Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4920 (Fast & Easy Tunic and Dress) thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 943 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Barbara at Cat Fur Studio
photo
About Barbara at Cat Fur Studiostarstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/07 1:58 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisette said...
Just beautiful! I have this pattern waiting to be made up.
1/13/07 4:10 PM
cmarie12 said...
Barbara ~ love, love, love the top!
1/13/07 4:17 PM
Sew4Fun said...
The top looks great on you!
1/13/07 4:24 PM
Annika said...
Gorgeous!
1/13/07 4:48 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your review and the others make this a very appealing pattern. Your use of both sides of the fabric is dynamite.
1/13/07 5:34 PM
Erica B. said...
gorgeous, love it!
1/13/07 6:33 PM
Diane E said...
Barbara, this is really pretty. Thanks for sharing a couple of options for how to wear the top. You could also wear it with the footless tights (well, okay, another way of saying "leggings") that are out everywhere. Fun!
1/13/07 6:42 PM
jnamcd said...
Cool! Looks great!
1/13/07 6:46 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice Barbara. Your choice of fabric is ideal for this style, it falls beautifully.
1/13/07 8:30 PM
lmg said...
This looks great on you! Wish I could wear this style. Loved how you used both sides of the fabric.
1/13/07 11:55 PM
Tany said...
I love it and you look great wearing it!
1/14/07 4:44 AM
carolw said...
Very stylish with a designer look.
1/14/07 5:18 AM
Linda G said...
beautiful looks great on you, I am not so sure it would look as good on me...but I really like it and I just got a piece of black slinky knit in my bundle from fabric mart the other day........so maybe.
1/14/07 9:31 AM
USMCMom said...
I'm so glad the slinky worked out for you, partially for selfish reasons! I have some black slinky and a print metallic slinky in my stash and was hesitating to use it on this pattern because the fabrics suggested are jersey or cotton knit. I'm still inexperienced enough that I hesitate to stray from the recommendations because I don't know what's comparable. So thanks for the shot of courage....And BTW, your outfit is very sleek and sexy!
2/23/07 11:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Butterick 5713
photo
Review by LoriB on 1/28/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $3.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Vanilla House: P150 My Bag
photo
Review by kkkkaty on 2/15/10
Read Review

McCalls 5989 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 5989 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5276 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 5276 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us