SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Capote (Capote)

Viewed 510 times 
Reviewed by:suzanrossi
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About suzanrossistar
CO USA
Member since: 11/10/06
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/07 5:27 PM
Last Updated:1/21/07 5:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
What an amazing project. It sounds like you had a lot of fun doing this. Your coat is incredible and very unique.
1/21/07 7:17 PM
mastdenman said...
OMG. You wove the fabric? It's beautiful. You are more than an advanced beginner.
1/21/07 7:32 PM
Susan in Tucson said...
How awesome to weave the cloth, then make the garment! I'm a weaver and I'm impressed.
1/21/07 7:46 PM
Sewbe said...
I love this coat! It is so unique!
1/21/07 9:43 PM
DoggyGirl said...
You did a beautiful job on this. I think the back panel was a design improvement because it adds some very nice interest. Regarding the loom formed pieces - that's what is so wonderfully distinctive about the garment! The embellishment was very nice as well. I loved the whole thing. By the way, I'm also a weaver, so I can imagine how you felt just before you made that first cut.....
1/21/07 11:28 PM
fuzzygalore said...
How impressive! You're making me feel like I should finish those dishtowels languishing on the loom and get something more interesting going :-). Thanks for the inspiration.
1/22/07 6:01 AM
cecelia said...
Beautiful and unusual--I can't believe you wove the fabric, and the yarn touches really set it off.
1/22/07 7:26 AM
carolynw said...
This is so nice - and you made the cloth too - great work!! Truly one of a kind of which you can be very proud.
1/22/07 9:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Kwik Sew 3478

photo
by: globalgran

Review
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1324

photo
by: fisheggs

Review