SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3455 (Misses Tops and Pants)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1685 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 244 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/07 6:48 PM
Last Updated:2/18/07 3:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Activewear    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Leslie, leggings are back in style and you look good in them! (not too many people can wear that look!)
1/19/07 7:11 PM
PattyU said...
Thanks for the greaqt review. I appreciate the advice about the waist.
1/19/07 7:14 PM
Donna H said...
They look awesome! Great job....and used your 009DCC, hmmm??? !
1/19/07 7:18 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Leslie, these look great! I've found that same "hi waist" issue with other Kwik Sew pants patterns, as well.
1/19/07 7:27 PM
Linda G said...
They look like you purchased them from a high end store.....if you lived up here in Minnesota you would appreciate that high waist even more than you do down there......happy biking!
1/19/07 7:29 PM
Sew4Fun said...
These look great Leslie. Perfect for cycling.
1/19/07 8:11 PM
JDpenelope said...
This pattern is nothing special, compared to what you usually do. But it does exactly what you want it to. Furthermore, *You* look special in them and that is the important thing.
1/19/07 8:35 PM
Elona said...
Oh, good-looking tights, Leslie! I'm glad to see a review of the tights portion of this pattern, because I bought it specifically because it has a crotch gusset, like my Mariko, Danskin, etc., tights, and that was a comfort feature I was looking for.
1/19/07 8:46 PM
frame said...
These look like a great fit. I think you look quite stylish in them. Even your shoes are sparkly! ;)
1/19/07 8:55 PM
dreamdesigner said...
I notice the sparkly toes too! And yes, my girls would call these "mom" pants!
1/19/07 10:32 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review, Leslie -- I definitely am looking for the functional rather than the trendy, especially for cold weather activewear! (We had snow this week, too!)
1/20/07 2:10 AM
Tany said...
Awesome leggings! I could use a pair of those! Thank you for reviewing this!
1/20/07 3:48 AM
Maychi said...
Those look great Leslie! And I agree, cold weather calls for functional not stylish :-)
1/20/07 5:50 AM
Peggy L said...
They look great and practical - shows off that jacket!
1/20/07 7:31 AM
PattiK said...
Practical is best for me as well as comfy. These look great. Thanks for the great review.
1/20/07 9:10 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Perfect biking wear! They flatter your figure too! :-)
1/20/07 10:16 AM
jbrewer said...
These look fantastic! I'm so impressed!
1/20/07 11:55 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
They look great Leslie. I'm sure you'll appreciate that coverage in the cold.
1/20/07 12:11 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Windpro would definitely be warmer. But I've used PowerStretch with great luck, for biking, and skiing down to 10o, never been cold in my tights... So you might want to scare some up and give it a shot. Thanks for pointing out the crotch gusset, that usually fits well and it's not at all obvious from the pattern!
1/20/07 2:36 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Those look great!
1/20/07 3:50 PM
jnamcd said...
I originally wanted that pattern the for t-shirt (I belive StacySews reviewed it) but now I see the pants look just as nice! Great review!
1/20/07 4:13 PM
julesberry said...
I would also recommend PowerStretch over Windpro for close fitting leggings, especially for cycling (see http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&ID=16529). PowerStretch is 2-way stretch and the close fit you can get combined with warm fleecy inside and tough outside makes it very good for winter cycling.
1/21/07 6:21 AM
BettyMike said...
these would be great over my cycling shorts, just one more layer! thanks for the great review.
1/21/07 9:42 AM
AnneM said...
I was wondering if you used coverstitch. I've been a little dubious about making myself stretch pants, but I think I might try it in some powerstretch type fabric. Those look great for outside activities.
1/22/07 8:44 AM
Elona said...
Cool, Leslie--or, rather, warm! Snow in Texas?? Hard to imagine, somehow. But the fabric sounds wonderful. I haven't tried working with it yet, but your report is most encouraging.
2/18/07 4:45 PM
KristenI said...
Fantastic results! Eventually I'd like to make a pair of activewear pants, RTW is always way too short for me, and yours turned out so great.
2/20/07 10:17 PM
SarahSews said...
Leslie, keep up the great work on the cycling clothes. I'm trying this next, as yours are such an inspiration. Thank-you for the review.
2/23/07 9:48 AM
VictoriaR said...
Great work! I just bought the pattern for the top, but your review inspired me to make the bottoms too.
3/2/08 0:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Self Drafted Pattern Pacman ghost costume

photo
by: kerrybum

Review
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now