SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3344 (Misses' tops)

54 more reviews
Viewed 1437 times 
Reviewed by:krinn
photo

 
 
About krinnstar
NJ USA
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/07 9:15 PM
Last Updated:1/11/07 7:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Ok, that looks nothing like the pattern! Neat use of the fabric. I also like how yours turned out.
2/26/07 12:39 PM
HenriettenDK said...
Really, really nice...sell it to me!
2/7/07 9:03 AM
Leora said...
Okay I would have never guessed you used that pattern. It languishes in my stash as we speak. Love your top!
1/11/07 10:18 PM
cindy-lou said...
Definitely an eye-catcher. Looks very Jackie O, and like it has a Jackie-O price tag to match. Very nice!
1/11/07 9:20 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful! Very chic.
1/11/07 8:39 PM
bunz said...
Fantastic!
1/11/07 8:05 PM
Ciclista said...
Gorgeous fabric and great sewing created a fabulous top. This one is timeless.
1/10/07 10:37 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Great job on morphing the patterns! That neck and tie look great!
1/9/07 8:30 AM
PegL said...
Very pretty top! I think you should advance your listed sewing level!
1/9/07 8:17 AM
Marji said...
Rin that looks great!
1/9/07 8:09 AM
BillieJean said...
This is just fantastically beautiful. Great job! Billie
1/9/07 5:46 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Excellent job. And nice quality fabric sews up well all the time IMHO even when the end result, that is style, turns out wrong as has been my case sometimes. In your case, you nailed it. Lovely blouse, great knock off.
1/9/07 5:26 AM
Helen S said...
I like yours better too!
1/9/07 4:51 AM
Tany said...
Very Nice top! I like it a lot!!
1/9/07 3:51 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful! I love the style you came up with, and the fabric is lovely. Wonderful review.
1/8/07 11:33 PM
nicegirl said...
That is super adorable! It didn't catch my eye on Heidi but your version sure does.
1/8/07 10:58 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty, love your fabric and your version. Great job.
1/8/07 10:48 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful top and fabric. The cost of the quality fabric was well worth the investment :)
1/8/07 10:20 PM
Markie1 said...
I love this top! Very clever tie treatment. Great job, I would have never looked at that pattern, but I till now.
1/8/07 9:30 PM
Markie1 said...
I love this top! Very clever tie treatment. Great job, I would have never looked at that pattern, but I will now.
1/8/07 9:30 PM
Riordan said...
Very pretty!! Your fabric is gorgeous!
1/8/07 9:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Sew Much Ado The Seafarer Top

photo
by: Marnie D

Review
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

More Info
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

More Info