Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3937 (Simply Baby) - Type:Baby clothes    printable version
Viewed 1153 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/06 8:34 PM
Last Updated:2/22/10 5:34 PM


See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ronda Rae said...
You don't look old enough to have a 39 yo son! I'm afraid it'll be that long before my son does the daddy thing, too. I couldn't see the picture bigger. That seems to be happening a lot lately. Is it something to do with the new gallery maybe? What I can see looks adorable.
12/12/06 8:38 PM
Dr. Alice said...
Every mom starts out with the giant diaper bag. Who knows when you might need a backhoe and a full hazmat suit at diaper changing time? I'm sure she'll love it! What cute fabric!
12/12/06 10:19 PM
jnamcd said...
Adorable! I saw this fabric recently too at a local quilt shop! It is so much fun--great usage of it!! And of course, congrats!
12/12/06 10:33 PM
touran said...
Congratulations, and welcome to the world of baby/kid sewing. I imagine your grandchild will be one of more stylish babes on the block.
12/12/06 11:12 PM
Lilibet said...
How exciting, congrats on your new grandma role. Very cute bag.
12/12/06 11:28 PM
mhoutz said...
Congratulations! What fun for you, and what a lucky baby.
12/13/06 0:12 AM
Patzee said...
Just love the Funky Monkey design. I made a couple of the books. The bag looks so cute made up with this material.
12/13/06 0:36 AM
Carolyndh said...
Exciting! You really have a flair for putting artistic elements together.
12/13/06 0:46 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Ann. Congratulations on becoming a grandma :))
12/13/06 3:06 AM
CarolynGM said...
Your pending grandma status is so exciting -- I'm still waiting, drat. I'm confident that your grandbaby will be extremely well-dressed.
12/13/06 6:49 AM
ACB said...
I cannot believe you are a grandmother, congrats. Beautiful bag.
12/13/06 6:59 AM
Monica G said...
Congratulations on both the impending grandbaby and such cute baby items. Love the Sock Monkey theme. Don't worry about the large size of the diaper bag. As the baby gets older it will make a great toy carry-all for going to visit toyless homes!
12/13/06 8:04 AM
BeckyC said...
How exciting a grandbaby coming soon! That child will have the most beautiful clothes made by his/her grandma -- lucky child! The sock monkey tote is wonderful, so bright and cheerful. The book and blanket look beautiful too. Looks like you have a fun theme going with the Sock Monkey!
12/13/06 8:49 AM
Kay Y said...
As I recall, the smaller the baby, the more stuff you have to carry, so big isn't such a bad idea. I for one can't wait to see the baby clothes you are going to make! Congratulations!
12/13/06 8:54 AM
Skymom said...
This IS a whole new world for you, and it's going to inspiring for the rest of us to see how you use your creativity and flair making baby gear. The monkey bag is adorable and funky.
12/13/06 9:17 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Congratulations on your impending grandmother-hood! I love your bag. It's so chic and fun!
12/13/06 9:39 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Congratulations on becoming a grandmother, Ann! Love the funky monkey theme and the adorable items you've made.
12/13/06 11:02 AM
Stacy Sews said...
What a fantastic gift set! And congratulations on the (upcoming) grandbaby!
12/13/06 12:21 PM
KarenP said...
How exciting!! I love the bag. You will have so much fun outfitting your grandchild.
12/13/06 12:52 PM
PhyllisC said...
Congratulations Ann! This is very lucky and stylish baby. I can't wait to see your take on baby clothes.
12/13/06 1:19 PM
Sharon M said...
Congratulations grandma to be! How exciting for you! I was wondering why you were reviewing a baby pattern. Here I've been bemoaning the fact that my children are 30 and I have no grandchildren - looks like the wait could be even longer. This bag is adorable and that fabric is such a great choice!I look forward to your other reviews on baby items.
12/13/06 9:15 PM
kiddo said...
Congratulations Ann, both you and your husband!You always inspire.
12/14/06 1:50 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Wow! A Grandmother who sews beautifully: lucky grandchild. Like the others, I can't wait to see what your creative juices will be doing with your latest "project". Very exciting news from you: congratulations.
12/14/06 4:59 PM
AnneM said...
Congratulations on the upcoming grandchild. Nice bag - great fabric.
12/14/06 5:15 PM
Schnauzer said...
Wonderful news Ann! Congratulations. Lovely bag too!
12/14/06 8:03 PM
Vonnevo said...
Ann, these are all gorgeous - I specially like the cats bag. Congratulations on your new Grandbaby :)
2/22/10 8:07 PM
Barbara V said...
Rachel looks so happy with her snazzy jazzy cat bags! Very cute bags and great fabric choice!
2/22/10 10:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Schnittquelle 01-133
photo
Review by Margaret on 3/15/14
Read Review

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 3197 Lydia
photo
Review by senaSews on 9/12/08
Read Review

McCalls 6610 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6610 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6440 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
McCalls 6440 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us