SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4427 (Threads Collection)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1156 times 
Reviewed by:TwilaO
photo

 
 
About TwilaOstar
MT USA
Member since: 12/20/06
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/06 11:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
krystalkaes said...
Very Cool! Welcome to Patternreview.
12/26/06 12:16 PM
Sharon M said...
Love the way you personalized your fabric. Its very distinctive - bet you'll receive lots of attention and compliments when you wear it. Welcome to PR!
12/26/06 12:23 PM
seeinspotz said...
Your skirt is fabulous. Definitely wearable art.
12/26/06 12:50 PM
j222b said...
Yes! to wearable art. Excellent.
12/26/06 2:15 PM
LBJ said...
Awesome! And your butt looks great!
12/26/06 2:18 PM
jlg said...
Wow, fantastic skirt.
12/26/06 4:19 PM
frame said...
Yes, wearable art. Very creative.
12/26/06 4:36 PM
purpleseamstress said...
I like this very much! For my work (librarian), I might have to tone down, maybe the same look with neutrals. However, the colors you used really makes this little skirt sing!
12/26/06 8:45 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I say it's a masterpiece! I am very impressed. Thanks so much for sharing.
12/26/06 9:41 PM
TwilaO said...
Oh wow, thank you all so much for your encouragement!
12/26/06 9:49 PM
Lhan said...
Great skirt! It is like my fascination with fabulous fabrics, that you don't need more than a plain pattern (very nice and tailored looking in your version) because there is so much impact from the material. You have a great eye. I look forward to your next reviews - keep them coming!
12/27/06 6:47 AM
OP Gal said...
Wow! Great looking skirt. Congratulations on such complex design.
12/27/06 7:09 AM
cecelia said...
How cute--you won't see anyone else wearing this little number on the street! Welcome!
12/27/06 11:36 AM
Patzee said...
I just love it when I see such an exciting personalization!
12/28/06 3:26 AM
ACB said...
Your skirt is beautiful, love it!
12/29/06 8:33 AM
KathleenS said...
Great skirt! (and no need to stop using the pattern- it's a classic and a non-sewer would never realise that the skirts were the "same")
12/30/06 3:26 AM
AnneM said...
Nice skirt, fun fabric.
1/2/07 9:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 8637

photo
by: pegsewer

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now