SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8151 (Todays Fit)

82 more reviews
Viewed 2510 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/07 10:03 AM
Last Updated:2/7/09 5:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 10 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
I love all your tops, Peggy. The ultimate in classic "can't do without it" style and wonderful colors; I'm really fond of the contrast trim version. Lovely, Lily
3/3/09 9:54 AM
Ody said...
Peggy, great review and I love your tops.
2/9/09 11:24 AM
Leora said...
I just cut another one of these after moving my dart down like you did on your last top. Maybe I have it absolutely perfect now so I can cut into nice knit like you did. I really like your new blue top!
2/8/09 2:44 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Looks great! I should try this top. I made view A and loved it. I never reviewed it, but my DD's cat pulled a thread and ruined that top. So far, I haven't found a T-type top pattern I like.
2/7/09 11:36 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks so comfortable! congrats on the stash reductions.
2/7/09 8:11 PM
blue mooney said...
You really have been busy with the knit tops! Black & white lend themselves so well to contrasting bindings & all, and always look so classy. Your workmanship really shows in the neck binding!
4/27/08 8:23 AM
carolynw said...
Love the contrast - great looking top
4/25/08 10:02 AM
Nancy K said...
I love this too, and I just bought the next size down. It is a good basic tee with great instructions. One of my first knits that actually worked for me.
4/24/08 11:09 AM
Everyday Sewist said...
Great t-shirts. I especially like the contrast version. I made the wrap version but made the mistake of using shirring on a heavier fabric. I didn't think to make it without the shirring like you did.
4/24/08 10:08 AM
PegL said...
I love your latest version of this pattern! Very RTW high end boutique looking!
4/23/08 11:47 PM
OP Gal said...
I love this pattern, too. It's my TNT tee pattern.
4/23/08 10:44 PM
Athene said...
I like your first version and your new version - looks very RTW.
4/23/08 10:32 PM
hat-and-bag-lady said...
Thank you for the review. At least this one didn't have a whole lot of alterations that I didn't understand
10/10/07 4:26 PM
Tany said...
Perfect!
1/25/07 3:27 PM
blue mooney said...
Hey, everything you're making from stash matches! What a concept! Congrats on needing a smaller size.
1/25/07 1:13 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I like the wrap version. It doesn't look too big at all. Darts are a busty gals best friend.
1/24/07 10:16 PM
BettyMike said...
Very nice! Love the color.
1/24/07 9:19 PM
carolynw said...
Looks real good.
1/24/07 5:11 PM
cecelia said...
Nice, I'll have to try this pattern.
1/24/07 1:57 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great looking top. Thanks for reminding me that I need to make this again!
1/4/07 6:50 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
What a fantastic basic tee!
1/4/07 8:45 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
I have only made this once but have two more cut out. Everyone I have seen of this pattern looks wonderful. A real classic.
1/2/07 8:00 PM
Donna H said...
Peggy, don't you just love this pattern? I've made about 40 of these tops. I can't get enough long sleeved tshirts. This is def. a TNT pattern and your top looks great!!
1/2/07 6:42 PM
Peggy L said...
Left the darts just where they were on this one and they are fine.
1/2/07 8:25 AM
DebJ said...
Love this top Peggy. I have it on my cutting table ready to go, so thanks for the tip on the binding stitching. I love that colour and it does look very comfortable.
1/2/07 8:09 AM
SouthernStitch said...
I really need to make this version. Yours looks great - I love this pattern. That Juliette sure looks comfy and soft.
1/2/07 7:48 AM
PixieCat said...
Your top is lovely. How nice to have a well-fitting basic knit top. That's what I'm working on right now.
1/2/07 7:00 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Now I can see it, but I was surprised, expecting it to be Christmas Red. ;-) Looks like a winning pattern. I've read concerns about the position of the dart in some of SB's patterns. Did you make any adjustment in the dart position, or was it right for you just as it was?
1/1/07 8:43 PM
Peggy L said...
Sorry everyone! I've been on the road but changed this to my FoPR photo album.
1/1/07 8:20 PM
Lhan said...
Still can't see the photos. I get the same message indicated above. Have you told Yahoo that you want your photos to be public access? I have this pattern, so I would like to see your results. Cheers!
1/1/07 6:58 PM
PegL said...
I can't see your photo either and I would really love to see it! I finally bought this pattern during the last Vogue sale so I guess I need to get it out!
1/1/07 2:24 PM
cindy-lou said...
me,too! Can you try cutting and pasting the pic into your photo album on pr site?
1/1/07 12:16 PM
Elona said...
Can't see it, either. This is what comes up when I click on the link: "Uh-oh. Something bad happened... We are really sorry, but something went wrong while handling your request. [listPhotos:1:78]"
1/1/07 12:12 PM
sew obsessed said...
Nope. I can't see it either.
1/1/07 11:30 AM
Peggy L said...
Sorry! Is anyone else having trouble. It worked for me. It is in Yahoo Photos.
1/1/07 11:24 AM
Lynngray said...
I can't view the garment
1/1/07 11:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2011-118

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 295545-1004

photo
by: divabuddha

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now