Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 107 (Towne Purse)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1235 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 299 (patterns: 255)
Favored by: 134 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/06 9:15 PM
Last Updated:12/22/06 9:15 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Dixie from MN said... (2/28/09 9:08 AM) Reply
I loved this pattern and have made several bags. Some have several changed.
angelbell said... (1/14/09 8:37 PM) Reply
I have made about 4 of these Towne Purses for myself and 2 more for friends and I love the pattern. I made a shoulder strap on mine instead of the short handles and I agree it was very hard to stitch the final part together.
Sew Little Thyme said... (12/23/06 8:05 AM) Reply
I love you fabric choices. I too have a hard time with the thick layers when I made mine, but I like the bag so will probably make another one as well. Good job on yours! I am sure that she will be thrilled!
PattiK said... (12/23/06 0:41 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I have been putting off making this purse but I see how great looking it is. I may use regular fusable rather than fleece because of the thick layers. Fleece adds to the weight of the bag which makes the bag useless to me.
BeckyC said... (12/22/06 11:00 PM) Reply
Cute purse! I really like your choice of fabrics for this purse! Your son's girlfriend should love it. I know what you mean about seeing the seam at the bottom of the purse. When I made my Towne Purse I took plastic canvas and cut it just about 1/4" shorter on the length and width of the bottom of the purse and then glued a piece of the lining fabric to it. It made the bottom of the purse sturdier and also made the inside look neater.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8747

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Other Trip Around The World

photo
by: amynxdx

Review
Sew House Seven The Bridgetown Backless Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Sew House Seven The Bridgetown Backless Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Classic T-Shirt Dress

Pamela's Patterns Classic T-Shirt Dress

Pattern Details