SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2005-5 (Velour top)

Viewed 646 times 
Reviewed by:JuliaS
photo

 
 
About JuliaSstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 3/29/04
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/07 1:13 PM
Last Updated:3/6/08 5:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (3/15/08 3:13 PM) Reply
That is *so* very cute-all of them! I love the embellishment you've added, it really makes the top!
Elemenopeo said... (3/7/08 4:54 PM) Reply
Cozy and very cute. Love the embellishments and colors of it.
lilyofthevalley said... (3/7/08 12:17 PM) Reply
What a precious little top for you DD. I love your color combinations and the artistic manner in which you've layed out the baby ricrac and applique. Very upscale. -Lily
CynthiaSue said... (3/7/08 0:56 AM) Reply
as usual, your ribbing is perfect and the whole thing looks like upscale childrens' wear. very cute.
Lori V said... (3/6/08 11:17 PM) Reply
Very cute.
EveS said... (3/6/08 8:45 PM) Reply
These are so yummy-cozy!! Seriously cute tops!
Fiona P said... (1/12/07 2:35 PM) Reply
You did a lovely job with the neckline: I've never used elastic on a neckline, but will now give it a try. That's also a very sweet touch, having the buttons match the neckline - something else I'm going to try.
MelissaB in WA said... (1/11/07 5:07 PM) Reply
Another cute top!
mon-petite said... (1/10/07 6:09 PM) Reply
really cute!!
Hilary said... (1/10/07 3:41 PM) Reply
You're right, the neck is perfect! Great job!
TanyaMT said... (1/10/07 1:54 PM) Reply
I just completed a similar top but had trouble with the neckline with the method they used (too bulky). I am going to try your tip on FOE! If this one for you is too short sleeve and wide body, you might consider Ottobre 4-2006 #7. I'm about to review that one and the body is longer and slimmer than this appears to be, and the sleeves longer.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

New Look 6103

photo
by: carolinasc...

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Pattern Details
Kwik Sew ks-children

photo
by: LiZ

Review