckline and flounce.
12/12/06 9:41 AM
Kath in ON said...
Love your fabric choice! I'm buying this pattern this week!
12/12/06 10:33 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Cute apron!
12/12/06 1:48 PM
PVA said...
Oh, this is just toooo coooool! I'm retro-50's, too so it's just perfect! Thanks so much for this review. I can't wait to get started, either!
12/12/06 1:55 PM
mamacita said...
OK! This is one cute apron!
12/12/06 3:09 PM
Erica B. said...
Becky, I absolutely love your apron! What a fantastic job. I'm seeing so many great fabric combos that I can't wait to make others!
12/12/06 3:22 PM
ACB said...
An apron with attitude, great job.
12/12/06 3:26 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Cute apron! I feel like I have to sew this pattern after reading everyone's reviews, and I don't even like aprons. :)
12/12/06 5:22 PM
Sharon M said...
Your apron is so adorable! I just picked up more fabric today to make more of them.
12/12/06 8:50 PM
Sewnla said...
I have been thinking of making an apron and just didn't know what style I wanted, I know now thanks to you. Your apron is so pretty. I can't wait to get my hands on that pattern. Thank you so much for doing a review.
12/12/06 10:35 PM
Kathi R said...
Wow you are a woman on a mission --- weren't you holding out for the Butterick sale last weekend? I bought the pattern too, but haven't even thought about fabric yet. Nice job and thanks for giving me the heads up on such a great style.
12/13/06 9:08 PM
PattyGee said...
Thanks for the great review, the fabric is so cute. I hope I get one for Christmas from my sister that's this cute.
12/13/06 11:49 PM
BeckyC said...
Thank you everyone for your kind words on this 'apron with an attitude'. Love that expression ACB! And yes, Kathi, I was the one holding out for the sale last weekend to pickup this pattern. I was meant to buy only this pattern though, all the others on my list were out of stock! And PattyGee, if only I had picked your name! Maybe next year.
12/14/06 7:40 AM
Elaine Dougan said...
Thanks for your description of the narrow hem. I have to do one on a jacket placket and I was dreading it. I will use your method. Much easier!
2/16/07 12:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 264586-1000

photo
by: sewnotwork

Review