Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Pillowcase (Pillowcase)

8 more reviews
Viewed 644 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 109 (patterns: 79)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/07 10:06 AM
Last Updated:1/1/07 8:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (1/9/07 8:51 AM) Reply
I think that's cheating, using that much stash fabric in sucha short time frame! ;) I have plans to do something similar, but with holiday theme fabric so I can change the case on sofa pillows to match the holiday.
Leslie in Austin said... (1/4/07 8:48 AM) Reply
Brilliant idea about buying the extra sheet and making your own cases. The matching ones are always so $$$!! I'm grabbing a book and headed down to your place to read in that cozy little nook!
Peggy L said... (1/1/07 8:47 PM) Reply
It is - Tx Hill Country. We are pretty casual out there.
Karla Kizer said... (1/1/07 8:39 PM) Reply
Now I can see them. They look great. Is that your country house?
Peggy L said... (1/1/07 8:33 PM) Reply
Okay, I switched from Yahoo to FoPR so it seems to be working.
Lhan said... (1/1/07 6:56 PM) Reply
I am envious about the amount used from the stash! I am not sure I have fabric that would make these easily - you are right about the extra sheet being the way to go. I couldn't access the photos either.
PegL said... (1/1/07 2:22 PM) Reply
Excellent idea on the extra sheet!
christine A said... (1/1/07 11:32 AM) Reply
I couldn't access the photos! But thanks for the ideas with the extra sheet. I have been making these with $1 yard fabric from walmart to give as gifts for friends in nursing homes. A great stash buster too!!
Karla Kizer said... (1/1/07 10:33 AM) Reply
Your recommendation about buying an extra flat sheet is excellent. You can make at least 4 pillowcases from one sheet, at about 1/10th the cost of the ready-made pillowcases that match. Congratulations (she said grudgingly) for a good start in the Stash Contest.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Papercut Patterns 1012

photo
by: craftsanct...

Review
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details