SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6515 (Misses Tops)

24 more reviews
Viewed 1144 times 
Reviewed by:Chris Kelly
photo

 
 
About Chris Kellystarstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/06 10:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
popoagiesmiles said...
Very cute top. I like your choice of fabric. I have this pattern and am inspired.
12/22/06 10:31 AM
carolynw said...
I love this!!
12/22/06 10:36 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
great laundry room shot! The orange really pops out....
12/22/06 11:04 AM
Chris Kelly said...
The basement my sewing room, laundry room, work out room. It's one of the last rooms that needs to be done in the house. It's really ugly right now...but at least I can sew!
12/22/06 11:26 AM
RuthieSews said...
I have this pattern but have not made it up. For some reason I thought it was for knit fabrics but I see that it is not. Are the sleeves quite roomy? I have chunky upper arms and often find sleeves are too tight.
12/22/06 11:57 AM
Chris Kelly said...
My beiceps measure 13 round (not flexed of course) and this sleeve seems to have enough room.
12/22/06 12:58 PM
ryan's mom said...
Wow! This is a great top!! I love the style, color, everything about it.
12/22/06 3:58 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top.
12/22/06 4:43 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
great laundry room shot! The orange really pops out....
12/22/06 5:19 PM
purpleseamstress said...
I have a few tops that are too low, as well. It would be nice for pattern companies to realize that very few women want their girls hanging out! I've found a cute solution. I buy fitted colored camis in a cordinating color. A cute look and a great lesson to my students and daughter that modest is worth working toward.
12/23/06 12:04 PM
Hilary said...
Your top turned out really cute! I have this pattern, and it's good to see it see it sews up nicely!
12/23/06 2:14 PM
cindy-lou said...
Great top!
12/23/06 2:29 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Beautiful top.
12/23/06 2:32 PM
jnamcd said...
Love it!
12/23/06 3:05 PM
Puddin Pop said...
You did a beautiful job on the top. I love the color, also.
12/28/06 11:51 AM
AnneM said...
That is very nice. Can you put a hook & eye on the neckline?
1/3/07 5:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now