SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2934 (Vintage Vogue Misses Jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1741 times 
Reviewed by:emr
photo

 
 
About emrstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/30/04
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/06 12:17 PM
Last Updated:12/31/06 4:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kay Y said...
This sounds stunning and I cannot wait to see the pics!
12/21/06 4:21 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your review is very helpful as I recently bought this pattern. I can't wait to see the picture.
12/21/06 7:09 PM
Marji said...
waiting with bated breath for you to go buy a disposable digital camera so that we can see pics. Sounds lovely. Excellent points you make in your review about not shortcutting the construction methods.
12/22/06 8:59 AM
AnneM said...
What a great outfit, this over the dress. Look forward to seeing your pictures.
12/22/06 12:35 PM
Clareew said...
I have been wanting this pattern since it first came out. I am longing to see your photos.
12/31/06 6:04 AM
Georgene said...
Zow! Truly wonderful. I love the subtle color combo with the dress.
12/31/06 4:36 PM
seweibhlin said...
Beautiful,beautiful workmanship and material-I am going out to joanns to buy this pattern thanks for your review
12/31/06 5:03 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Another amazing piece! I think you should consider increasing your rating to couture.
12/31/06 5:46 PM
Kay Y said...
This is a beautiful simple jacket - I would not have given the pattern another look but for this review. I love it with the dress too. Superb sewing. Thanks for posting such great pictures.
12/31/06 6:10 PM
Lhan said...
Totally agree with Kay Y - might get this pattern now too. Happy New Year!
12/31/06 6:21 PM
Tiner W said...
Wow! That's beautiful!
1/1/07 1:41 AM
Ann Smith said...
This is so beautiful. I love the bias binding addition.
1/2/07 0:20 AM
Sharon M said...
Beautiful! Love the fabric you choose.
1/6/07 6:32 PM
Eloise said...
What a stunning outfit!
7/22/07 0:24 AM
N_Vogue said...
Absolutely beautiful. Thanks for the pics, I am about to make this jacket. Your review is so helpful.
10/24/07 11:44 PM
N_Vogue said...
Beautiful job! I am about to tackle this jacket tonight. Unsure of the size I should use. I usually make my garments in a size 14
10/26/07 11:39 PM
gabc said...
Stunning - this jacket looks amazing made up in your fabric.
8/11/12 9:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Lutterloh 2005-14

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
Self Drafted Pattern Designed after Burda 8123

photo
by: julliams

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now