Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5378 (Child's Hooded Fleece Jacket) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 776 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/07 3:55 PM
Last Updated:3/20/07 3:02 AM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda G said...
CUTE! CUTE! I believe that kids patterns run bigger than RTW and womens smaller, my granddaugter wears a 6 or 6X and I make 4 bodices with 5 length on skirts pants etc.
1/21/07 4:05 PM
jessika said...
Very cute sounds very simple. It looks very cozy.
1/21/07 4:24 PM
said...
Very Cute! I love the fabric that you used.
1/21/07 5:13 PM
Annette1 said...
Great job matching those pockets up (as well as the rest of the design). I love the way the "Doras" meet in the middle. :o)
3/20/07 4:03 AM
Patzee said...
So adorable!
3/20/07 4:13 AM
cindy-lou said...
This is a great jacket, and your sewing skill and attention to detail shows beautifully! I bet your daughter told you 'no more great Mommy jackets till I get one too!' :)
3/20/07 9:17 AM
Markie1 said...
What a dream jacket! I bet all the other mothers are asking you where you got it because their girls want one too. I love that you matched the pockets to Dora rather than cut the poor girl in half.. The buttons and loops are a fantastic change. Lucky Heather!
3/20/07 11:06 AM
Gold said...
To cute.What girl don't love Dora.Good job.
3/20/07 11:18 AM
jessika said...
Oh very adorable. I love the thought you put into this jacket. The dora edgeing at the bottom and alinging the two dora's on the front. Great job.
3/20/07 1:05 PM
pterion said...
Oh my, this is too cute. My younger DD must not see this, or I will be scouring NY in search of Dora fleece. I have no doubt that it is your adorable DD's favorite jacket!
3/20/07 3:16 PM
Linda G said...
Another wonderful jacket...the matching of the pockets on the front are wonderful.
3/21/07 8:54 PM
LiZ said...
Adorable jacket, it looks really great.
3/22/07 3:22 PM
rallmeida said...
wow, fantastic, the dora one is great! you are very talented.
11/12/07 4:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Self Drafted Pattern 200747-1000
photo
Review by CatSari on 5/25/10
Read Review

McCalls 6547 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6547 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0131 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0131 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 59811-1008
photo
Review by Blooms on 1/27/09
Read Review

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us