Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 9151-1000 (Embroidered Pillowcase) - Type:Home Dec    printable version
Viewed 964 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Ody
photo
Friend of PR
About Odystar
MO USA
Member since: 12/6/03
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/07 0:13 AM
Last Updated:12/23/08 7:20 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PJS said...
Hi Ody, I totally agree with you, everyone loves them. I've been making them for several years now. Have you tried making them in flannel? I found out that when I make my 3 grandsons a new pillowcase, they buy a new pillow for it because they don't want to put it away! Their beds are covered with pillows and they all match the decor of their rooms. Soon I'm going to run out of patterns! pjs in Texas
1/3/07 11:33 PM
Patzee said...
I've just gotten my first embroidery machine and I'm looking forward to making my first pillowcases with a little bit of that new Glo-In-The-Dark embroidery thread. Pillowcases look like so much fun to make, a fun no-stress project.
1/4/07 4:49 AM
OP Gal said...
Really cool pillowcases. What a great gift! Love the embroidery.
1/4/07 10:53 AM
PixieCat said...
How beautiful! What a nice way to use pretty fabric.
1/4/07 4:45 PM
Enid E said...
How pretty...you are right everyone loves personal pillowcases! I always buy a little extra fabric so my grandsons have a pillow case that matches their PJ's..
1/7/07 9:34 AM
PVA said...
Ody, this pillowcase is awesome! I'm very impressed with your work & look forward to more. Thanks for all your sharing!
1/7/07 2:35 PM
cindy-lou said...
Ody, these are SO CUTE! They will carry these pillows around with them everywhere!
1/13/07 9:20 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautiful - anything that kids OOOO over is a very worthwhile project. Very nice.
1/13/07 10:08 AM
christine A said...
I really love your pillow cases! Very special!
1/13/07 4:41 PM
khurtdvm said...
Oh, how cool! My DS has a pair of play pants out of this motorcycle fabric - he loves them.
2/3/07 11:13 PM
AnneM said...
Great use of the fabrics and embroidery. Love the Curious George one; neat that has been in your stash so long.
2/28/07 3:46 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous pillowcases Ody ! Lovely designs, embroidery and fabric combinations. I have enjoyed seeing all the results of your *sewing with the wind* On a side note, I made my dad a pillowcase for his daytime naps pillow, from the motorcycle fabric.
2/28/07 3:53 PM
khurtdvm said...
SO COOL! I want an embroidery machine now....
2/28/07 4:06 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Ody you did it again...cory saw the pic and said" she made that for me?" Cory say's thank you.
2/28/07 4:26 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Everyone loves these pillowcases including me. What a great gift idea. I had better be putting my embroidery machine to work.
2/28/07 4:35 PM
quiltsammon said...
What a good idea! Your pillowcases look so good!
2/28/07 4:41 PM
Peggy L said...
Ody - they are all so cute!!!! Everyone I have made pillowcases for love them, too. And if you have kids at the "slumber party" age they are perfect!!!
2/28/07 5:00 PM
Larisa said...
OOOHHH!!!! I love them, and I know 2 of those children who will be ecstatic when they see them!!! I'm *not* going to have them look at the pictures, but I bet anything that they will be the new favorites!! You are a doll!!
2/28/07 5:33 PM
cindy-lou said...
SO WONDERFUL! I also am not showing them the pics so the surprise will be kept. These are incredible professional. You go, girl! And thank you! :)
2/28/07 6:50 PM
runnerchicki said...
Thanks for this review! I make pillowcases all the time for gifts, but I never thought to embroider a design on them! It also gives me a reason to use the embroidery part of my machine, which would make my husband very happy since I insisted that I needed it. :-)
3/1/07 9:32 AM
Rhoda K said...
Every time I tell myself I don't need an embroidery machine, then something like this comes along! Great looking pillowcases. I make them a lot too, just no embroidery ;-( They do make great gifts and, so far, the grandchildren love them.
3/1/07 4:38 PM
JBsewmonster said...
What a great idea! You've inspired me to make some myself. Thank you.
3/1/07 8:31 PM
seeinspotz said...
Right on!! Passing on the gift of sewing. Perfect!!
12/23/08 8:36 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Tell Booter when he goes to N.Y. to do his own show he can make me anything he wants. Cory still sleeps with his pillow case.
12/23/08 11:54 PM
Michelle L said...
Great job, Booter! Your pillow case looks awesome! And good for him for learning to sew!
12/24/08 9:18 AM
Heatherrique said...
So cool, Ody! Booter you're one of the few cool guys in this wonderful world of sewing! Lovely projects!
12/24/08 12:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Kwik Sew 3694 Tops
photo
Review by Steffie on 1/29/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1687 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1687 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6864 Pattern
New Look 6864 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5171
photo
Review by KamiSue2 on 9/2/11
Read Review

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us