SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7983 (Misses' pullover tops c. 1977)

Viewed 607 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews: 300 (patterns: 279)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/07 6:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (3/7/07 6:16 AM) Reply
That certainly looks like a nice top for not working out; shame. If you can't wear it I am certain someone will love it.
Petticoat said... (3/7/07 2:38 AM) Reply
I have this pattern in my collection and was planning to do it for spring. Now I'm sure I will. Can't see why you don't like it ...
Margaret said... (3/6/07 11:19 PM) Reply
Thanks for the kind comments! I think widening the shoulder seams and taking it in at the sides/armholes might help a bit, so it isn't entirely a lost cause... I just need to get around to trying that.
Christina Sonja said... (3/6/07 7:25 PM) Reply
I like where you were going with the shirt, the fabric is nice. Maybe you can still wear it around the house?
Mary Stiefer said... (3/6/07 6:45 PM) Reply
Sorry this didn't work out for you. It does look like a cool top
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2013-123

photo
by: ejvc

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2010-33

photo
by: 21wale

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Pattern Details