SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 107 (Towne Purse)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1229 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/06 9:15 PM
Last Updated:12/22/06 9:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeckyC said...
Cute purse! I really like your choice of fabrics for this purse! Your son's girlfriend should love it. I know what you mean about seeing the seam at the bottom of the purse. When I made my Towne Purse I took plastic canvas and cut it just about 1/4" shorter on the length and width of the bottom of the purse and then glued a piece of the lining fabric to it. It made the bottom of the purse sturdier and also made the inside look neater.
12/22/06 11:00 PM
PattiK said...
Thanks for the review. I have been putting off making this purse but I see how great looking it is. I may use regular fusable rather than fleece because of the thick layers. Fleece adds to the weight of the bag which makes the bag useless to me.
12/23/06 0:41 AM
Sew Little Thyme said...
I love you fabric choices. I too have a hard time with the thick layers when I made mine, but I like the bag so will probably make another one as well. Good job on yours! I am sure that she will be thrilled!
12/23/06 8:05 AM
angelbell said...
I have made about 4 of these Towne Purses for myself and 2 more for friends and I love the pattern. I made a shoulder strap on mine instead of the short handles and I agree it was very hard to stitch the final part together.
1/14/09 8:37 PM
Dixie from MN said...
I loved this pattern and have made several bags. Some have several changed.
2/28/09 9:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Burda 9516

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now