SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 1016 (Anorak)

10 more reviews
Viewed 929 times 
Reviewed by:BeckyC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BeckyCstar
MN USA
Member since: 5/8/04
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/07 1:31 PM
Last Updated:1/17/07 1:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Nice style. It always seems like people have good results w/ the Onion patterns.
1/24/07 9:02 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
I love this anorak, and the color is so very pretty on you.
1/18/07 1:04 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
It looks great. And, the most important part, it's very warm and comfy.
1/18/07 11:21 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice anorak - I love the neckline!
1/18/07 9:49 AM
carolynw said...
Top and entire outfit looks nice - not at all like the Michelin man!!
1/18/07 9:21 AM
ryan's mom said...
Wow! It looks great!! And you sure are ready for some cold weather too :) .
1/18/07 6:57 AM
Sanibelle said...
Your review is a wonderful addition to the others that have come before. It will be a big help when I make mine. It looks great on you!
1/18/07 6:38 AM
AnitaJ said...
Really nice anorak! This pattern is going on my "must have" list!
1/18/07 0:55 AM
PattyGee said...
Great top Becky! Perfect for this cold weather. I'll have to check out the Onion patterns.
1/18/07 0:24 AM
Tany said...
It looks like RTW!! Great Review!
1/17/07 7:18 PM
Lhan said...
It's not a lousy picture! I have no need of such garments, sweltering as I am in 30+degC (90-ish F?) but yours is very nice, and a very good review.
1/17/07 7:06 PM
drsue said...
great anorak! This pattern has to be one of the alltime best patterns ever drafted.
1/17/07 3:00 PM
Lou. said...
I think you look great too! I have this pattern and I'm so so glad you reviewed it just the kick in the pants I need to make it before spring!
1/17/07 2:34 PM
carolhope said...
I love your whole outfit. Great job! More than one woman looked you over, you just did not notice the others. I sew with MM Polarfleece all the time.. .I think that if I'm going to put my time in sewing something then it is definitely worth using the best!
1/17/07 2:09 PM
CarolynGM said...
Love your version of the Anorak. I feel inspired to go make another one!
1/17/07 1:54 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Becky ! Love the style and colour. The additional pants make a very nice outfit which looks cosy and comfortable.
1/17/07 1:50 PM
pterion said...
I love your new anorak! Thanks for compiling so many helpful hints in your review. I started this pattern a long time ago and (sigh) never seem to have time to finish it.
1/17/07 1:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Sewing Workshop eShrug

photo
by: pegsewer

Review
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

More Info
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

More Info
Simplicity 8677

photo
by: maria 6705

Review