SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5378 (Child's Hooded Fleece Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 776 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/07 3:55 PM
Last Updated:3/20/07 3:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rallmeida said...
wow, fantastic, the dora one is great! you are very talented.
11/12/07 4:50 PM
LiZ said...
Adorable jacket, it looks really great.
3/22/07 3:22 PM
Linda G said...
Another wonderful jacket...the matching of the pockets on the front are wonderful.
3/21/07 8:54 PM
pterion said...
Oh my, this is too cute. My younger DD must not see this, or I will be scouring NY in search of Dora fleece. I have no doubt that it is your adorable DD's favorite jacket!
3/20/07 3:16 PM
jessika said...
Oh very adorable. I love the thought you put into this jacket. The dora edgeing at the bottom and alinging the two dora's on the front. Great job.
3/20/07 1:05 PM
Gold said...
To cute.What girl don't love Dora.Good job.
3/20/07 11:18 AM
Markie1 said...
What a dream jacket! I bet all the other mothers are asking you where you got it because their girls want one too. I love that you matched the pockets to Dora rather than cut the poor girl in half.. The buttons and loops are a fantastic change. Lucky Heather!
3/20/07 11:06 AM
cindy-lou said...
This is a great jacket, and your sewing skill and attention to detail shows beautifully! I bet your daughter told you 'no more great Mommy jackets till I get one too!' :)
3/20/07 9:17 AM
Patzee said...
So adorable!
3/20/07 4:13 AM
Annette1 said...
Great job matching those pockets up (as well as the rest of the design). I love the way the "Doras" meet in the middle. :o)
3/20/07 4:03 AM
said...
Very Cute! I love the fabric that you used.
1/21/07 5:13 PM
jessika said...
Very cute sounds very simple. It looks very cozy.
1/21/07 4:24 PM
Linda G said...
CUTE! CUTE! I believe that kids patterns run bigger than RTW and womens smaller, my granddaugter wears a 6 or 6X and I make 4 bodices with 5 length on skirts pants etc.
1/21/07 4:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

brerrabbit.com Apples to Oranges Sewing

photo
by: Erinnb

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

More Info
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

More Info