Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Design and Sew: 319 (Lines & Angles) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1096 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Lhan
photo
Friend of PR
About Lhanstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 2/8/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/06 6:36 AM
Last Updated:12/27/06 10:50 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
j222b said...
You are talented! I love the front and the back pictures. You and the drsss & vest look stylish. but in the side pictures, the dress seems to hide your figure and look maternity-ish. I love your enthused review and talented sewing. I'll look forward to seeing the vest and the skirt sewed again. Lhan: took another look at the new photos you posted & I'll have to take back my previous comment. I think the front & back and both sides are are looking good now with new photo views.
12/27/06 6:07 PM
Sharon M said...
Oh I love this pattern - I made it out of blues also and loved it. I always regreted getting rid of the pattern and especially after seeing your review. Its wonderful on you!
12/27/06 10:49 PM
OP Gal said...
Your outfit is beautiful. I've always wondered how this patten looked made up, and you've shown how lovely it is. You look great in it.
12/28/06 8:35 AM
PattyU said...
Wow! Very pretty. I love the fabric. What beautiful colors.
12/28/06 9:54 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
I think this looks great on you. The pattern is clearly not for all figure types, but it certainly works for you: color and style and fabric are all wonderful.
12/28/06 9:54 AM
Lhan said...
Thanks everyone. j222b (what an unusual name!) I looked at it again after your initial comments and discovered that if I adjusted the left front upper vest piece just a little, it made all the difference to the 'maternity-ish' look, so you were quite right, and it ended up being very helpful. I have NO shoes I can wear with this! Any ideas most welcome.
12/30/06 0:52 AM
dorothyn said...
This is a really distinctive garment, and what a great review. I love the fabric combination too. Despite the ordeal you went through to create this, it turned out beautifully, and it really suits you. This is why we sew, right? Congratulations on an original.
12/30/06 7:54 AM
AnneM said...
What a surprisingly elegant outfit - surprising because the pattern sketch does not strike me that way at all. The silk was such a nice choice; well worth whatever you paid for it. (The back view is actually my favorite because it shows off the fabric so nicely.) re shoes: unfortunately, I think you will be cursed to wear expensive shoes with this. I saw a pair of Taryn Rose that would be perfect - and only $400 or so! *ack*
1/2/07 10:16 AM
marthamyers said...
Your result is so fabulous! I too love things that are unusual. I'm looking at the Over-and-Under pattern (320) from this company and cannot find a review of it here. If you have it and have tried, please email and let me know what you think. Thanks for the review! Elegant result.
5/17/09 5:41 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by cindy-lou on 8/2/07
Read Review

Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1084 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Violet Els... on 4/15/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6916 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6916 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2396 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2396 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us