SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Park Bench patterns> 11 (Sentinel Peak Park)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1045 times 
Reviewed by:patsijean
photo

 
 
About patsijeanstar
TN USA
Member since: 1/16/03
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/06 11:56 AM
Last Updated:12/30/06 8:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
patsijean said...
I have lost about 15lbs since that review. I wore the top last week with a new pair of dark charcoal trousers and that outfit was much better than with a pair of worn, old jeans. Thank you for your compliments.
12/26/08 0:22 AM
alviana said...
beautiful. u look great :)
12/23/08 3:16 AM
etully said...
Been looking at this pattern for ages, nervous about the whole "ease" thing. I'm on the upper end of the size range so, maybe I give it a shot. Your's looks so good.
9/21/07 3:27 PM
AnneM said...
Looking at this again, and want to comment that I just adore your top! I always want to combine co-ordinating prints, but just haven't done much with that. I might try adapt this idea.
4/14/07 5:30 PM
AnneM said...
It looks very nice on you (although I'm not in their size range). Great fabric choices.
1/2/07 2:50 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Thank you for the pic. The fit is much better than I would have imagined. Maybe I do need this pattern.
12/31/06 12:24 PM
carolynw said...
Thanks for posting pics of you wearing this top - they look so nice I guess I am going to have to buy this pattern - have to do it today before my New Year's resolution - no more fabric/patterns until the stash is really reduced!!
12/31/06 9:14 AM
Marji said...
That is very flattering on you PatsiJean. Looks like you've found a winner.
12/31/06 4:07 AM
purpleseamstress said...
Very nice. Love the fabrics you chose!
12/31/06 0:37 AM
snaffles said...
The pictures are great. Your tops look so much better than the pattern drawing.
12/30/06 8:26 PM
Heatherrique said...
Thanks for posting a pic with you wearing your top! You look absolutely stunning! What wonderful way to start the new year!
12/30/06 8:19 PM
Lhan said...
Looks like my kind of pattern - I love it when a basically simple but unusual design allows you to show off lovely fabrics, and yours are great, both versions. I would love to see a photo of it on you though - only then can I get a real sense of how it hangs. j222b's web address didn't work for me. I think I must get this pattern. THanks!
12/30/06 0:45 AM
RuthieSews said...
Lovely lovely fabric!
12/29/06 2:01 PM
ryan's mom said...
Another winner! I love your use of fabric combos,
12/29/06 9:02 AM
luvzdogz said...
I like your choice of fabrics - it's unusual, striking and just different - nice to see something really new.
12/28/06 11:43 PM
j222b said...
Click on the other reviews for a photo or see this PR site for a photo: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&reviewnum=2203
12/28/06 5:47 PM
Mini said...
I was wondering the same things. There are a few pictures in the customer gallery at Park Bench's site, but some are too out of focus to be helpful. I like your combination of fabrics-this top really needs the contrast to show off the design lines.
12/28/06 4:52 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I'd love to see a picture with you wearing your new tops. I can't tell from your pictures how the shoulders lay or how much the bottom points covers.
12/28/06 12:13 PM
Mufffet said...
I am glad you have great results with this pattern! Yes, park Bench is difficult for any size that the piece wouldn't fit. I love the lines of them though, and love the vest I made from one. Thanks for the review and the top is lovely! Your fabric use is inspiring.
12/28/06 12:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7903

photo
by: ManiMayor

Review
Kwik Sew 3338

photo
by: Renren

Review
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

More Info
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

More Info