Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: SewkeysE (Georgie Girl) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 893 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/07 9:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mandolin82 said...
Nice top. Where do you find these patterns?
1/14/07 10:06 PM
kim*brown said...
Very nice! You look very classy, and I love how neat your sewing area is!
1/14/07 10:17 PM
PixieCat said...
I've sewn several Sewkeyse patterns and love them. Your top is beautiful and I was wondering about this one. I'll get it now. Thanks!
1/15/07 7:16 AM
Peggy L said...
Mandolin82-I bought this particular pattern from Nancy Erickson (mail order). I've seen them at sewing shows or you can get them directly from Emma Seabrooke. She is frequently at sewing shows and has an ad in Threads.
1/15/07 7:39 AM
Jane S said...
Peggy, thanks so much for reviewing this top. I too saw it in Nancy Erickson's newsletter and also at the ASG conference. I think you described the impression I got from it. Thanks for the fitting advice. I did think from just eyeballing it that it ran large, sort of vanity sizing in patterns:-)
1/15/07 3:40 PM
AnneM said...
Nice top, but won't work for me if the smaller cup size is C. I've been curious about these.
1/15/07 5:53 PM
KiwiWendy said...
ooh, how did I miss this review. I like the sound of this (and I'll never be a size 10 or less!)
1/23/07 5:46 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Oh I want to try one of these. Yours look fabulous.
1/24/07 11:35 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I want one too. I just e-mailed her at Email-sewkeyse@bellsouth.net. I hope she responds. I really like your t-shirt. Can you scan or photograph the envelope cover so I can see what else is in the envelope?
1/24/07 6:37 PM
SewTwin said...
I have several of her patterns. I will keep in mind since I am about an RTW 8 in the top.I took a class from her about 2 weeks ago in San Antonio on the Origami Top.Will post when I sew it up. She said then her daughter-in-law is handling her setting up website.She and hubby are usually on the road.Be patient for her email replies. I have found great slinky fabric pieces in her clearance box at her booth.Also she carries the "good" clear elastic, industry style fusible tapes, and Kai scissors for not much markup.She is a very sweet and knowledgeable person.
1/28/07 6:38 PM
Nancy Peters said...
Address for Orgami Top called "magic square top" at DIY http://www.diynetwork.com/diy/cr_clothing/article/0,,DIY_13751_2370462,00.html The pattern, no doubt, has much better instructions but it is made out of squares of fabric. I have made it twice and really like how it looks. I think I will buy the pattern for the better instructions. She has great products too. NAYY Now I am going to buy her patterns. Thanks for the reviews!
6/4/07 5:01 PM
Nancy Peters said...
just wanted to add Emma's website. You can't order yet from what I see but it gives us a start. www.emmaseabrooke.com
6/5/07 4:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

New Look 6127 Misses Top
photo
Review by SteffieMar... on 4/9/13
Read Review

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Yasmin Yoke Skirt Digital Pattern
Yasmin Yoke Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6598
photo
Review by Lizz on 6/27/13
Read Review

New Look 6250 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
New Look 6250 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9732 Pattern
Burda 9732 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us