SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4280 (Misses' Unlined Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1135 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 300
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 300
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/07 11:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said... (1/14/07 10:17 AM) Reply
Great jacket! Love the collar and cuffs!
carolynw said... (1/14/07 10:07 AM) Reply
Nice looking jacket.
Em's Summer said... (1/14/07 7:03 AM) Reply
I, too, thought this pattern was too boxy, but it doesn't look boxy at all. It looks great! Thanks for this great review!
ryan's mom said... (1/14/07 6:54 AM) Reply
Looks great, HeathersMom! I always love how you include RTW pics that match the patterns you make.
Helen near Sydney said... (1/14/07 6:22 AM) Reply
Thankyou fuzzygalore for the 'walking ease' tip, I looked it up and I think it's going to become one of my standard jacket alterations for a full tummy.
fuzzygalore said... (1/14/07 2:43 AM) Reply
Very cute jacket, although it's true you might enjoy wearing it more in a softer fabric like a light wool. It seems to hang open in a wedge a lot - how about adding what Sandra Betzina calls 'walking ease', a wedge of fabric along the front that gives the illusion of hanging straight?
Patzee said... (1/14/07 2:09 AM) Reply
I love the look of this jacket. Thanks for the review!
Kim Winson said... (1/14/07 1:24 AM) Reply
Enabler :) I've been resisting this pattern because I thought it may be too boxy. It looks great! I might have to buy the pattern now...
sewbehind said... (1/14/07 0:40 AM) Reply
That looks way better on you than on the pattern jacket.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

McCall's 6603

photo
by: Mirakel

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 4044

photo
by: ShanniLove...

Review