SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4280 (Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1228 times 
Reviewed by:BeckyC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BeckyCstar
MN USA
Member since: 5/8/04
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/06 9:20 AM
Last Updated:12/12/06 9:40 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryan's mom said...
How did I miss this one a few weeks ago??? Beautiful jacket, and that red is a great shade for the holiday season :) !!
12/27/06 8:15 AM
AnneM said...
While you can certainly wear that at other times of the year, it will be perfect for the Christmas season. Good info that the embroidery thread looked nice; I will have to keep that in mind.
12/14/06 5:18 PM
Jana24 said...

12/14/06 1:00 PM
Jana24 said...
Very Fancy jacket and great directions will have to check out the fabric next time I'm at JoAnn Fabric. One comment on microsuede: not sure if its just me: when I wear an item made from microsuede it clings and the longer I wear the piece the more static the fabric becomes.
12/14/06 12:57 PM
BeckyC said...
Thank you everyone for all the kind words. I did wear this to dinner with my ASG neighborhood group the other night and got rave reviews on this one and my denim jacket. BTW microsuede and a turtleneck sweater can be very warm!
12/14/06 7:49 AM
PattyGee said...
Thanks for the great review. I will refer to your remarks about the microsuede also. I love the red jacket on you, it will be great for the holidays! Beautiful job!
12/13/06 11:56 PM
OP Gal said...
Your jacket is beautiful and looks great on you. Your description of how to sew microsuade is very helpful. I'll be printing it out for future reference.
12/13/06 9:23 AM
2BSewing said...
Love your jacket! Very pretty. Completed within 2 hours...really cool. Great review. :)
12/12/06 6:11 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful jacket and fabric.
12/12/06 4:44 PM
Carolyndh said...
This version is just as pretty as your denim jacket. Love it!
12/12/06 4:02 PM
Erica B. said...
Love the new version of this jacket. The red really looks pretty on you!
12/12/06 3:26 PM
ACB said...
Your new version is just as lovely as the first, great job!
12/12/06 3:13 PM
Nickle said...
Very pretty for the holidays. Love both your jackets. Great to find a easy pattern that turns out so well hey!
12/12/06 12:15 PM
carolynw said...
Loved the first one and like this just as much - guess this is definitely a TNT for you.
12/12/06 11:28 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful jacket !!! Thanks for a very helpful review.
12/12/06 9:53 AM
pterion said...
Your new version of this jacket is so lovely! Thanks for all the helpful tips for working with the microsuede. It sounds like it was a challenge but your result is wonderful!
12/12/06 9:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6167

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review