SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5303 (New York Dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1817 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/06 1:21 AM
Last Updated:12/18/06 1:20 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri K said...
You always sew such stylist pieces Nancy - I love FM fabrics too. Thanks for the review and details.
2/16/09 10:06 PM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful dress. The fabric is lovely. Thanks for the tip about the sleeve. I haven't sewn a Loes Hinse pattern yet, even though I have a couple in my stash, but reviews of her patterns seem to be consistently positive like yours.
12/19/06 6:40 AM
Nancywin said...
Carla, The tip of the neck was kind of weird since it is a V and there is no excess to go around the point. Basically, I turned it into a "rounded V" and my turn under allowance was probably only about 1/4" right there. I think my fabric is really forgiving, because it lays flat. Thanks for asking!
12/19/06 0:26 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
absolutely stunning!
12/19/06 0:16 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Very cute on you Nancywin! Thanks for the review. BTW, did you have any trouble at all with the tip of the v-neck line or any tips you would like to pass along about sewing it? Mine did turn out funky. TIA. Carla
12/18/06 10:51 PM
Monica G said...
Your dress is quite lovely. I might consider this dress now. Based on the envelope, I have never given it a second look.
12/18/06 10:42 PM
ryan's mom said...
Terrific dress with such a flattering fit!
12/18/06 9:28 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Simple and stylish.
12/18/06 5:54 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a lovely dress!
12/18/06 4:20 PM
sewbehind said...
That dress looks beautiful on you. Nice to know that it was easy to make as well.
12/18/06 10:39 AM
Levone said...
Great looking dress! Wow, much better than the pattern's version.
12/18/06 10:28 AM
Stacy Sews said...
I knew I had seen that fabric before (I'm such a FM junkie) - it looks great made into this dress! Your dress is so much prettier than the pattern envelope!
12/18/06 8:39 AM
carolynw said...
This is really lovely. I like it much better than the picture on the pattern envelope!! If it canlook this nice I may add this to my pattern stash!! Nice to know it is a quick and easy dress - we need that at times
12/18/06 8:35 AM
quilter55 said...
Gorgeous fabric and great fit! I'll have to get this pattern.
12/18/06 8:31 AM
BeckyC said...
Your dress is lovely on you! What a treat to get such a nice dress in such a small amount of time. I know what you mean when you say you'd love to make more projects that are quick -- instant gratification! I like those projects after challenging sewing projects, I use them as a reward to myself ; )
12/18/06 7:55 AM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful dress!
12/18/06 7:32 AM
Nickle said...
What a great looking dress. Like the fabric and looks good on it. Sounds like a quick and easy pattern.
12/18/06 6:21 AM
2BSewing said...
Beautiful dress. Looks great on you. Thanks for the alteration tips you've made.
12/18/06 4:10 AM
Kathi R said...
thanks for the great review -- I haven't used this pattern company yet but based on this review I just might try
12/18/06 3:56 AM
Kathi R said...
thanks for the great review -- I haven't used this pattern company yet but based on this review I just might try
12/18/06 3:16 AM
Skye said...
Your dress is great - have to love fast and easty projects that turn out look so good. Like your necklace too
12/18/06 2:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

McCall's 3393

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 2648

photo
by: katski

Review
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

More Info
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

More Info