SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7983 (Misses' pullover tops c. 1977)

Viewed 608 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews: 311 (patterns: 289)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/07 6:24 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (3/7/07 6:16 AM) Reply
That certainly looks like a nice top for not working out; shame. If you can't wear it I am certain someone will love it.
Petticoat said... (3/7/07 2:38 AM) Reply
I have this pattern in my collection and was planning to do it for spring. Now I'm sure I will. Can't see why you don't like it ...
Margaret said... (3/6/07 11:19 PM) Reply
Thanks for the kind comments! I think widening the shoulder seams and taking it in at the sides/armholes might help a bit, so it isn't entirely a lost cause... I just need to get around to trying that.
Christina Sonja said... (3/6/07 7:25 PM) Reply
I like where you were going with the shirt, the fabric is nice. Maybe you can still wear it around the house?
Mary Stiefer said... (3/6/07 6:45 PM) Reply
Sorry this didn't work out for you. It does look like a cool top
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 2339

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Pattern Details