Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4945 (50's Style Apron) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1232 times 33 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:BeckyC
photo
Friend of PR
About BeckyCstar
MN USA
Member since: 5/8/04
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/06 0:17 AM
Last Updated:12/5/07 11:13 PM


See other patterns in this category: Home Dec    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Attractice apron! Sunflowers! I adore sunflowers! Groovy!
12/17/06 0:18 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Very clever of you to change the angle of the ties to make the apron lie flat!
12/17/06 9:16 AM
christine A said...
I can't wait for this pattern to go on sale!
12/17/06 9:18 AM
Sharon M said...
Another cute version! I hear you about trying to show some restraint on making tons of aprons as gifts - I am loving this pattern right now also and have been tyring to hold back myself. Thanks for the tip on removing the diagonla fold on the apron tie.
12/17/06 8:45 PM
AnneM said...
This isone of the cuter but still functional apron patterns out there. Great job.
12/20/06 5:14 PM
WolfyMN said...
I really like this. I have a lot of apron patterns and you are inspiring me to dig them out and make something.
12/5/07 11:14 PM
didda said...
you have inspired me as well. i have pulled out the boxes of christmas fabric. i have been telling myself i will make aprons for my mom and my aunt for christmas. definitely a christmas print one for my aunt, plus another one. and a couple more for my mom that are not holiday prints. now i have to go dig through the pattern boxes. i already have a couple of apron patterns out, but i think i have the one you used, and i really like how yours turned out. sooo, now i have to see if i actually bought that pattern or just thought about it. ETA: i cannot find that pattern in my stash, but i am sure someone will have it on sale soon.
12/5/07 11:55 PM
MissCelie said...
Great for the holidays!
12/6/07 6:45 AM
Peggy L said...
You've been busy! They are all really cute. I am so glad people are wearing aprons again.
12/7/07 7:57 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

McCall's 3830
photo
Review by atymonw on 1/21/14
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3938 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3938 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1429 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1429 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 2634
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 9/11/05
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Candice
Candice

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us