SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8280 (Mouret Galaxy Dress)

48 more reviews
Viewed 1993 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/07 3:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Pretty dress, congrats on your outfit & new size. So, does this actually have an "inner spandex core"? And is that basically a stretch lining?
1/9/07 8:06 AM
tlmck3 said...
Va Va Va VOOM!!! You look FABULOUS Squirrely....maybe you should change your name to "Minxy-poo." That is a terrific new dress for your terrific new bod! You are an inspiration...Thanks.
1/3/07 5:10 PM
Puddin Pop said...
You look great in your new dress. Nice touch with the gloves. Forty six pounds, I'll bet that was tough. I admire you.
1/3/07 11:26 AM
Laurie Lou said...
I loved your review...your frankness and unbiased opinion hit home as I get frustrated with the jumping around on the instructions. Your dress is sensational and the guys will go va va va voom when you enter the room! I like the summer dress idea. I'll be watching for a new review when you do it. Great review!
1/2/07 4:28 PM
Ciclista said...
Absolutely fabulous dress!! You look wonderful it in. Thanks for the great review - knowing what you went through will prepare me for the frustrations I know I too will experience.
1/2/07 10:47 AM
Skymom said...
Woohoo! You look marvelous. Demi Moore, eat your heart out!
1/2/07 10:19 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
You certainly look va-va-voom is this. Great job.
1/2/07 9:48 AM
Marji said...
Great dress! Congrats too on reaching your weight loss goal. Nice Christmas gift to yourself.
1/2/07 9:22 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job on this dress, looks great on you Congrat on weight loss.
1/2/07 6:33 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Aww, thanks so much for the compliments (both on the dress and me)! I didn't want it to look like advertising, but since people have asked, I used sparkpeople.com to lose all that weight. It's a free healthy eating and exercise tracking site and I can't recommend it highly enough.
1/2/07 4:31 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
You did an excellent job. The dress is beautiful.
1/2/07 0:19 AM
Stacy Sews said...
I know I told you this already, but I have to say it again - you look fantastic! I love this dress and the fabric works great with it!
1/1/07 11:30 PM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous dress. And congratulations on reaching your goal.
1/1/07 11:21 PM
Schnauzer said...
Congratulations on reaching your goal weight! You and the dress look fantastic together!
1/1/07 9:08 PM
MissCelie said...
This is fantastic. Great great job. And good job on the weight loss!
1/1/07 9:07 PM
purpleseamstress said...
You definitely look VA VA VOOM and congrats on the weight loss. I'm working on mine so your success is encouraging!
1/1/07 8:40 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous dress !!! Congratulations on reaching your goal size. Looking forward to seeing more of your lovely garments :)
1/1/07 7:09 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Wonderful job on your dress. Even before I read your engrossing review, I noticed the excellent job you did matching the plaid. Excellent tip about re-working and re-copying the instructions, too.
1/1/07 7:07 PM
CarolynGM said...
Fabulous dress for celebrating and showing off your new figure.
1/1/07 6:54 PM
Tany said...
The dress looks great on you!! Good job!
1/1/07 6:20 PM
Erica B. said...
I love your dress, fabulous job! Congrats on the weight loss!
1/1/07 6:08 PM
Lhan said...
A fantastic effort! The dress looks fabulous, you look fabulous, and I wondered if anyone would actually ever make this pattern. I like the flirty skirt bottom version of the pattern as well (View C). A great review, thanks.
1/1/07 6:02 PM
Melody said...
WOW! I'm totally jealous, both of the fabulous dress and the weight loss. Congratulations. You go girl!
1/1/07 5:56 PM
Mary Gillette said...
You look great in your new dress! Congrats on the weight loss too.
1/1/07 5:31 PM
Sharon M said...
This looks so good on you. I just returned from looking at the additonal photos on your website. FANTASTIC looking dress. And
1/1/07 4:53 PM
meli88a said...
lovely, lovely, lovely - this dress is hot, and so are you when you're wearing it! i think you deserve to create an occasion for this dress and reaching your weight loss goals!
1/1/07 4:53 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wowee! The dress looks great on you! Nice job! Congratrulations on your new figure. Please let me know how you did it!!!!! Modeling career ahead of you?
1/1/07 4:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now