SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5733 (18)

2 more reviews
Viewed 678 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/07 9:48 PM
Last Updated:1/14/07 11:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie in Austin said...
I want one of those outfits Peggy--can you do one in my size? :-) How'd you do your stripes?
1/14/07 10:08 PM
luvzdogz said...
how cute is that!!!! Adorable
1/14/07 11:26 PM
Peggy L said...
Leslie - I should have put that in the review! I edited so it would be there but I cut l/4 strips and used a small zigzag on each side. There are markings on the pants pattern.
1/14/07 11:37 PM
cindy-lou said...
very cute! I'm doing American girl PJ's right now and find them very painful b/c they're so tiny. Kudos to you!
1/14/07 11:53 PM
Tany said...
Wonderful!
1/15/07 4:00 AM
Patzee said...
So cute!
1/15/07 4:34 AM
Re Becca said...
So cute! I admire your patience for wwroking with stuff so small. It looks real good.
1/15/07 3:01 PM
AnneM said...
Let's go play tennis! Cute, although I don't know if I would want to fiddle with those stripes - congrats.
1/15/07 5:50 PM
JDpenelope said...
You get extra points for this one! Too cute for words.
1/15/07 9:08 PM
jnamcd said...
Super cute! My DD got an American Girl doll for Christmas, and I'm enjoying making clothes for it, too. I got a book off of Amazon called Sewing Today's fashions (go to www.infinatefreedom.com to see it in more detail) -- it is awesome, too!
1/15/07 10:16 PM
janetbrooke82 said...
Very cute! I love AG dolls.
8/21/08 8:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 1190

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7319

photo
by: karen n

Review