SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Pillowcase (Pillowcase)

8 more reviews
Viewed 644 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/07 10:06 AM
Last Updated:1/1/07 8:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (1/9/07 8:51 AM) Reply
I think that's cheating, using that much stash fabric in sucha short time frame! ;) I have plans to do something similar, but with holiday theme fabric so I can change the case on sofa pillows to match the holiday.
Leslie in Austin said... (1/4/07 8:48 AM) Reply
Brilliant idea about buying the extra sheet and making your own cases. The matching ones are always so $$$!! I'm grabbing a book and headed down to your place to read in that cozy little nook!
Peggy L said... (1/1/07 8:47 PM) Reply
It is - Tx Hill Country. We are pretty casual out there.
Karla Kizer said... (1/1/07 8:39 PM) Reply
Now I can see them. They look great. Is that your country house?
Peggy L said... (1/1/07 8:33 PM) Reply
Okay, I switched from Yahoo to FoPR so it seems to be working.
Lhan said... (1/1/07 6:56 PM) Reply
I am envious about the amount used from the stash! I am not sure I have fabric that would make these easily - you are right about the extra sheet being the way to go. I couldn't access the photos either.
PegL said... (1/1/07 2:22 PM) Reply
Excellent idea on the extra sheet!
christine A said... (1/1/07 11:32 AM) Reply
I couldn't access the photos! But thanks for the ideas with the extra sheet. I have been making these with $1 yard fabric from walmart to give as gifts for friends in nursing homes. A great stash buster too!!
Karla Kizer said... (1/1/07 10:33 AM) Reply
Your recommendation about buying an extra flat sheet is excellent. You can make at least 4 pillowcases from one sheet, at about 1/10th the cost of the ready-made pillowcases that match. Congratulations (she said grudgingly) for a good start in the Stash Contest.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Grainline Studio Hemlock Tee

photo
by: catintheha...

Review