SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Design and Sew> 319 (Lines & Angles)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1101 times 
Reviewed by:Lhan
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lhanstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 2/8/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/06 6:36 AM
Last Updated:12/27/06 10:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
j222b said...
You are talented! I love the front and the back pictures. You and the drsss & vest look stylish. but in the side pictures, the dress seems to hide your figure and look maternity-ish. I love your enthused review and talented sewing. I'll look forward to seeing the vest and the skirt sewed again. Lhan: took another look at the new photos you posted & I'll have to take back my previous comment. I think the front & back and both sides are are looking good now with new photo views.
12/27/06 6:07 PM
Sharon M said...
Oh I love this pattern - I made it out of blues also and loved it. I always regreted getting rid of the pattern and especially after seeing your review. Its wonderful on you!
12/27/06 10:49 PM
OP Gal said...
Your outfit is beautiful. I've always wondered how this patten looked made up, and you've shown how lovely it is. You look great in it.
12/28/06 8:35 AM
PattyU said...
Wow! Very pretty. I love the fabric. What beautiful colors.
12/28/06 9:54 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
I think this looks great on you. The pattern is clearly not for all figure types, but it certainly works for you: color and style and fabric are all wonderful.
12/28/06 9:54 AM
Lhan said...
Thanks everyone. j222b (what an unusual name!) I looked at it again after your initial comments and discovered that if I adjusted the left front upper vest piece just a little, it made all the difference to the 'maternity-ish' look, so you were quite right, and it ended up being very helpful. I have NO shoes I can wear with this! Any ideas most welcome.
12/30/06 0:52 AM
dorothyn said...
This is a really distinctive garment, and what a great review. I love the fabric combination too. Despite the ordeal you went through to create this, it turned out beautifully, and it really suits you. This is why we sew, right? Congratulations on an original.
12/30/06 7:54 AM
AnneM said...
What a surprisingly elegant outfit - surprising because the pattern sketch does not strike me that way at all. The silk was such a nice choice; well worth whatever you paid for it. (The back view is actually my favorite because it shows off the fabric so nicely.) re shoes: unfortunately, I think you will be cursed to wear expensive shoes with this. I saw a pair of Taryn Rose that would be perfect - and only $400 or so! *ack*
1/2/07 10:16 AM
marthamyers said...
Your result is so fabulous! I too love things that are unusual. I'm looking at the Over-and-Under pattern (320) from this company and cannot find a review of it here. If you have it and have tried, please email and let me know what you think. Thanks for the review! Elegant result.
5/17/09 5:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-38

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now