SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Pillowcase (Pillowcase)

8 more reviews
Viewed 707 times 
Reviewed by:BeckyW
photo

 
 
About BeckyWstar
AL USA
Member since: 5/23/04
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/06 8:28 PM
Last Updated:12/17/06 8:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Smart young lady to see the need for the pillow case, and then tackle the situation. Great solution, also.
12/20/06 5:21 PM
quiltsammon said...
WAY TO GO!!!!
12/20/06 1:46 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Jessica, How clever you are! Your pillow looks great. You should be very proud of yourself.
12/18/06 10:04 PM
dvazz said...
Great job, Jessica! Welcome to the sewing club!
12/18/06 9:10 PM
Vonnevo said...
Great pillowcase Jessica :))))
12/18/06 12:04 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Great job, Jessica!
12/18/06 10:30 AM
BeckyC said...
What an awesome pillow Jessica! You are so clever to use your old t-shirt as the fabric! I am so impressed with your zipper application. I didn't realize you could take a zipper apart and put it back together-- what a great idea to make zipper application easier! You did a great job and have inspired me to take some of my daughters favorite outgrown tee's and make them into pillows!
12/18/06 7:46 AM
Dale C said...
Smart and resourceful! Good job Jessica! Love your pillowcase!
12/18/06 4:10 AM
Kris32 said...
Jessica, you did a really nice job. Adding a zipper to your t-shirt pillowcase was an excellent choice.
12/18/06 2:41 AM
Peggy L said...
Great job, Jessica! Have fun at your movie day. We'll be watching for your next review.
12/17/06 11:00 PM
Pyrose said...
Gorgeous pillow, Jessica! I'm so amazed you installed a zipper on your first project.
12/17/06 10:47 PM
Reggies Mom said...
Well done, Jessica. I want one! I'll be waiting for you to set up shop on ETSY! ;-)
12/17/06 10:35 PM
sewbehind said...
Jessica, that is very cute! Well done.
12/17/06 10:24 PM
ceedee said...
Great pillow, Jessica!! Putting in a zipper is a huge step - congratulations!! And isn't it fun knowing you are the only person in the entire world who has a pillow exactly like that? Can't wait to see what you do next!!!!
12/17/06 10:24 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Hip Hip Hooray, Jessica! That's a great looking pillow case! You did a zipper in your first project? WOW! I'm very impressed. Also impressed that you recycled an old shirt. Terrific job. I look forward to seeing your next project.
12/17/06 8:50 PM
CarolynGM said...
Way to go Jessica. I am very impressed that you are already installing zippers!
12/17/06 8:40 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
YAAAA, Jessica!! I'm impressed!! Are you proud of yourself?? It's FUN to sew, eh!! Rhonda
12/17/06 8:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

New Look 6214

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Butterick 5644

photo
by: nickelc624

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now