SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> 305 (Misses' knit top and dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 676 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews: 300 (patterns: 279)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/07 6:32 PM
Last Updated:3/6/07 6:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LiZ said... (3/9/07 3:03 PM) Reply
Lovely top.
Margaret said... (3/8/07 11:17 PM) Reply
Thanks for your very kind comments! I have seen this pattern on eBay at least once, in addition to other S+S patterns....
Mini said... (3/7/07 10:53 AM) Reply
This pattern is wonderful find-those older Stretch and Sew patterns had a refined fit that is right in fashion again.
Speech girl said... (3/7/07 9:58 AM) Reply
Lovely top. I love the old classic stretch & sew patterns--now I'm going to have to look through mine to see if I have this pattern!
AnneM said... (3/7/07 6:18 AM) Reply
Your top is certainly more modern looking than the pattern drawings. Really neat idea to so this in a stretch velvet.
KerryB said... (3/7/07 4:59 AM) Reply
Love your top! The fabric looks so soft and cozy. You did an excellent job - thanks for the tips on reducing the bulk. I've been wanting to sew a stretch velvet top. Made a dress and didn't really like the results....and have not done a review yet. Thanks for your inspiration....again it looks lovely.
Elona said... (3/6/07 8:53 PM) Reply
What a cool idea--a darted cowl to keep things tidy around the neck! I'm sure you feel marvelous in your cosy and lovely top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-103

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Pattern Details
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2007-10

photo
by: 21wale

Review