SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4427 (Threads Collection)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1156 times 
Reviewed by:TwilaO
photo

 
 
About TwilaOstar
MT USA
Member since: 12/20/06
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/06 11:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Nice skirt, fun fabric.
1/2/07 9:31 AM
KathleenS said...
Great skirt! (and no need to stop using the pattern- it's a classic and a non-sewer would never realise that the skirts were the "same")
12/30/06 3:26 AM
ACB said...
Your skirt is beautiful, love it!
12/29/06 8:33 AM
Patzee said...
I just love it when I see such an exciting personalization!
12/28/06 3:26 AM
cecelia said...
How cute--you won't see anyone else wearing this little number on the street! Welcome!
12/27/06 11:36 AM
OP Gal said...
Wow! Great looking skirt. Congratulations on such complex design.
12/27/06 7:09 AM
Lhan said...
Great skirt! It is like my fascination with fabulous fabrics, that you don't need more than a plain pattern (very nice and tailored looking in your version) because there is so much impact from the material. You have a great eye. I look forward to your next reviews - keep them coming!
12/27/06 6:47 AM
TwilaO said...
Oh wow, thank you all so much for your encouragement!
12/26/06 9:49 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I say it's a masterpiece! I am very impressed. Thanks so much for sharing.
12/26/06 9:41 PM
purpleseamstress said...
I like this very much! For my work (librarian), I might have to tone down, maybe the same look with neutrals. However, the colors you used really makes this little skirt sing!
12/26/06 8:45 PM
frame said...
Yes, wearable art. Very creative.
12/26/06 4:36 PM
jlg said...
Wow, fantastic skirt.
12/26/06 4:19 PM
LBJ said...
Awesome! And your butt looks great!
12/26/06 2:18 PM
j222b said...
Yes! to wearable art. Excellent.
12/26/06 2:15 PM
seeinspotz said...
Your skirt is fabulous. Definitely wearable art.
12/26/06 12:50 PM
Sharon M said...
Love the way you personalized your fabric. Its very distinctive - bet you'll receive lots of attention and compliments when you wear it. Welcome to PR!
12/26/06 12:23 PM
krystalkaes said...
Very Cool! Welcome to Patternreview.
12/26/06 12:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

New Look 6433

photo
by: LOST_kitty...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
McCall's 6467

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review

Pattern