SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6515 (Misses Tops)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1144 times 
Reviewed by:Chris Kelly
photo

 
 
About Chris Kellystarstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/06 10:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
That is very nice. Can you put a hook & eye on the neckline?
1/3/07 5:00 PM
Puddin Pop said...
You did a beautiful job on the top. I love the color, also.
12/28/06 11:51 AM
jnamcd said...
Love it!
12/23/06 3:05 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Beautiful top.
12/23/06 2:32 PM
cindy-lou said...
Great top!
12/23/06 2:29 PM
Hilary said...
Your top turned out really cute! I have this pattern, and it's good to see it see it sews up nicely!
12/23/06 2:14 PM
purpleseamstress said...
I have a few tops that are too low, as well. It would be nice for pattern companies to realize that very few women want their girls hanging out! I've found a cute solution. I buy fitted colored camis in a cordinating color. A cute look and a great lesson to my students and daughter that modest is worth working toward.
12/23/06 12:04 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
great laundry room shot! The orange really pops out....
12/22/06 5:19 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top.
12/22/06 4:43 PM
ryan's mom said...
Wow! This is a great top!! I love the style, color, everything about it.
12/22/06 3:58 PM
Chris Kelly said...
My beiceps measure 13 round (not flexed of course) and this sleeve seems to have enough room.
12/22/06 12:58 PM
RuthieSews said...
I have this pattern but have not made it up. For some reason I thought it was for knit fabrics but I see that it is not. Are the sleeves quite roomy? I have chunky upper arms and often find sleeves are too tight.
12/22/06 11:57 AM
Chris Kelly said...
The basement my sewing room, laundry room, work out room. It's one of the last rooms that needs to be done in the house. It's really ugly right now...but at least I can sew!
12/22/06 11:26 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
great laundry room shot! The orange really pops out....
12/22/06 11:04 AM
carolynw said...
I love this!!
12/22/06 10:36 AM
popoagiesmiles said...
Very cute top. I like your choice of fabric. I have this pattern and am inspired.
12/22/06 10:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

More Info