SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4607 (Misses' Hats)

5 more reviews
Viewed 606 times 
Reviewed by:Katharine in BXL
photo

 
 
About Katharine in BXLstar
Belgium
Member since: 8/1/03
Reviews: 73 (patterns: 61)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/06 12:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (1/2/07 10:21 AM) Reply
Great way to tell time: "two countries ago". That is very cute on you.
Katharine in BXL said... (12/28/06 6:53 PM) Reply
Thanks for the compliments! Give it a try with the bottles. They are washable. One edge poked through but I tucked it back in and no hole was visible--even in light colored corduroy, so it's pretty good proof.
Jennifer shaw said... (12/28/06 4:30 PM) Reply
A great hat that looks terrific on you!! That is one superb idea to use the plastic coke bottle as the interfacing!!
Vonnevo said... (12/27/06 6:30 PM) Reply
Fabulous Katharine. Thanks for the Coke bottle/buckram tip. I will now think about using those 2 and 3 litre plastic milk containers too.
Annika said... (12/27/06 5:04 PM) Reply
Love the re-use of a plastic coke bottle - you're an inspiration! My vote is leave the ribbon off - you look great without it!
purpleseamstress said... (12/27/06 2:00 PM) Reply
This shade of green looks great with your eye and hair color. To compliment the scarf, I might vote for a classy little plaid ribbon with a navy, chartruse stripe. I enjoy your reviews, especially the difference in availability of notions and the differing styles (ie the hat brim difference).
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Burda 9645

photo
by: tonitones

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Other Five Pleat Clutch

photo
by: petro

Review