Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: LaRue Bag (La Rue Bag) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1636 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:krinn
photo
About krinnstar
NJ USA
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:12/24/06 4:32 PM
Last Updated:1/8/07 2:11 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
priscilla said...
Love your bag. I liked that you showed a verson of it folded down. I can't wait to start on mine. Thank you for your review.
12/24/06 4:51 PM
priscilla said...
I love your dress form , may I ask where you pruchased it?
12/24/06 4:58 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your bag is an example of perfection--good job!
12/24/06 5:33 PM
PhyllisC said...
I have to admit it warms my heart when sewists take the time to hand sew - and I love the lining!
12/24/06 8:00 PM
Karen6790 said...
Great bag. I'm with you on the lining fabric - really cute. Priscilla, I have the same dress form. I got it on ebay about 6 months ago. If you don't see it on the site, PM me and I'll try to find the info.
12/25/06 9:37 PM
Karen6790 said...
Great bag. I'm with you on the lining fabric - really cute. Priscilla, I have the same dress form. I got it on ebay about 6 months ago. If you don't see it on the site, PM me and I'll try to find the info.
12/25/06 9:38 PM
krinn said...
Thanks everyone. Priscilla, my boyfriend got me the dress form on eBay, same as Karen6790. I'm not sure if I'm allowed to say the company name here though. If you pm me, I can tell you.
12/26/06 9:12 AM
WhyNotSewIt said...
I've been looking for an interesting bag and this review really helps!
2/28/07 7:55 PM
moushka said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous! Wonderful details, beautiful colour, suits you perfectly. No wonder it's your favourite top :)
11/30/09 10:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 4412 jacket
photo
Review by snowflake ... on 5/16/07
Read Review

Vogue 8909 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8909 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6872 Pattern
New Look 6872 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1275 Misses Top
photo
Review by NancyZL on 10/23/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Newsie Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Newsie Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us