SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7983 (Misses' pullover tops c. 1977)

Viewed 608 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews: 311 (patterns: 289)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/07 6:24 PM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (3/7/07 6:16 AM) Reply
That certainly looks like a nice top for not working out; shame. If you can't wear it I am certain someone will love it.
Petticoat said... (3/7/07 2:38 AM) Reply
I have this pattern in my collection and was planning to do it for spring. Now I'm sure I will. Can't see why you don't like it ...
Margaret said... (3/6/07 11:19 PM) Reply
Thanks for the kind comments! I think widening the shoulder seams and taking it in at the sides/armholes might help a bit, so it isn't entirely a lost cause... I just need to get around to trying that.
Christina Sonja said... (3/6/07 7:25 PM) Reply
I like where you were going with the shirt, the fabric is nice. Maybe you can still wear it around the house?
Mary Stiefer said... (3/6/07 6:45 PM) Reply
Sorry this didn't work out for you. It does look like a cool top
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-126

photo
by: Julietta82

Review
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Pattern Details