Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Onion: 1016 (Anorak) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 928 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:BeckyC
photo
Friend of PR
About BeckyCstar
MN USA
Member since: 5/8/04
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/07 1:31 PM
Last Updated:1/17/07 1:40 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
I love your new anorak! Thanks for compiling so many helpful hints in your review. I started this pattern a long time ago and (sigh) never seem to have time to finish it.
1/17/07 1:40 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Becky ! Love the style and colour. The additional pants make a very nice outfit which looks cosy and comfortable.
1/17/07 1:50 PM
CarolynGM said...
Love your version of the Anorak. I feel inspired to go make another one!
1/17/07 1:54 PM
carolhope said...
I love your whole outfit. Great job! More than one woman looked you over, you just did not notice the others. I sew with MM Polarfleece all the time.. .I think that if I'm going to put my time in sewing something then it is definitely worth using the best!
1/17/07 2:09 PM
Lou. said...
I think you look great too! I have this pattern and I'm so so glad you reviewed it just the kick in the pants I need to make it before spring!
1/17/07 2:34 PM
drsue said...
great anorak! This pattern has to be one of the alltime best patterns ever drafted.
1/17/07 3:00 PM
Lhan said...
It's not a lousy picture! I have no need of such garments, sweltering as I am in 30+degC (90-ish F?) but yours is very nice, and a very good review.
1/17/07 7:06 PM
Tany said...
It looks like RTW!! Great Review!
1/17/07 7:18 PM
PattyGee said...
Great top Becky! Perfect for this cold weather. I'll have to check out the Onion patterns.
1/18/07 0:24 AM
AnitaJ said...
Really nice anorak! This pattern is going on my "must have" list!
1/18/07 0:55 AM
Sanibelle said...
Your review is a wonderful addition to the others that have come before. It will be a big help when I make mine. It looks great on you!
1/18/07 6:38 AM
ryan's mom said...
Wow! It looks great!! And you sure are ready for some cold weather too :) .
1/18/07 6:57 AM
carolynw said...
Top and entire outfit looks nice - not at all like the Michelin man!!
1/18/07 9:21 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice anorak - I love the neckline!
1/18/07 9:49 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
It looks great. And, the most important part, it's very warm and comfy.
1/18/07 11:21 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
I love this anorak, and the color is so very pretty on you.
1/18/07 1:04 PM
AnneM said...
Nice style. It always seems like people have good results w/ the Onion patterns.
1/24/07 9:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vogue Patterns 8789
photo
Review by Cristinagf on 8/11/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1312 Misses Dress
photo
Review by Sewmuchcra... on 10/7/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8651 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8651 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5589 Pattern( Size )
Butterick 5589 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us