SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7983 (Misses' pullover tops c. 1977)

Viewed 607 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 277
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/07 6:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
That certainly looks like a nice top for not working out; shame. If you can't wear it I am certain someone will love it.
3/7/07 6:16 AM
Petticoat said...
I have this pattern in my collection and was planning to do it for spring. Now I'm sure I will. Can't see why you don't like it ...
3/7/07 2:38 AM
Margaret said...
Thanks for the kind comments! I think widening the shoulder seams and taking it in at the sides/armholes might help a bit, so it isn't entirely a lost cause... I just need to get around to trying that.
3/6/07 11:19 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I like where you were going with the shirt, the fabric is nice. Maybe you can still wear it around the house?
3/6/07 7:25 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Sorry this didn't work out for you. It does look like a cool top
3/6/07 6:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

More Info