SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4280 (Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1228 times 
Reviewed by:BeckyC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BeckyCstar
MN USA
Member since: 5/8/04
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/06 9:20 AM
Last Updated:12/12/06 9:40 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Your new version of this jacket is so lovely! Thanks for all the helpful tips for working with the microsuede. It sounds like it was a challenge but your result is wonderful!
12/12/06 9:47 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful jacket !!! Thanks for a very helpful review.
12/12/06 9:53 AM
carolynw said...
Loved the first one and like this just as much - guess this is definitely a TNT for you.
12/12/06 11:28 AM
Nickle said...
Very pretty for the holidays. Love both your jackets. Great to find a easy pattern that turns out so well hey!
12/12/06 12:15 PM
ACB said...
Your new version is just as lovely as the first, great job!
12/12/06 3:13 PM
Erica B. said...
Love the new version of this jacket. The red really looks pretty on you!
12/12/06 3:26 PM
Carolyndh said...
This version is just as pretty as your denim jacket. Love it!
12/12/06 4:02 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful jacket and fabric.
12/12/06 4:44 PM
2BSewing said...
Love your jacket! Very pretty. Completed within 2 hours...really cool. Great review. :)
12/12/06 6:11 PM
OP Gal said...
Your jacket is beautiful and looks great on you. Your description of how to sew microsuade is very helpful. I'll be printing it out for future reference.
12/13/06 9:23 AM
PattyGee said...
Thanks for the great review. I will refer to your remarks about the microsuede also. I love the red jacket on you, it will be great for the holidays! Beautiful job!
12/13/06 11:56 PM
BeckyC said...
Thank you everyone for all the kind words. I did wear this to dinner with my ASG neighborhood group the other night and got rave reviews on this one and my denim jacket. BTW microsuede and a turtleneck sweater can be very warm!
12/14/06 7:49 AM
Jana24 said...
Very Fancy jacket and great directions will have to check out the fabric next time I'm at JoAnn Fabric. One comment on microsuede: not sure if its just me: when I wear an item made from microsuede it clings and the longer I wear the piece the more static the fabric becomes.
12/14/06 12:57 PM
Jana24 said...

12/14/06 1:00 PM
AnneM said...
While you can certainly wear that at other times of the year, it will be perfect for the Christmas season. Good info that the embroidery thread looked nice; I will have to keep that in mind.
12/14/06 5:18 PM
ryan's mom said...
How did I miss this one a few weeks ago??? Beautiful jacket, and that red is a great shade for the holiday season :) !!
12/27/06 8:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 4076

photo
by: SueT

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now