SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> LaRue Bag (La Rue Bag)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1639 times 
Reviewed by:krinn
photo

 
 
About krinnstar
NJ USA
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:12/24/06 4:32 PM
Last Updated:1/8/07 2:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
priscilla said...
Love your bag. I liked that you showed a verson of it folded down. I can't wait to start on mine. Thank you for your review.
12/24/06 4:51 PM
priscilla said...
I love your dress form , may I ask where you pruchased it?
12/24/06 4:58 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your bag is an example of perfection--good job!
12/24/06 5:33 PM
PhyllisC said...
I have to admit it warms my heart when sewists take the time to hand sew - and I love the lining!
12/24/06 8:00 PM
Karen6790 said...
Great bag. I'm with you on the lining fabric - really cute. Priscilla, I have the same dress form. I got it on ebay about 6 months ago. If you don't see it on the site, PM me and I'll try to find the info.
12/25/06 9:37 PM
Karen6790 said...
Great bag. I'm with you on the lining fabric - really cute. Priscilla, I have the same dress form. I got it on ebay about 6 months ago. If you don't see it on the site, PM me and I'll try to find the info.
12/25/06 9:38 PM
krinn said...
Thanks everyone. Priscilla, my boyfriend got me the dress form on eBay, same as Karen6790. I'm not sure if I'm allowed to say the company name here though. If you pm me, I can tell you.
12/26/06 9:12 AM
WhyNotSewIt said...
I've been looking for an interesting bag and this review really helps!
2/28/07 7:55 PM
moushka said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous! Wonderful details, beautiful colour, suits you perfectly. No wonder it's your favourite top :)
11/30/09 10:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5576

photo
by: MissMarnie

Review
StyleArc Alice Top

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now