Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8151 (Todays Fit) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 2503 times 79 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 10 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/07 10:03 AM
Last Updated:2/7/09 5:19 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynngray said...
I can't view the garment
1/1/07 11:20 AM
Peggy L said...
Sorry! Is anyone else having trouble. It worked for me. It is in Yahoo Photos.
1/1/07 11:24 AM
sew obsessed said...
Nope. I can't see it either.
1/1/07 11:30 AM
Elona said...
Can't see it, either. This is what comes up when I click on the link: "Uh-oh. Something bad happened... We are really sorry, but something went wrong while handling your request. [listPhotos:1:78]"
1/1/07 12:12 PM
cindy-lou said...
me,too! Can you try cutting and pasting the pic into your photo album on pr site?
1/1/07 12:16 PM
PegL said...
I can't see your photo either and I would really love to see it! I finally bought this pattern during the last Vogue sale so I guess I need to get it out!
1/1/07 2:24 PM
Lhan said...
Still can't see the photos. I get the same message indicated above. Have you told Yahoo that you want your photos to be public access? I have this pattern, so I would like to see your results. Cheers!
1/1/07 6:58 PM
Peggy L said...
Sorry everyone! I've been on the road but changed this to my FoPR photo album.
1/1/07 8:20 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Now I can see it, but I was surprised, expecting it to be Christmas Red. ;-) Looks like a winning pattern. I've read concerns about the position of the dart in some of SB's patterns. Did you make any adjustment in the dart position, or was it right for you just as it was?
1/1/07 8:43 PM
PixieCat said...
Your top is lovely. How nice to have a well-fitting basic knit top. That's what I'm working on right now.
1/2/07 7:00 AM
SouthernStitch said...
I really need to make this version. Yours looks great - I love this pattern. That Juliette sure looks comfy and soft.
1/2/07 7:48 AM
DebJ said...
Love this top Peggy. I have it on my cutting table ready to go, so thanks for the tip on the binding stitching. I love that colour and it does look very comfortable.
1/2/07 8:09 AM
Peggy L said...
Left the darts just where they were on this one and they are fine.
1/2/07 8:25 AM
Donna H said...
Peggy, don't you just love this pattern? I've made about 40 of these tops. I can't get enough long sleeved tshirts. This is def. a TNT pattern and your top looks great!!
1/2/07 6:42 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
I have only made this once but have two more cut out. Everyone I have seen of this pattern looks wonderful. A real classic.
1/2/07 8:00 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
What a fantastic basic tee!
1/4/07 8:45 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great looking top. Thanks for reminding me that I need to make this again!
1/4/07 6:50 PM
cecelia said...
Nice, I'll have to try this pattern.
1/24/07 1:57 PM
carolynw said...
Looks real good.
1/24/07 5:11 PM
BettyMike said...
Very nice! Love the color.
1/24/07 9:19 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I like the wrap version. It doesn't look too big at all. Darts are a busty gals best friend.
1/24/07 10:16 PM
blue mooney said...
Hey, everything you're making from stash matches! What a concept! Congrats on needing a smaller size.
1/25/07 1:13 PM
Tany said...
Perfect!
1/25/07 3:27 PM
hat-and-bag-lady said...
Thank you for the review. At least this one didn't have a whole lot of alterations that I didn't understand
10/10/07 4:26 PM
Athene said...
I like your first version and your new version - looks very RTW.
4/23/08 10:32 PM
OP Gal said...
I love this pattern, too. It's my TNT tee pattern.
4/23/08 10:44 PM
PegL said...
I love your latest version of this pattern! Very RTW high end boutique looking!
4/23/08 11:47 PM
Everyday Sewist said...
Great t-shirts. I especially like the contrast version. I made the wrap version but made the mistake of using shirring on a heavier fabric. I didn't think to make it without the shirring like you did.
4/24/08 10:08 AM
Nancy K said...
I love this too, and I just bought the next size down. It is a good basic tee with great instructions. One of my first knits that actually worked for me.
4/24/08 11:09 AM
carolynw said...
Love the contrast - great looking top
4/25/08 10:02 AM
blue mooney said...
You really have been busy with the knit tops! Black & white lend themselves so well to contrasting bindings & all, and always look so classy. Your workmanship really shows in the neck binding!
4/27/08 8:23 AM
Re Becca said...
That looks so comfortable! congrats on the stash reductions.
2/7/09 8:11 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Looks great! I should try this top. I made view A and loved it. I never reviewed it, but my DD's cat pulled a thread and ruined that top. So far, I haven't found a T-type top pattern I like.
2/7/09 11:36 PM
Leora said...
I just cut another one of these after moving my dart down like you did on your last top. Maybe I have it absolutely perfect now so I can cut into nice knit like you did. I really like your new blue top!
2/8/09 2:44 PM
Ody said...
Peggy, great review and I love your tops.
2/9/09 11:24 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
I love all your tops, Peggy. The ultimate in classic "can't do without it" style and wonderful colors; I'm really fond of the contrast trim version. Lovely, Lily
3/3/09 9:54 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 7837
photo
Review by jetgirl707 on 11/21/10
Read Review

Pants Sewing DVD
Pants Sewing DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 3576 1 hour top
photo
Review by arianamani... on 3/10/10
Read Review

Vogue 8873 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8873 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7095 Pattern
Burda 7095 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us