SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8280 (Mouret Galaxy Dress)

48 more reviews
Viewed 1990 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/07 3:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Wowee! The dress looks great on you! Nice job! Congratrulations on your new figure. Please let me know how you did it!!!!! Modeling career ahead of you?
1/1/07 4:47 PM
meli88a said...
lovely, lovely, lovely - this dress is hot, and so are you when you're wearing it! i think you deserve to create an occasion for this dress and reaching your weight loss goals!
1/1/07 4:53 PM
Sharon M said...
This looks so good on you. I just returned from looking at the additonal photos on your website. FANTASTIC looking dress. And
1/1/07 4:53 PM
Mary Gillette said...
You look great in your new dress! Congrats on the weight loss too.
1/1/07 5:31 PM
Melody said...
WOW! I'm totally jealous, both of the fabulous dress and the weight loss. Congratulations. You go girl!
1/1/07 5:56 PM
Lhan said...
A fantastic effort! The dress looks fabulous, you look fabulous, and I wondered if anyone would actually ever make this pattern. I like the flirty skirt bottom version of the pattern as well (View C). A great review, thanks.
1/1/07 6:02 PM
Erica B. said...
I love your dress, fabulous job! Congrats on the weight loss!
1/1/07 6:08 PM
Tany said...
The dress looks great on you!! Good job!
1/1/07 6:20 PM
CarolynGM said...
Fabulous dress for celebrating and showing off your new figure.
1/1/07 6:54 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Wonderful job on your dress. Even before I read your engrossing review, I noticed the excellent job you did matching the plaid. Excellent tip about re-working and re-copying the instructions, too.
1/1/07 7:07 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous dress !!! Congratulations on reaching your goal size. Looking forward to seeing more of your lovely garments :)
1/1/07 7:09 PM
purpleseamstress said...
You definitely look VA VA VOOM and congrats on the weight loss. I'm working on mine so your success is encouraging!
1/1/07 8:40 PM
MissCelie said...
This is fantastic. Great great job. And good job on the weight loss!
1/1/07 9:07 PM
Schnauzer said...
Congratulations on reaching your goal weight! You and the dress look fantastic together!
1/1/07 9:08 PM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous dress. And congratulations on reaching your goal.
1/1/07 11:21 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I know I told you this already, but I have to say it again - you look fantastic! I love this dress and the fabric works great with it!
1/1/07 11:30 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
You did an excellent job. The dress is beautiful.
1/2/07 0:19 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Aww, thanks so much for the compliments (both on the dress and me)! I didn't want it to look like advertising, but since people have asked, I used sparkpeople.com to lose all that weight. It's a free healthy eating and exercise tracking site and I can't recommend it highly enough.
1/2/07 4:31 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job on this dress, looks great on you Congrat on weight loss.
1/2/07 6:33 AM
Marji said...
Great dress! Congrats too on reaching your weight loss goal. Nice Christmas gift to yourself.
1/2/07 9:22 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
You certainly look va-va-voom is this. Great job.
1/2/07 9:48 AM
Skymom said...
Woohoo! You look marvelous. Demi Moore, eat your heart out!
1/2/07 10:19 AM
Ciclista said...
Absolutely fabulous dress!! You look wonderful it in. Thanks for the great review - knowing what you went through will prepare me for the frustrations I know I too will experience.
1/2/07 10:47 AM
Laurie Lou said...
I loved your review...your frankness and unbiased opinion hit home as I get frustrated with the jumping around on the instructions. Your dress is sensational and the guys will go va va va voom when you enter the room! I like the summer dress idea. I'll be watching for a new review when you do it. Great review!
1/2/07 4:28 PM
Puddin Pop said...
You look great in your new dress. Nice touch with the gloves. Forty six pounds, I'll bet that was tough. I admire you.
1/3/07 11:26 AM
tlmck3 said...
Va Va Va VOOM!!! You look FABULOUS Squirrely....maybe you should change your name to "Minxy-poo." That is a terrific new dress for your terrific new bod! You are an inspiration...Thanks.
1/3/07 5:10 PM
AnneM said...
Pretty dress, congrats on your outfit & new size. So, does this actually have an "inner spandex core"? And is that basically a stretch lining?
1/9/07 8:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

StyleArc Olive Spliced Tee

photo
by: Robin Denn...

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now