SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1050 (English country jacket)

Viewed 1289 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/07 10:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
44 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JaneH said...
Wow!! What talent. The fabric compliments the pattern to a T!
2/7/07 12:08 PM
SewTwin said...
My only comment is that you should be on the "Divas List". I think your reviews are surpassing them, and are generally "more wearable".
1/23/07 4:01 AM
calypso said...
Great review and fabulous end results!
1/22/07 8:43 AM
artist1lisa said...
Absolutely fabulous !
1/11/07 10:25 PM
Re Becca said...
I just got this pattern, and I am looking for the perfect fabric. Yours looks great, thanks for the review.
1/11/07 2:22 PM
Boo97 said...
Debra, thanks for sharing your talent! Awesome!!!
1/8/07 10:25 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
You definitely are an inspriation. This is a knockout piece.
1/8/07 10:34 AM
hongkongshopper said...
You sure are an inspiration! Fab jacket!
1/8/07 3:57 AM
Ody said...
When I grow up I want to sew like you do. Excellent work and inspiring for me who is not at that tailoring level yet.
1/7/07 10:57 PM
Heatherrique said...
Debra, you did it again! That jacket is beautiful! I always look forward to reading your reviews and admiring your creations!
1/7/07 6:05 PM
Sew Sew Sandi said...
Wow, I'm "gobsmacked" (or however you spell that word). I've never posted here before; however, your work is so extraordinary that I have to chime in!
1/7/07 5:22 PM
Charlene McGill said...
Excellent work!
1/7/07 4:01 PM
cmarie12 said...
Debra ~ another stunning garment!
1/7/07 1:28 PM
SBanks said...
Gorgeous! The newest Threads has an article on covering belt buckles.
1/7/07 1:23 PM
material things said...
Debra--you are my Hero! As a beginner I am always inspired by your reviews and awed by your work and eye for style. Thanks for sharing it with us.
1/7/07 12:55 PM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! That's a wonderful jacket! Great style, great fabric and great sewing! I love this jacket and thanks for this great review!
1/7/07 12:41 PM
2muchfabric said...
Thank you for sharing your beautiful work. Your workmanship and reviews are always top notch.
1/7/07 11:42 AM
Karen said...
Very nice jacket.
1/7/07 11:24 AM
Cecile Owens said...
I love your reviews! And I love that you choose difficult patterns and use your ingenuity to perfect them. Keep up the good work. You are an inspiration.
1/7/07 11:22 AM
Riordan said...
How beautiful!! I admire your work enormously!
1/7/07 10:15 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Lovely jacket, Debra!
1/7/07 10:14 AM
carolynw said...
Beautifully done Debra - as usual! Very helpful review.
1/7/07 9:53 AM
OP Gal said...
Beautifully done, as usual. I always love your detailed reviews, I never fail to learn a new technique from them.
1/7/07 9:46 AM
AnneM said...
Another lovely garment, and nice review.
1/7/07 9:26 AM
CarolynGM said...
Amazing work and excellent review.
1/7/07 8:19 AM
blue mooney said...
Very sharp jacket and thorough review! This looks like it will be fab with your coloring.
1/7/07 8:15 AM
Nancy K said...
Your usual impecable results. Beautiful jacket and the style is very smart.
1/7/07 7:50 AM
PixieCat said...
Absolutely gorgeous! I so admire your skill and would never be brave enough to tackle a Marfy. Your fabric is stunning.
1/7/07 7:26 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely jacket. I like the details of this style.
1/7/07 7:19 AM
jlg said...
Debra, you did a fabulous job. This jacket is wonderful.
1/7/07 5:59 AM
Tany said...
Beautiful work!
1/7/07 5:19 AM
Seaspur said...
Wow, another beautiful jacket. I love your detailed reviews, thanks.
1/7/07 3:06 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
I really love this jacket. It is very striking and your work is outstanding, as usual.
1/7/07 2:02 AM
Lhan said...
Your work is fantastic as always.
1/7/07 1:03 AM
sweetviolets said...
Wonderful jacket. Thanks for the reminder about using organza on bound buttonholes.
1/7/07 0:15 AM
KarenP said...
Gorgeous jacket!!
1/7/07 0:03 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Debra !
1/7/07 0:00 AM
touran said...
Oooh - I covet your jacket! I love the fabric and pattern: they're perfect together and your work, as always, is impeccable.
1/6/07 11:54 PM
GollyGolly said...
Beautiful work!
1/6/07 11:39 PM
lmg said...
It's beautiful! I always enjoy your Marfy creations.
1/6/07 11:39 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful!
1/6/07 11:37 PM
SueV said...
you really are seamstress extraordinaire! Love your reviews and projects.
1/6/07 11:20 PM
bunz said...
Stunning!
1/6/07 11:01 PM
nancy2001 said...
Absolutely impeccable tailoring. Thanks for your review.
1/6/07 10:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now
ModKid Patterns Modkid sewing book

photo
by: KLK7

Review