SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 211 (Wonder Wallet)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1568 times 
Reviewed by:leigh7911
photo

 
 
About leigh7911star
TX USA
Member since: 10/20/05
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/07 1:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $6.30 $7.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.30 $7.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
leigh7911 said... (1/27/07 5:44 PM) Reply
Andalee - 2 pockets are sewn together about an inch on each side, leaving the middle open... It's hard to explain, but it really does work. Nylon, eh folks? Will have to look into that and other fabrics. Thanks!
Andalee said... (1/25/07 1:06 PM) Reply
How does the coin pocket work? I'm really curious to know how it keeps the coins in without a zipper. . . . Thanks for the great review!
fuzzygalore said... (1/18/07 3:26 AM) Reply
Would definitely recommend something like ballistic nylon for a more durable version. It might end up easier to sew, especially if you use a lightweight ripstop or something like that for the insides. I love your turquoise thread...
Mary Stiefer said... (1/16/07 10:33 AM) Reply
Cute wallet - you can tailor this to your needs with any kind of fabric you would like.
Patti B said... (1/16/07 10:30 AM) Reply
Very helpful review. Use your wallet in good health!
said... (1/16/07 10:22 AM) Reply
I also made this wallet out of some leftover fabric. It turned out well but I have never used it. I do carry a purse and I like more. If I were doing my daily walking, as I am supposed to do, it would be great, I guess. I can also see that it might be just the ticket for someone who wants to stick it in a pocket and be on their way.
BeckyC said... (1/16/07 7:49 AM) Reply
Your wallet looks nice! The great thing about sewing is that you can tailor make your wallet/garment to exactly what you want. I've made several of these wallets and really don't like the velcro either. But I know the wallets I make will only be used to throw bare essentials in while shopping or walking. I bet if you can find some quality nylon (like used in windsuits) this wallet would be a lot less bulky. Great review!
Elona said... (1/16/07 1:20 AM) Reply
Funny review, Leigh--and to the point!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

No Pattern Used Draft Your Own Maxi Skirt

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
StyleArc Steffi Jacket

photo
by: DementedFa...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Pattern Details