Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8280 (Mouret Galaxy Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1988 times 48 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/07 3:16 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Wowee! The dress looks great on you! Nice job! Congratrulations on your new figure. Please let me know how you did it!!!!! Modeling career ahead of you?
1/1/07 4:47 PM
meli88a said...
lovely, lovely, lovely - this dress is hot, and so are you when you're wearing it! i think you deserve to create an occasion for this dress and reaching your weight loss goals!
1/1/07 4:53 PM
Sharon M said...
This looks so good on you. I just returned from looking at the additonal photos on your website. FANTASTIC looking dress. And
1/1/07 4:53 PM
Mary Gillette said...
You look great in your new dress! Congrats on the weight loss too.
1/1/07 5:31 PM
Melody said...
WOW! I'm totally jealous, both of the fabulous dress and the weight loss. Congratulations. You go girl!
1/1/07 5:56 PM
Lhan said...
A fantastic effort! The dress looks fabulous, you look fabulous, and I wondered if anyone would actually ever make this pattern. I like the flirty skirt bottom version of the pattern as well (View C). A great review, thanks.
1/1/07 6:02 PM
Erica B. said...
I love your dress, fabulous job! Congrats on the weight loss!
1/1/07 6:08 PM
Tany said...
The dress looks great on you!! Good job!
1/1/07 6:20 PM
CarolynGM said...
Fabulous dress for celebrating and showing off your new figure.
1/1/07 6:54 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Wonderful job on your dress. Even before I read your engrossing review, I noticed the excellent job you did matching the plaid. Excellent tip about re-working and re-copying the instructions, too.
1/1/07 7:07 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous dress !!! Congratulations on reaching your goal size. Looking forward to seeing more of your lovely garments :)
1/1/07 7:09 PM
purpleseamstress said...
You definitely look VA VA VOOM and congrats on the weight loss. I'm working on mine so your success is encouraging!
1/1/07 8:40 PM
MissCelie said...
This is fantastic. Great great job. And good job on the weight loss!
1/1/07 9:07 PM
Schnauzer said...
Congratulations on reaching your goal weight! You and the dress look fantastic together!
1/1/07 9:08 PM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous dress. And congratulations on reaching your goal.
1/1/07 11:21 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I know I told you this already, but I have to say it again - you look fantastic! I love this dress and the fabric works great with it!
1/1/07 11:30 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
You did an excellent job. The dress is beautiful.
1/2/07 0:19 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Aww, thanks so much for the compliments (both on the dress and me)! I didn't want it to look like advertising, but since people have asked, I used sparkpeople.com to lose all that weight. It's a free healthy eating and exercise tracking site and I can't recommend it highly enough.
1/2/07 4:31 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job on this dress, looks great on you Congrat on weight loss.
1/2/07 6:33 AM
Marji said...
Great dress! Congrats too on reaching your weight loss goal. Nice Christmas gift to yourself.
1/2/07 9:22 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
You certainly look va-va-voom is this. Great job.
1/2/07 9:48 AM
Skymom said...
Woohoo! You look marvelous. Demi Moore, eat your heart out!
1/2/07 10:19 AM
Ciclista said...
Absolutely fabulous dress!! You look wonderful it in. Thanks for the great review - knowing what you went through will prepare me for the frustrations I know I too will experience.
1/2/07 10:47 AM
Laurie Lou said...
I loved your review...your frankness and unbiased opinion hit home as I get frustrated with the jumping around on the instructions. Your dress is sensational and the guys will go va va va voom when you enter the room! I like the summer dress idea. I'll be watching for a new review when you do it. Great review!
1/2/07 4:28 PM
Puddin Pop said...
You look great in your new dress. Nice touch with the gloves. Forty six pounds, I'll bet that was tough. I admire you.
1/3/07 11:26 AM
tlmck3 said...
Va Va Va VOOM!!! You look FABULOUS Squirrely....maybe you should change your name to "Minxy-poo." That is a terrific new dress for your terrific new bod! You are an inspiration...Thanks.
1/3/07 5:10 PM
AnneM said...
Pretty dress, congrats on your outfit & new size. So, does this actually have an "inner spandex core"? And is that basically a stretch lining?
1/9/07 8:06 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

McCall's 6044 MEN'S SHIRTS
photo
Review by Ravensara on 10/14/12
Read Review

Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)
Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8553
photo
Review by pt6356 on 4/20/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4005 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 4005 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1448 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 1448 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us