SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Master Pattern Book> Bold Bags - Mod Bag (Mod Bag)

Viewed 2121 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 368
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 303 people
patterns reviewed: 266
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/07 4:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
tessiesgal I am so jealous. You live near Leisure Arts. Take a look at some of their other leaflets as well. They seem pretty cool. j222b I updated my review and added some info about the handles. Another Leisure arts product. These sheets are not cheap, ($3.99 for a letter size sheet) but it's totally worth it. penelope, you'll be surprized at how easy this bag really is. I am not kidding! Leslie I am pretty sure that your bag will be WAY cuter than mine. Can't wait to see what colors you use. They have so many nice colors, deciding which one to use was the hardest. Joan thanks! I really enjoyed making this bag. I have the wristlet ready to be sewn on my cutting table.

Thanks everyone for such nice comments! It really made my day.
1/19/07 8:33 AM
Joan Hawley said...
Deepika, Your Mod Bag is fabulous in the burgundy croc. I love it! Here's a link to Leisure Arts with pictures of all seven bags in the book: http://tinyurl.com/ynt3ea Great job!
1/18/07 2:18 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Love it!! Hope my moc croc bag turns out even remotely as cute as yours!
1/18/07 1:01 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautiful - Just Beautiful. Another job well done - this looks so professional and like you paid hundreds for it. Good tips too.
1/18/07 11:30 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Great looking bag and I LOVE the red moc croc!
1/18/07 10:09 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Thanks for sharing information about this resource. Neat idea.
1/18/07 5:30 AM
AnitaJ said...
What a nice looking little bag! I really like that vertical zipper and I think I'm going to have to try out those mock croc sheets. Thanks for all the info.
1/18/07 0:33 AM
Ody said...
I make bags!! I must have this pattern!! That purse is gorgeous! Love it! love it!
1/17/07 11:14 PM
JDpenelope said...
Oh Man! Now here's something *else* I want to do. You make it sound so easy, but I think you're modest about your own skills. Still, the faux croc sheets are something I *must* have and this pattern looks like a winner.
1/17/07 8:31 PM
Avril said...
Better than store bought! I love it.
1/17/07 8:04 PM
drsue said...
great job! Very professional looking.
1/17/07 7:34 PM
ChoctawCharli said...
I really like to make purses but was hesitating about getting this book. This review pushed me over the edge. Get it I shall!
1/17/07 7:22 PM
Tany said...
Lovely bag!
1/17/07 7:22 PM
Sharon M said...
This is really cute! I've been reading about the book on the Lazy Girls designer's blog and have been considering purchasing the book. I think your bag and helpful hints just sealed the deal.
1/17/07 6:59 PM
Lhan said...
Wow! This is great! There seems to be a run on bags on PR lately - this book is a great tip. Thanks Deepika.
1/17/07 6:39 PM
kim*brown said...
Great color and style for fall! Love it, very professionally made! And yeah....no fear of zippers, just hate them, but like you're finished product, they are usually worth the hassle. :0)
1/17/07 6:31 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Wow. I haven't been interested in sewing my own bags, but with that mock crock and no lining or interfacing, I'm now more than interested. Thanks for the infor about this wonderful stuff.
1/17/07 6:16 PM
PVA said...
Very professional look! Thanks for this review, Deepika. I think the bag is darling! I love that it's from a book with designs by the Lazy Girls designer -- I'm a *big* fan!
1/17/07 6:11 PM
j222b said...
I like this cute bag. Tell me about the handles, though--did you make them? buy them somewhere? etc...
1/17/07 6:01 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Deepika, you sewed it "last night"? Cool! Is it ever a nice purse!!
1/17/07 5:56 PM
Peggy L said...
Great bag! I had never heard of these sheets before.
1/17/07 5:28 PM
Debbie Cook said...
That is one cool little bag! I love the zipper placement -- it makes a great accent.
1/17/07 5:21 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Oh, wow! Your bag looks fabulous. I live near the Leisure Arts Co. Great idea to use the moc-croc sheets. I had not seen them before.
1/17/07 5:16 PM
nancia said...
Your bag is fabulous! Looks very professional. Love the colour.
1/17/07 5:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

StyleArc Linda Stretch Pant

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

More Info