SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4607 (Misses' Hats)

5 more reviews
Viewed 604 times 
Reviewed by:Katharine in BXL
photo

 
 
About Katharine in BXLstar
Member since: 8/1/03
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/06 12:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
purpleseamstress said...
This shade of green looks great with your eye and hair color. To compliment the scarf, I might vote for a classy little plaid ribbon with a navy, chartruse stripe. I enjoy your reviews, especially the difference in availability of notions and the differing styles (ie the hat brim difference).
12/27/06 2:00 PM
Annika said...
Love the re-use of a plastic coke bottle - you're an inspiration! My vote is leave the ribbon off - you look great without it!
12/27/06 5:04 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Katharine. Thanks for the Coke bottle/buckram tip. I will now think about using those 2 and 3 litre plastic milk containers too.
12/27/06 6:30 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
A great hat that looks terrific on you!! That is one superb idea to use the plastic coke bottle as the interfacing!!
12/28/06 4:30 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Thanks for the compliments! Give it a try with the bottles. They are washable. One edge poked through but I tucked it back in and no hole was visible--even in light colored corduroy, so it's pretty good proof.
12/28/06 6:53 PM
AnneM said...
Great way to tell time: "two countries ago". That is very cute on you.
1/2/07 10:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-120A

photo
by: birdmcfarl...

Review