SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1050 (English country jacket)

Viewed 1286 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/07 10:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
44 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Absolutely impeccable tailoring. Thanks for your review.
1/6/07 10:57 PM
bunz said...
Stunning!
1/6/07 11:01 PM
SueV said...
you really are seamstress extraordinaire! Love your reviews and projects.
1/6/07 11:20 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful!
1/6/07 11:37 PM
lmg said...
It's beautiful! I always enjoy your Marfy creations.
1/6/07 11:39 PM
GollyGolly said...
Beautiful work!
1/6/07 11:39 PM
touran said...
Oooh - I covet your jacket! I love the fabric and pattern: they're perfect together and your work, as always, is impeccable.
1/6/07 11:54 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Debra !
1/7/07 0:00 AM
KarenP said...
Gorgeous jacket!!
1/7/07 0:03 AM
sweetviolets said...
Wonderful jacket. Thanks for the reminder about using organza on bound buttonholes.
1/7/07 0:15 AM
Lhan said...
Your work is fantastic as always.
1/7/07 1:03 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
I really love this jacket. It is very striking and your work is outstanding, as usual.
1/7/07 2:02 AM
Seaspur said...
Wow, another beautiful jacket. I love your detailed reviews, thanks.
1/7/07 3:06 AM
Tany said...
Beautiful work!
1/7/07 5:19 AM
jlg said...
Debra, you did a fabulous job. This jacket is wonderful.
1/7/07 5:59 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely jacket. I like the details of this style.
1/7/07 7:19 AM
PixieCat said...
Absolutely gorgeous! I so admire your skill and would never be brave enough to tackle a Marfy. Your fabric is stunning.
1/7/07 7:26 AM
Nancy K said...
Your usual impecable results. Beautiful jacket and the style is very smart.
1/7/07 7:50 AM
blue mooney said...
Very sharp jacket and thorough review! This looks like it will be fab with your coloring.
1/7/07 8:15 AM
CarolynGM said...
Amazing work and excellent review.
1/7/07 8:19 AM
AnneM said...
Another lovely garment, and nice review.
1/7/07 9:26 AM
OP Gal said...
Beautifully done, as usual. I always love your detailed reviews, I never fail to learn a new technique from them.
1/7/07 9:46 AM
carolynw said...
Beautifully done Debra - as usual! Very helpful review.
1/7/07 9:53 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Lovely jacket, Debra!
1/7/07 10:14 AM
Riordan said...
How beautiful!! I admire your work enormously!
1/7/07 10:15 AM
Cecile Owens said...
I love your reviews! And I love that you choose difficult patterns and use your ingenuity to perfect them. Keep up the good work. You are an inspiration.
1/7/07 11:22 AM
Karen said...
Very nice jacket.
1/7/07 11:24 AM
2muchfabric said...
Thank you for sharing your beautiful work. Your workmanship and reviews are always top notch.
1/7/07 11:42 AM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! That's a wonderful jacket! Great style, great fabric and great sewing! I love this jacket and thanks for this great review!
1/7/07 12:41 PM
material things said...
Debra--you are my Hero! As a beginner I am always inspired by your reviews and awed by your work and eye for style. Thanks for sharing it with us.
1/7/07 12:55 PM
SBanks said...
Gorgeous! The newest Threads has an article on covering belt buckles.
1/7/07 1:23 PM
cmarie12 said...
Debra ~ another stunning garment!
1/7/07 1:28 PM
Charlene McGill said...
Excellent work!
1/7/07 4:01 PM
Sew Sew Sandi said...
Wow, I'm "gobsmacked" (or however you spell that word). I've never posted here before; however, your work is so extraordinary that I have to chime in!
1/7/07 5:22 PM
Heatherrique said...
Debra, you did it again! That jacket is beautiful! I always look forward to reading your reviews and admiring your creations!
1/7/07 6:05 PM
Ody said...
When I grow up I want to sew like you do. Excellent work and inspiring for me who is not at that tailoring level yet.
1/7/07 10:57 PM
hongkongshopper said...
You sure are an inspiration! Fab jacket!
1/8/07 3:57 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
You definitely are an inspriation. This is a knockout piece.
1/8/07 10:34 AM
Boo97 said...
Debra, thanks for sharing your talent! Awesome!!!
1/8/07 10:25 PM
Re Becca said...
I just got this pattern, and I am looking for the perfect fabric. Yours looks great, thanks for the review.
1/11/07 2:22 PM
artist1lisa said...
Absolutely fabulous !
1/11/07 10:25 PM
calypso said...
Great review and fabulous end results!
1/22/07 8:43 AM
SewTwin said...
My only comment is that you should be on the "Divas List". I think your reviews are surpassing them, and are generally "more wearable".
1/23/07 4:01 AM
JaneH said...
Wow!! What talent. The fabric compliments the pattern to a T!
2/7/07 12:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 6069

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Other That Darn Kat

photo
by: wenznz

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now