Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4280 (Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 1228 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:BeckyC
photo
Friend of PR
About BeckyCstar
MN USA
Member since: 5/8/04
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/06 9:20 AM
Last Updated:12/12/06 9:40 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Your new version of this jacket is so lovely! Thanks for all the helpful tips for working with the microsuede. It sounds like it was a challenge but your result is wonderful!
12/12/06 9:47 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful jacket !!! Thanks for a very helpful review.
12/12/06 9:53 AM
carolynw said...
Loved the first one and like this just as much - guess this is definitely a TNT for you.
12/12/06 11:28 AM
Nickle said...
Very pretty for the holidays. Love both your jackets. Great to find a easy pattern that turns out so well hey!
12/12/06 12:15 PM
ACB said...
Your new version is just as lovely as the first, great job!
12/12/06 3:13 PM
Erica B. said...
Love the new version of this jacket. The red really looks pretty on you!
12/12/06 3:26 PM
Carolyndh said...
This version is just as pretty as your denim jacket. Love it!
12/12/06 4:02 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful jacket and fabric.
12/12/06 4:44 PM
2BSewing said...
Love your jacket! Very pretty. Completed within 2 hours...really cool. Great review. :)
12/12/06 6:11 PM
OP Gal said...
Your jacket is beautiful and looks great on you. Your description of how to sew microsuade is very helpful. I'll be printing it out for future reference.
12/13/06 9:23 AM
PattyGee said...
Thanks for the great review. I will refer to your remarks about the microsuede also. I love the red jacket on you, it will be great for the holidays! Beautiful job!
12/13/06 11:56 PM
BeckyC said...
Thank you everyone for all the kind words. I did wear this to dinner with my ASG neighborhood group the other night and got rave reviews on this one and my denim jacket. BTW microsuede and a turtleneck sweater can be very warm!
12/14/06 7:49 AM
Jana24 said...
Very Fancy jacket and great directions will have to check out the fabric next time I'm at JoAnn Fabric. One comment on microsuede: not sure if its just me: when I wear an item made from microsuede it clings and the longer I wear the piece the more static the fabric becomes.
12/14/06 12:57 PM
Jana24 said...

12/14/06 1:00 PM
AnneM said...
While you can certainly wear that at other times of the year, it will be perfect for the Christmas season. Good info that the embroidery thread looked nice; I will have to keep that in mind.
12/14/06 5:18 PM
ryan's mom said...
How did I miss this one a few weeks ago??? Beautiful jacket, and that red is a great shade for the holiday season :) !!
12/27/06 8:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 4076
photo
Review by cindy-lou on 12/27/07
Read Review

McCalls 6731 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6731 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8685 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8685 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Patterns 1002 Ava
photo
Review by SuzyBee on 1/8/12
Read Review

Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us