SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8340 (Misses' Unlined Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1520 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/07 1:37 PM
Last Updated:1/7/07 1:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
Your jacket turned out fabulous. Next time you want to use fabric that frays it might be a good idea to block fuse some interfacing to the back and then you may even have to serge around the edges. Still, you jacket is stunning.
1/7/07 2:05 PM
Ody said...
Heather's mom, you look absolutely ravishing in that jacket!! Really, it looks like expensive RTW and the color is great on you.
1/7/07 2:08 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking jacket.
1/7/07 2:24 PM
Nata said...
I love your jacket. You have a great eye for morphing two styles together.
1/7/07 2:44 PM
Dale C said...
Nice jacket! I like the fringing and morphing you did.
1/7/07 3:45 PM
frame said...
Very nice jacket.
1/7/07 4:04 PM
runnerchicki said...
Love the jacket! You did a great job!
1/7/07 4:41 PM
Enid E said...
What a timely review..this jacket is on my cutting table. Your jacket looks wonderful on you, despite all the problems with your fabric.....I will be using a lt. wt. corduroy, and plan to line it, instead of the self facings. Thank for such thorough review.
1/7/07 4:48 PM
crisford said...
This jacket looks so cute on you! Congratulations on trying the large pattern, it works great!
1/7/07 4:49 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!!!!!!
1/7/07 5:16 PM
cindy-lou said...
Your jacket turned out so beautifully! Definitely worth your effort. And it looks like a $150 RTW too. You should be smiling!
1/7/07 5:38 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Well done! That big collar is fantastic.
1/7/07 6:12 PM
CarolynGM said...
Bear though it was, your fabric looks great made up this way.
1/7/07 6:32 PM
sewbehind said...
You look great in that jacket. You and your jacket are both lovely!
1/7/07 6:32 PM
touran said...
I just spotted this review. Your jacket is great - it looks very high-end and well-made.
1/7/07 8:28 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
This is such a swish jacket. I would like to see it in some cowboy fabric like moleskin or denim or ... that's the extent of my cowboy knowledge.
1/8/07 1:32 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice jacket.
1/8/07 6:42 AM
Fran G said...
love your jacket and this pattern! thanks for your review!
1/8/07 8:16 AM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your jacket, and on success despite your un-cooperative fabric.
1/8/07 9:04 AM
carolynw said...
Fabulous jacket. Really good results even though your fabric gave you a hard time.
1/8/07 9:33 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your jacket is awesome!!! :-)
1/8/07 1:33 PM
Marji said...
That looks really nice on you. Love that houndstooth, and it is Everywhere this year in high end retail. So glad you got a pattern to work better for you.
1/8/07 3:33 PM
ryan's mom said...
Awesome jacket!!! I bought that same fabric at Paron's Annex during PR Weekend too :) ! Very inspiring to see your garment made from it.
1/8/07 4:52 PM
tlmck3 said...
Your jacket is so much cooler than the pattern picture would have led me to expect. It looks wonderful on you. That boucle must have been a terrible pain to work with but the end result is perfect!
1/8/07 6:47 PM
Joni2 said...
Beautiful job and choice of fabric!! I'm definitely getting this pattern.
1/8/07 7:09 PM
Markie1 said...
I love everything about this jacket. You did a beautiful job. You look great in it.
1/10/07 2:29 AM
10Ksteps said...
Darling jacket. Good job, and brave to use such a difficult fabric.
2/4/07 2:43 AM
boppingbeth said...
Great looking on you! Fabulous.
6/14/07 9:57 PM
denese said...
it is the pants in the pattern i am wondering about as i am still to find a good fitting pair and i now want to extend my self to zips away from elastic waite
1/2/08 10:50 PM
lmg said...
MUCH better looking than the pattern photo would suggest. I am glad I have this pattern!
1/7/08 9:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick 5788

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now