Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Lazy Girl Designs: 211 (Wonder Wallet) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1561 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:leigh7911
photo
About leigh7911star
TX USA
Member since: 10/20/05
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/07 1:14 AM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $7.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $7.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Funny review, Leigh--and to the point!
1/16/07 1:20 AM
BeckyC said...
Your wallet looks nice! The great thing about sewing is that you can tailor make your wallet/garment to exactly what you want. I've made several of these wallets and really don't like the velcro either. But I know the wallets I make will only be used to throw bare essentials in while shopping or walking. I bet if you can find some quality nylon (like used in windsuits) this wallet would be a lot less bulky. Great review!
1/16/07 7:49 AM
said...
I also made this wallet out of some leftover fabric. It turned out well but I have never used it. I do carry a purse and I like more. If I were doing my daily walking, as I am supposed to do, it would be great, I guess. I can also see that it might be just the ticket for someone who wants to stick it in a pocket and be on their way.
1/16/07 10:22 AM
Patti B said...
Very helpful review. Use your wallet in good health!
1/16/07 10:30 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Cute wallet - you can tailor this to your needs with any kind of fabric you would like.
1/16/07 10:33 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Would definitely recommend something like ballistic nylon for a more durable version. It might end up easier to sew, especially if you use a lightweight ripstop or something like that for the insides. I love your turquoise thread...
1/18/07 3:26 AM
Andalee said...
How does the coin pocket work? I'm really curious to know how it keeps the coins in without a zipper. . . . Thanks for the great review!
1/25/07 1:06 PM
leigh7911 said...
Andalee - 2 pockets are sewn together about an inch on each side, leaving the middle open... It's hard to explain, but it really does work. Nylon, eh folks? Will have to look into that and other fabrics. Thanks!
1/27/07 5:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

New Look 6190
photo
Review by SilvrGhost on 5/12/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Wrap Top
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Coin Purse
You Sew Girl Coin Purse

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3504 Men's Jeans
photo
Review by becca a on 5/4/09
Read Review

McCalls 2337 Pattern ( Size 12-14 )
McCalls 2337 Pattern ( Size 12-14 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3989 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3989 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us