Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5303 (New York Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1812 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 267
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/06 1:21 AM
Last Updated:12/18/06 1:20 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skye said...
Your dress is great - have to love fast and easty projects that turn out look so good. Like your necklace too
12/18/06 2:57 AM
Kathi R said...
thanks for the great review -- I haven't used this pattern company yet but based on this review I just might try
12/18/06 3:16 AM
Kathi R said...
thanks for the great review -- I haven't used this pattern company yet but based on this review I just might try
12/18/06 3:56 AM
2BSewing said...
Beautiful dress. Looks great on you. Thanks for the alteration tips you've made.
12/18/06 4:10 AM
Nickle said...
What a great looking dress. Like the fabric and looks good on it. Sounds like a quick and easy pattern.
12/18/06 6:21 AM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful dress!
12/18/06 7:32 AM
BeckyC said...
Your dress is lovely on you! What a treat to get such a nice dress in such a small amount of time. I know what you mean when you say you'd love to make more projects that are quick -- instant gratification! I like those projects after challenging sewing projects, I use them as a reward to myself ; )
12/18/06 7:55 AM
quilter55 said...
Gorgeous fabric and great fit! I'll have to get this pattern.
12/18/06 8:31 AM
carolynw said...
This is really lovely. I like it much better than the picture on the pattern envelope!! If it canlook this nice I may add this to my pattern stash!! Nice to know it is a quick and easy dress - we need that at times
12/18/06 8:35 AM
Stacy Sews said...
I knew I had seen that fabric before (I'm such a FM junkie) - it looks great made into this dress! Your dress is so much prettier than the pattern envelope!
12/18/06 8:39 AM
Levone said...
Great looking dress! Wow, much better than the pattern's version.
12/18/06 10:28 AM
sewbehind said...
That dress looks beautiful on you. Nice to know that it was easy to make as well.
12/18/06 10:39 AM
Schnauzer said...
What a lovely dress!
12/18/06 4:20 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Simple and stylish.
12/18/06 5:54 PM
ryan's mom said...
Terrific dress with such a flattering fit!
12/18/06 9:28 PM
Monica G said...
Your dress is quite lovely. I might consider this dress now. Based on the envelope, I have never given it a second look.
12/18/06 10:42 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Very cute on you Nancywin! Thanks for the review. BTW, did you have any trouble at all with the tip of the v-neck line or any tips you would like to pass along about sewing it? Mine did turn out funky. TIA. Carla
12/18/06 10:51 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
absolutely stunning!
12/19/06 0:16 AM
Nancywin said...
Carla, The tip of the neck was kind of weird since it is a V and there is no excess to go around the point. Basically, I turned it into a "rounded V" and my turn under allowance was probably only about 1/4" right there. I think my fabric is really forgiving, because it lays flat. Thanks for asking!
12/19/06 0:26 AM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful dress. The fabric is lovely. Thanks for the tip about the sleeve. I haven't sewn a Loes Hinse pattern yet, even though I have a couple in my stash, but reviews of her patterns seem to be consistently positive like yours.
12/19/06 6:40 AM
Terri K said...
You always sew such stylist pieces Nancy - I love FM fabrics too. Thanks for the review and details.
2/16/09 10:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

McCall's 3002
photo
Review by AquariJenn on 11/1/07
Read Review

McCalls 6578 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6578 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8841 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8841 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6467 Bags or Totes
photo
Review by MelissaB i... on 2/20/07
Read Review

Cake Patterns Pavlova Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Pavlova Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us