SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4280 (Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1228 times 
Reviewed by:BeckyC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BeckyCstar
MN USA
Member since: 5/8/04
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/06 9:20 AM
Last Updated:12/12/06 9:40 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Your new version of this jacket is so lovely! Thanks for all the helpful tips for working with the microsuede. It sounds like it was a challenge but your result is wonderful!
12/12/06 9:47 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful jacket !!! Thanks for a very helpful review.
12/12/06 9:53 AM
carolynw said...
Loved the first one and like this just as much - guess this is definitely a TNT for you.
12/12/06 11:28 AM
Nickle said...
Very pretty for the holidays. Love both your jackets. Great to find a easy pattern that turns out so well hey!
12/12/06 12:15 PM
ACB said...
Your new version is just as lovely as the first, great job!
12/12/06 3:13 PM
Erica B. said...
Love the new version of this jacket. The red really looks pretty on you!
12/12/06 3:26 PM
Carolyndh said...
This version is just as pretty as your denim jacket. Love it!
12/12/06 4:02 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful jacket and fabric.
12/12/06 4:44 PM
2BSewing said...
Love your jacket! Very pretty. Completed within 2 hours...really cool. Great review. :)
12/12/06 6:11 PM
OP Gal said...
Your jacket is beautiful and looks great on you. Your description of how to sew microsuade is very helpful. I'll be printing it out for future reference.
12/13/06 9:23 AM
PattyGee said...
Thanks for the great review. I will refer to your remarks about the microsuede also. I love the red jacket on you, it will be great for the holidays! Beautiful job!
12/13/06 11:56 PM
BeckyC said...
Thank you everyone for all the kind words. I did wear this to dinner with my ASG neighborhood group the other night and got rave reviews on this one and my denim jacket. BTW microsuede and a turtleneck sweater can be very warm!
12/14/06 7:49 AM
Jana24 said...
Very Fancy jacket and great directions will have to check out the fabric next time I'm at JoAnn Fabric. One comment on microsuede: not sure if its just me: when I wear an item made from microsuede it clings and the longer I wear the piece the more static the fabric becomes.
12/14/06 12:57 PM
Jana24 said...

12/14/06 1:00 PM
AnneM said...
While you can certainly wear that at other times of the year, it will be perfect for the Christmas season. Good info that the embroidery thread looked nice; I will have to keep that in mind.
12/14/06 5:18 PM
ryan's mom said...
How did I miss this one a few weeks ago??? Beautiful jacket, and that red is a great shade for the holiday season :) !!
12/27/06 8:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now
McCall's 6607

photo
by: mhoutz

Review