SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5378 (Child's Hooded Fleece Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 776 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/07 3:55 PM
Last Updated:3/20/07 3:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda G said...
CUTE! CUTE! I believe that kids patterns run bigger than RTW and womens smaller, my granddaugter wears a 6 or 6X and I make 4 bodices with 5 length on skirts pants etc.
1/21/07 4:05 PM
jessika said...
Very cute sounds very simple. It looks very cozy.
1/21/07 4:24 PM
said...
Very Cute! I love the fabric that you used.
1/21/07 5:13 PM
Annette1 said...
Great job matching those pockets up (as well as the rest of the design). I love the way the "Doras" meet in the middle. :o)
3/20/07 4:03 AM
Patzee said...
So adorable!
3/20/07 4:13 AM
cindy-lou said...
This is a great jacket, and your sewing skill and attention to detail shows beautifully! I bet your daughter told you 'no more great Mommy jackets till I get one too!' :)
3/20/07 9:17 AM
Markie1 said...
What a dream jacket! I bet all the other mothers are asking you where you got it because their girls want one too. I love that you matched the pockets to Dora rather than cut the poor girl in half.. The buttons and loops are a fantastic change. Lucky Heather!
3/20/07 11:06 AM
Gold said...
To cute.What girl don't love Dora.Good job.
3/20/07 11:18 AM
jessika said...
Oh very adorable. I love the thought you put into this jacket. The dora edgeing at the bottom and alinging the two dora's on the front. Great job.
3/20/07 1:05 PM
pterion said...
Oh my, this is too cute. My younger DD must not see this, or I will be scouring NY in search of Dora fleece. I have no doubt that it is your adorable DD's favorite jacket!
3/20/07 3:16 PM
Linda G said...
Another wonderful jacket...the matching of the pockets on the front are wonderful.
3/21/07 8:54 PM
LiZ said...
Adorable jacket, it looks really great.
3/22/07 3:22 PM
rallmeida said...
wow, fantastic, the dora one is great! you are very talented.
11/12/07 4:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1313

photo
by: Ellenatlga

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-21

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now