SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2006-127 (Stretch Lace Wrap Cardi)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1179 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 225 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/07 9:35 PM
Last Updated:1/21/07 9:35 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharon M said...
This is so pretty. I lace was a great idea for the cardigan. It looks wonderful on you.
1/24/07 10:25 PM
wingri said...
A very nice cardigan.
1/24/07 3:00 PM
Erica B. said...
Just beautiful!
1/24/07 10:33 AM
Lisaten said...
a truly beautiful Cardigan
1/23/07 1:47 PM
ElsaD said...
You did a beautiful job. I missed the May Burda and consequently this pattern. I was in a shopping mall recently and came across a store called Olson Europe, I think. It was interesting to see styles one sees in Burda including a stretch lace cardigan like you made. It was coordinated with a matching long sleeve T-shirt rather than a camisole and also looked nice.
1/22/07 10:42 PM
Linda G said...
Beautiful idea..lace cardigan
1/22/07 7:47 PM
Linda G said...
Beautiful idea..lace cardigan
1/22/07 7:46 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Very cute! What a wonderful ensemble.
1/22/07 7:33 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Cheryl, no I didn't use the selvedge for the hem as the stripes went across the fabric. Can't wait to see your version. :)
1/22/07 6:57 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice Belinda! Lovely colour.
1/22/07 5:54 PM
CherylStillSews said...
Thanks Belinda - I've been waiting for this! Looks great and the colour is fun. (I was expecting metallic gold). Did you use the selvedge for the hem?
1/22/07 5:44 PM
Sew4Fun said...
JulieR, I added 5" to the length. Burda's drafted length is 19". My finished length is 24". HTH
1/22/07 5:22 PM
cindy-lou said...
wish I had enough of my stretch lace left to make this one-- it's beautiful!
1/22/07 5:13 PM
JulieR said...
Looks great Belinda. Did you add any length to the pattern or is it the same length as drafted by Burda? JulieR, Queanbeyan, NSW
1/22/07 3:06 PM
Seaspur said...
Very pretty. I've been eying that pattern, but I'm not petite.
1/22/07 10:35 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Really pretty, Belinda. That's a cool sweater knit and you wear yellow so well. Always love the extra tips in your reviews!
1/22/07 9:21 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful cardi, Belinda, and a nice color on you. Very helpful review.
1/22/07 8:13 AM
Motorposus said...
I *love* that top! Thanks for a thoughtful review.
1/22/07 7:37 AM
cecelia said...
This is so pretty and very feminine. I love it!
1/22/07 7:33 AM
carolw said...
Cute, I've got to try this pattern. It would be nice to not have to shorten evrything in the body for a change, sometimes being petite height and body proportions is a pain ;)
1/22/07 7:25 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely!
1/22/07 6:56 AM
minieme said...
Great top, thanks for all your tips.
1/22/07 4:16 AM
Tany said...
It looks great!! What a fabulous fabric too! Thanks for reviewing this!
1/22/07 3:54 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Belinda, that is very nice - I love the colour! This one is on my "maybe one day" list. lol
1/22/07 2:55 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Belinda !!
1/22/07 2:15 AM
CarolynD said...
Beautiful top.
1/22/07 0:18 AM
jnamcd said...
I agree--it looks great on you!
1/21/07 10:58 PM
SewPaula said...
Very nice! and you look wonderful in it.
1/21/07 10:54 PM
Em's Summer said...
I love wrap dresses and tops, too! Your wrap looks great! It looks soo summery! Great review!
1/21/07 10:45 PM
purpleseamstress said...
Very timely. I've been wondering what an FBA would look like on a wrap top, or rather wrap dress.
1/21/07 10:43 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful cardigan, Belinda. The fabric is gorgeous.
1/21/07 10:16 PM
Skye said...
lovely! I can see why the fabric came home with you. cute pattern
1/21/07 9:55 PM
Nancywin said...
Very pretty - and you did a very nice job!
1/21/07 9:51 PM
BjP said...
What a beautiful cardigan! I love the color and everything else about it. You look wonderful in it.
1/21/07 9:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Fehr Trade 000

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

More Info