SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4280 (Misses' Unlined Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1136 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
Friend of PR

About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews: 306 (patterns: 306)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/07 11:59 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Riordan said... (1/14/07 10:17 AM) Reply
Great jacket! Love the collar and cuffs!
carolynw said... (1/14/07 10:07 AM) Reply
Nice looking jacket.
Em's Summer said... (1/14/07 7:03 AM) Reply
I, too, thought this pattern was too boxy, but it doesn't look boxy at all. It looks great! Thanks for this great review!
ryan's mom said... (1/14/07 6:54 AM) Reply
Looks great, HeathersMom! I always love how you include RTW pics that match the patterns you make.
Helen near Sydney said... (1/14/07 6:22 AM) Reply
Thankyou fuzzygalore for the 'walking ease' tip, I looked it up and I think it's going to become one of my standard jacket alterations for a full tummy.
fuzzygalore said... (1/14/07 2:43 AM) Reply
Very cute jacket, although it's true you might enjoy wearing it more in a softer fabric like a light wool. It seems to hang open in a wedge a lot - how about adding what Sandra Betzina calls 'walking ease', a wedge of fabric along the front that gives the illusion of hanging straight?
Patzee said... (1/14/07 2:09 AM) Reply
I love the look of this jacket. Thanks for the review!
Kim Winson said... (1/14/07 1:24 AM) Reply
Enabler :) I've been resisting this pattern because I thought it may be too boxy. It looks great! I might have to buy the pattern now...
sewbehind said... (1/14/07 0:40 AM) Reply
That looks way better on you than on the pattern jacket.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Needle Nook Fabrics Queen Bra Elite

by: JDpenelope

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Pattern Details