SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2006-127 (Stretch Lace Wrap Cardi)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1175 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/07 9:35 PM
Last Updated:1/21/07 9:35 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BjP said...
What a beautiful cardigan! I love the color and everything else about it. You look wonderful in it.
1/21/07 9:41 PM
Nancywin said...
Very pretty - and you did a very nice job!
1/21/07 9:51 PM
Skye said...
lovely! I can see why the fabric came home with you. cute pattern
1/21/07 9:55 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful cardigan, Belinda. The fabric is gorgeous.
1/21/07 10:16 PM
purpleseamstress said...
Very timely. I've been wondering what an FBA would look like on a wrap top, or rather wrap dress.
1/21/07 10:43 PM
Em's Summer said...
I love wrap dresses and tops, too! Your wrap looks great! It looks soo summery! Great review!
1/21/07 10:45 PM
SewPaula said...
Very nice! and you look wonderful in it.
1/21/07 10:54 PM
jnamcd said...
I agree--it looks great on you!
1/21/07 10:58 PM
CarolynD said...
Beautiful top.
1/22/07 0:18 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Belinda !!
1/22/07 2:15 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Belinda, that is very nice - I love the colour! This one is on my "maybe one day" list. lol
1/22/07 2:55 AM
Tany said...
It looks great!! What a fabulous fabric too! Thanks for reviewing this!
1/22/07 3:54 AM
minieme said...
Great top, thanks for all your tips.
1/22/07 4:16 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely!
1/22/07 6:56 AM
carolw said...
Cute, I've got to try this pattern. It would be nice to not have to shorten evrything in the body for a change, sometimes being petite height and body proportions is a pain ;)
1/22/07 7:25 AM
cecelia said...
This is so pretty and very feminine. I love it!
1/22/07 7:33 AM
Motorposus said...
I *love* that top! Thanks for a thoughtful review.
1/22/07 7:37 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful cardi, Belinda, and a nice color on you. Very helpful review.
1/22/07 8:13 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Really pretty, Belinda. That's a cool sweater knit and you wear yellow so well. Always love the extra tips in your reviews!
1/22/07 9:21 AM
Seaspur said...
Very pretty. I've been eying that pattern, but I'm not petite.
1/22/07 10:35 AM
JulieR said...
Looks great Belinda. Did you add any length to the pattern or is it the same length as drafted by Burda? JulieR, Queanbeyan, NSW
1/22/07 3:06 PM
cindy-lou said...
wish I had enough of my stretch lace left to make this one-- it's beautiful!
1/22/07 5:13 PM
Sew4Fun said...
JulieR, I added 5" to the length. Burda's drafted length is 19". My finished length is 24". HTH
1/22/07 5:22 PM
CherylStillSews said...
Thanks Belinda - I've been waiting for this! Looks great and the colour is fun. (I was expecting metallic gold). Did you use the selvedge for the hem?
1/22/07 5:44 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice Belinda! Lovely colour.
1/22/07 5:54 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Cheryl, no I didn't use the selvedge for the hem as the stripes went across the fabric. Can't wait to see your version. :)
1/22/07 6:57 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Very cute! What a wonderful ensemble.
1/22/07 7:33 PM
Linda G said...
Beautiful idea..lace cardigan
1/22/07 7:46 PM
Linda G said...
Beautiful idea..lace cardigan
1/22/07 7:47 PM
ElsaD said...
You did a beautiful job. I missed the May Burda and consequently this pattern. I was in a shopping mall recently and came across a store called Olson Europe, I think. It was interesting to see styles one sees in Burda including a stretch lace cardigan like you made. It was coordinated with a matching long sleeve T-shirt rather than a camisole and also looked nice.
1/22/07 10:42 PM
Lisaten said...
a truly beautiful Cardigan
1/23/07 1:47 PM
Erica B. said...
Just beautiful!
1/24/07 10:33 AM
wingri said...
A very nice cardigan.
1/24/07 3:00 PM
Sharon M said...
This is so pretty. I lace was a great idea for the cardigan. It looks wonderful on you.
1/24/07 10:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

No Pattern Used DIY Tutorial

photo
by: DonnaH

Review
Simplicity 9499

photo
by: Verosews

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now