SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 9957 (Bodice and Skirt)

Viewed 813 times 
Reviewed by:emr
photo

 
 
About emrstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/30/04
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/06 5:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Such an interesting top! I can't wait to see the 'real' top.
12/31/06 5:37 PM
Lhan said...
Really helpful review - I am amazed by 'home sewing' patterns that don't give instructions. The Europeans do things differently it seems. Your final product looks lovely - any chance of a photo with you in it? Always shows the true drape. Is there any chance that an invisible-type zip comes in a separating form? I think your front looks fine, but an invisible zip might be even better.
12/31/06 5:42 PM
latina said...
very nice
12/31/06 6:27 PM
latina said...
very nice
12/31/06 6:29 PM
CarolynGM said...
I'm intrigued by the fact that a fitted garment with that much detail consists of a single pattern piece!
12/31/06 7:06 PM
krystalkaes said...
Your review makes me want to try it just for the fun of figuring it all out. I can't wait to see the final garment and the choice of fabric you decide to use.
1/1/07 0:05 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
'Wearable muslin'??!
1/1/07 4:32 AM
jhansby said...
Beautiful top, and I'm now inspired to try a Marfy pattern myself. I order a catalog a couple of months ago and have been drueling over them. Nice work!!
1/1/07 5:51 AM
OP Gal said...
Wow! Some dress. Your wearable muslin looks great. I hope you wear it. Thanks for the detailed review.
1/1/07 6:27 AM
Nancy K said...
For a muslin it certainly looks great. I can understand your wanting to make some thing simple next!
1/1/07 8:23 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a beautiful wearable muslin!
1/1/07 9:02 AM
Marji said...
Great review of this intriguing pattern. Thanks for writing it. Nice looking top, I can see doing this as a formal top, but also, in cotton for casual summer wear, now that you've got it figured out ;)
1/1/07 9:12 AM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous top. It's a real achievement to put this together without any directions.
1/1/07 9:17 AM
candyo said...
That is so pretty!!
1/1/07 10:14 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
What fun. Thanks for the thoughtful review. If you can wear something like this you should - you will be unique.
1/1/07 12:28 PM
LLS said...
What a gorgeous muslin! And a very helpful review - this bodice pattern is different and edgy - will be fun to try.
1/1/07 1:35 PM
Ann Smith said...
I'm in awe.
1/2/07 0:17 AM
AnneM said...
Neat, neat top. Great job, thanks for the info in the review.
1/3/07 10:37 AM
DeAnna said...
Beautiful. I'd love to see the final garment with a rhinestone zipper.
1/24/07 6:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-134

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
McCall's 6322

photo
by: Julia Bobb...

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now