SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2007-109 (Shirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1257 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 135 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/07 11:29 AM
Last Updated:4/14/08 3:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Wow, that neckline treatment does look a little tricky, so thanks for all the pictures. This is a very attractive and different looking top.
1/21/07 12:06 PM
Lynngray said...
Great review. Thanks for all the pictures also
1/21/07 12:07 PM
Nata said...
I love your color combinationation.
1/21/07 12:41 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Love it, great colours. Thanks for all the neckline tips.
1/21/07 12:46 PM
cecelia said...
Love it--it's so very different, and I like your colors you chose.
1/21/07 3:20 PM
Linda G said...
Sure glad that you put the details of the neckline on your pic site...Thanks. I like this top...the neckline looks somewhat low in the picture in the magazine did you adjust that at all?
1/21/07 4:00 PM
CherylStillSews said...
Thanks for the tips on the neckline - I was a bit worried it would be too low but your looks fine.
1/21/07 4:52 PM
SusiM said...
I was just looking at this pattern in the mag wondering how it would turn out. So thank you for taking the time to post the photos and the steps you took. It's wery helpful.
1/22/07 0:11 AM
Margie T said...
Excellent review. Your top looks better than the one in the magazine.
1/22/07 2:51 AM
Sigrid. said...
Thank you all for your compliments. And I did not change the neckline. I also was afraid that it might be too low, but when a had traced the pattern I thought it was high enough for me, which it is.
1/22/07 3:23 AM
jbrewer said...
This is a really cool top! I love the color combo.
1/22/07 7:23 AM
krystalkaes said...
Thank you for the extra pictures as this is one I was thinking of trying. I like the colors you chose.
1/22/07 9:59 AM
Patzee said...
What a helpful review! So glad you figured this out and are kind enough to share this!
1/22/07 1:02 PM
beangirl said...
Thank you so much for your photos of the neckline. I've been puzzling that over while reading in bed (WOF is my bedtime reading) and I could not figure it out! The photos are brilliant and your top looks great.
1/22/07 8:57 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Thank you for your detailed review. I am planning on making this top very soon. I think it looks very nice on you!
1/27/07 10:08 PM
tweedcurtain said...
Thanks for the update! Very helpful. What fun fabric you used this time!
4/14/08 3:32 PM
Nancy K said...
Love this top Sigrid! I want one too. I think that I will make my Ottobre t first before I make another knit from BWOF. The sleeves on this top fit so much better than the BWOF sleeve in your first review
4/14/08 3:59 PM
loohoo44 said...
I really like the shirring detail Sigrid!
4/14/08 4:00 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Fun top Sigrid!
4/14/08 7:55 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cool top, Sigrid! Great work as always!
4/14/08 9:39 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Fabulous top, Sigrid, in this fun and lovely fabric (I really love pink and orange together). Your use of lingerie elastic for the shirring technique was brilliant and instantly solved a problem I have waiting in my sewing room, where my shirring using elastic thread looks weak. I'll immediately replace with lingerie elastic, as the shirring on your lovely top is perfect. Thank you, Lily
4/15/08 1:33 PM
Mahler said...
Beautiful colors for spring (it must be tulip time in NL) ! Your review is very lively and well explained thank you. You made me smile with that part about you not reading your own reviews ;-). I also share with you the difficulty of sometimes rating patterns with the existing rating levels.
4/16/08 12:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 2899

photo
by: Cosso

Review
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now