SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4607 (Misses' Hats)

5 more reviews
Viewed 604 times 
Reviewed by:Katharine in BXL
photo

 
 
About Katharine in BXLstar
Member since: 8/1/03
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/06 12:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
purpleseamstress said...
This shade of green looks great with your eye and hair color. To compliment the scarf, I might vote for a classy little plaid ribbon with a navy, chartruse stripe. I enjoy your reviews, especially the difference in availability of notions and the differing styles (ie the hat brim difference).
12/27/06 2:00 PM
Annika said...
Love the re-use of a plastic coke bottle - you're an inspiration! My vote is leave the ribbon off - you look great without it!
12/27/06 5:04 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Katharine. Thanks for the Coke bottle/buckram tip. I will now think about using those 2 and 3 litre plastic milk containers too.
12/27/06 6:30 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
A great hat that looks terrific on you!! That is one superb idea to use the plastic coke bottle as the interfacing!!
12/28/06 4:30 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Thanks for the compliments! Give it a try with the bottles. They are washable. One edge poked through but I tucked it back in and no hole was visible--even in light colored corduroy, so it's pretty good proof.
12/28/06 6:53 PM
AnneM said...
Great way to tell time: "two countries ago". That is very cute on you.
1/2/07 10:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2011-117

photo
by: jennybaxt

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now