Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 3344 (Misses' tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1435 times 54 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:krinn
photo
About krinnstar
NJ USA
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/07 9:15 PM
Last Updated:1/11/07 7:08 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
Very pretty!! Your fabric is gorgeous!
1/8/07 9:19 PM
Markie1 said...
I love this top! Very clever tie treatment. Great job, I would have never looked at that pattern, but I will now.
1/8/07 9:30 PM
Markie1 said...
I love this top! Very clever tie treatment. Great job, I would have never looked at that pattern, but I till now.
1/8/07 9:30 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful top and fabric. The cost of the quality fabric was well worth the investment :)
1/8/07 10:20 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty, love your fabric and your version. Great job.
1/8/07 10:48 PM
nicegirl said...
That is super adorable! It didn't catch my eye on Heidi but your version sure does.
1/8/07 10:58 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful! I love the style you came up with, and the fabric is lovely. Wonderful review.
1/8/07 11:33 PM
Tany said...
Very Nice top! I like it a lot!!
1/9/07 3:51 AM
Helen S said...
I like yours better too!
1/9/07 4:51 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Excellent job. And nice quality fabric sews up well all the time IMHO even when the end result, that is style, turns out wrong as has been my case sometimes. In your case, you nailed it. Lovely blouse, great knock off.
1/9/07 5:26 AM
BillieJean said...
This is just fantastically beautiful. Great job! Billie
1/9/07 5:46 AM
Marji said...
Rin that looks great!
1/9/07 8:09 AM
PegL said...
Very pretty top! I think you should advance your listed sewing level!
1/9/07 8:17 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Great job on morphing the patterns! That neck and tie look great!
1/9/07 8:30 AM
Ciclista said...
Gorgeous fabric and great sewing created a fabulous top. This one is timeless.
1/10/07 10:37 PM
bunz said...
Fantastic!
1/11/07 8:05 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful! Very chic.
1/11/07 8:39 PM
cindy-lou said...
Definitely an eye-catcher. Looks very Jackie O, and like it has a Jackie-O price tag to match. Very nice!
1/11/07 9:20 PM
Leora said...
Okay I would have never guessed you used that pattern. It languishes in my stash as we speak. Love your top!
1/11/07 10:18 PM
HenriettenDK said...
Really, really nice...sell it to me!
2/7/07 9:03 AM
AnneM said...
Ok, that looks nothing like the pattern! Neat use of the fabric. I also like how yours turned out.
2/26/07 12:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Colette Patterns 1003 Parfait
photo
Review by lauramae on 4/14/14
Read Review

Butterick 5867 Pattern ( Size )
Butterick 5867 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2683 Pattern ( Size 3-6 )
Simplicity 2683 Pattern ( Size 3-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6964 Lingerie
photo
Review by Sandi S on 1/26/14
Read Review

Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us