SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4280 (Misses' Unlined Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1135 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/07 11:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
Great jacket! Love the collar and cuffs!
1/14/07 10:17 AM
carolynw said...
Nice looking jacket.
1/14/07 10:07 AM
Em's Summer said...
I, too, thought this pattern was too boxy, but it doesn't look boxy at all. It looks great! Thanks for this great review!
1/14/07 7:03 AM
ryan's mom said...
Looks great, HeathersMom! I always love how you include RTW pics that match the patterns you make.
1/14/07 6:54 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Thankyou fuzzygalore for the 'walking ease' tip, I looked it up and I think it's going to become one of my standard jacket alterations for a full tummy.
1/14/07 6:22 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Very cute jacket, although it's true you might enjoy wearing it more in a softer fabric like a light wool. It seems to hang open in a wedge a lot - how about adding what Sandra Betzina calls 'walking ease', a wedge of fabric along the front that gives the illusion of hanging straight?
1/14/07 2:43 AM
Patzee said...
I love the look of this jacket. Thanks for the review!
1/14/07 2:09 AM
Kim Winson said...
Enabler :) I've been resisting this pattern because I thought it may be too boxy. It looks great! I might have to buy the pattern now...
1/14/07 1:24 AM
sewbehind said...
That looks way better on you than on the pattern jacket.
1/14/07 0:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now