SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8340 (Misses' Unlined Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1519 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/07 1:37 PM
Last Updated:1/7/07 1:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
Your jacket turned out fabulous. Next time you want to use fabric that frays it might be a good idea to block fuse some interfacing to the back and then you may even have to serge around the edges. Still, you jacket is stunning.
1/7/07 2:05 PM
Ody said...
Heather's mom, you look absolutely ravishing in that jacket!! Really, it looks like expensive RTW and the color is great on you.
1/7/07 2:08 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking jacket.
1/7/07 2:24 PM
Nata said...
I love your jacket. You have a great eye for morphing two styles together.
1/7/07 2:44 PM
Dale C said...
Nice jacket! I like the fringing and morphing you did.
1/7/07 3:45 PM
frame said...
Very nice jacket.
1/7/07 4:04 PM
runnerchicki said...
Love the jacket! You did a great job!
1/7/07 4:41 PM
Enid E said...
What a timely review..this jacket is on my cutting table. Your jacket looks wonderful on you, despite all the problems with your fabric.....I will be using a lt. wt. corduroy, and plan to line it, instead of the self facings. Thank for such thorough review.
1/7/07 4:48 PM
crisford said...
This jacket looks so cute on you! Congratulations on trying the large pattern, it works great!
1/7/07 4:49 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!!!!!!
1/7/07 5:16 PM
cindy-lou said...
Your jacket turned out so beautifully! Definitely worth your effort. And it looks like a $150 RTW too. You should be smiling!
1/7/07 5:38 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Well done! That big collar is fantastic.
1/7/07 6:12 PM
CarolynGM said...
Bear though it was, your fabric looks great made up this way.
1/7/07 6:32 PM
sewbehind said...
You look great in that jacket. You and your jacket are both lovely!
1/7/07 6:32 PM
touran said...
I just spotted this review. Your jacket is great - it looks very high-end and well-made.
1/7/07 8:28 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
This is such a swish jacket. I would like to see it in some cowboy fabric like moleskin or denim or ... that's the extent of my cowboy knowledge.
1/8/07 1:32 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice jacket.
1/8/07 6:42 AM
Fran G said...
love your jacket and this pattern! thanks for your review!
1/8/07 8:16 AM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your jacket, and on success despite your un-cooperative fabric.
1/8/07 9:04 AM
carolynw said...
Fabulous jacket. Really good results even though your fabric gave you a hard time.
1/8/07 9:33 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your jacket is awesome!!! :-)
1/8/07 1:33 PM
Marji said...
That looks really nice on you. Love that houndstooth, and it is Everywhere this year in high end retail. So glad you got a pattern to work better for you.
1/8/07 3:33 PM
ryan's mom said...
Awesome jacket!!! I bought that same fabric at Paron's Annex during PR Weekend too :) ! Very inspiring to see your garment made from it.
1/8/07 4:52 PM
tlmck3 said...
Your jacket is so much cooler than the pattern picture would have led me to expect. It looks wonderful on you. That boucle must have been a terrible pain to work with but the end result is perfect!
1/8/07 6:47 PM
Joni2 said...
Beautiful job and choice of fabric!! I'm definitely getting this pattern.
1/8/07 7:09 PM
Markie1 said...
I love everything about this jacket. You did a beautiful job. You look great in it.
1/10/07 2:29 AM
10Ksteps said...
Darling jacket. Good job, and brave to use such a difficult fabric.
2/4/07 2:43 AM
boppingbeth said...
Great looking on you! Fabulous.
6/14/07 9:57 PM
denese said...
it is the pants in the pattern i am wondering about as i am still to find a good fitting pair and i now want to extend my self to zips away from elastic waite
1/2/08 10:50 PM
lmg said...
MUCH better looking than the pattern photo would suggest. I am glad I have this pattern!
1/7/08 9:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns V1208

photo
by: tracyH2

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-106

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now