SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2005-5 (Velour top)

Viewed 646 times 
Reviewed by:JuliaS
photo

 
 
About JuliaSstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 3/29/04
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/07 1:13 PM
Last Updated:3/6/08 5:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TanyaMT said...
I just completed a similar top but had trouble with the neckline with the method they used (too bulky). I am going to try your tip on FOE! If this one for you is too short sleeve and wide body, you might consider Ottobre 4-2006 #7. I'm about to review that one and the body is longer and slimmer than this appears to be, and the sleeves longer.
1/10/07 1:54 PM
Hilary said...
You're right, the neck is perfect! Great job!
1/10/07 3:41 PM
mon-petite said...
really cute!!
1/10/07 6:09 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Another cute top!
1/11/07 5:07 PM
Fiona P said...
You did a lovely job with the neckline: I've never used elastic on a neckline, but will now give it a try. That's also a very sweet touch, having the buttons match the neckline - something else I'm going to try.
1/12/07 2:35 PM
EveS said...
These are so yummy-cozy!! Seriously cute tops!
3/6/08 8:45 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute.
3/6/08 11:17 PM
CynthiaSue said...
as usual, your ribbing is perfect and the whole thing looks like upscale childrens' wear. very cute.
3/7/08 0:56 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a precious little top for you DD. I love your color combinations and the artistic manner in which you've layed out the baby ricrac and applique. Very upscale. -Lily
3/7/08 12:17 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Cozy and very cute. Love the embellishments and colors of it.
3/7/08 4:54 PM
Hilary said...
That is *so* very cute-all of them! I love the embellishment you've added, it really makes the top!
3/15/08 3:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now