SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Drafted from RTW> self-drafted oven mitt (heavy duty oven mitt)

Viewed 627 times 
Reviewed by:mistrydesigns
photo

 
 
About mistrydesignsstar
MN USA
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/06 4:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NeedleandThread said...
Great gift idea, endless options with funky fabrics, thanks for this!
12/13/06 7:50 PM
Patzee said...
Your mitt so cute! I love the way the stiches are in a radiated pattern. Ineed to try this! Thanks!
12/14/06 0:30 AM
ACB said...
What a cute mitt, love the color.
12/14/06 8:01 AM
slanden99 said...
Great idea. I really like the rays
12/14/06 9:06 AM
cindyann said...
That looks so nice. I'm sure you friend will love it. How clever to use the stitching pattern you did.
12/14/06 9:45 AM
Georgene said...
Thank you for a practical gift idea - that will be great with the apron. Where did you get the Insul-Bright?
12/14/06 10:40 AM
appleC said...
Cute project! It looks you can get Insul-Bright from fabric.com for $4.25 per yard, but they don't give any info about thickness.
12/14/06 12:31 PM
MrsB said...
Great job, that looks fabulous! Stylish and simple, and I agree with others the stitching pattern is so clever.
12/14/06 9:47 PM
AnneM said...
Great idea. Is the Insul-Gright available at your local store? I'm not a quilter & don't know battings.
12/15/06 7:43 AM
mistrydesigns said...
I bought it from a store called Crafty Planet here in Minneapolis. It was 3.99 for yard but they don't sell it on their website. I have not checked at my local Joann's yet. I have tested the mitt to be sure the lining worked and it was fine.
12/15/06 9:21 AM
mistrydesigns said...
I checked at Joann's and they sell it for 5.99 a yard.
12/15/06 1:07 PM
Kathi R said...
Great gift idea - I think I need to keep some of that insulated batting in my sewing room inventory for emergency gifts. Thanks for the review.
12/16/06 5:20 PM
AnneM said...
Thanks for the insulation source information.
12/22/06 12:41 PM
creative1 said...
Love your mitts!! Creative and unique.
3/22/08 3:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

New Look 6830

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Simplicity 5396

photo
by: Renren

Review
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now