SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4277 (Khaliah Ali V Neck Tunic)

18 more reviews
Viewed 1390 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 318 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/07 9:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Modiste Madness said...
That is just adorable.
4/6/08 8:55 AM
AnneM said...
Nice job. What fun with that lining. I feel the same about acrylic.
1/25/07 9:04 PM
Erica B. said...
Love the dress and jacket!
1/24/07 10:28 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the bias waist insert, great idea. Nice dress!
1/24/07 5:26 AM
ryan's mom said...
This outfit looks lovely on you! What a great idea to lengthen the top into a dress too.
1/23/07 6:48 AM
Tany said...
Fantastic outfit!! I love it! You did a wonderful job reviewing it!
1/23/07 3:53 AM
Em's Summer said...
What's a fun outfit, the dress, the jacket, and the shoes! You put things together so well! I've been looking for a pair of Mary Janes like that, but in black since December. I still don't have them because they're always sold out in my size! OH!
1/22/07 10:46 PM
Karen6790 said...
I love the combination of the plaid with that lining fabric. If one pattern is good, two is better. And I don't think we even need to talk about those shoes. Do they come in my size?
1/22/07 8:52 PM
Kathi R said...
Looks good -- I really like the reversable shot......more options from one dress/jacket combination. Nice work.
1/22/07 6:23 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Love, love, love it! and I love Down with Love. I have that movie and I agree it is hilarious. and the clothes in that movie are such fun. Well done on your "Down with Love" outfit. Oh and the pose is just perfect!
1/22/07 6:13 PM
nicegirl said...
Thanks for the compliments, everyone! Cindy Lou, I actually live about 7 blocks from St. Ex in the District. Small world. Zoe--don't worry, I'll keep sewing (Zoe is my mom's name!). Katharine--I am a total shoe lover. It's ridiculous. But I love these round toed wedgie leopard print mary janes!!!! I neeeeeed them! That's how you end up with more shoes than closet space. But you always have the perfect shoes for every outfit. What could be better for this than round toed wedgie leopard print mary janes?
1/22/07 5:37 PM
Carolyndh said...
This outfit is a winner!
1/22/07 4:35 PM
Tiner W said...
Cute outfit!
1/22/07 4:28 PM
LBJ said...
I know that movie, and you look every bit as wonderful as Renee. Very inspiring!
1/22/07 4:26 PM
cecelia said...
So cute--it came out so well. I really like the matching belt and lining of the jacket.
1/22/07 3:20 PM
Leora said...
So very creative! great job!
1/22/07 3:06 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Wow. Plus I love the shoes!
1/22/07 2:19 PM
frame said...
Very creative, very original. Your garments are not only fun to see, but they also look wonderful on you. Great review. Thanks.
1/22/07 2:10 PM
Sharon M said...
As usual, another wonderfully cute outfit! Love the style and colors.
1/22/07 2:04 PM
ZoeP said...
love it, please keep sewing and writting reviews. I enjoy yours very much. I have the tunic pattern, this motivates me to sew it. Thank you...
1/22/07 1:23 PM
Amber in Norfolk said...
You look cute as always!
1/22/07 11:20 AM
cindy-lou said...
Very funky, Very DC! My SIL and BIL have a hip pub called Cafe St. Ex up there... this outfit is perfect for a night at their place! Wish we had places to wear such cool stuff here in small-town NC...
1/22/07 10:59 AM
kim*brown said...
love the colors, very cute!
1/22/07 10:57 AM
Peggy L said...
Great job! Very creative.
1/22/07 10:51 AM
CarolynGM said...
The bias midriff is a very nice touch, especially in a plaid.
1/22/07 10:32 AM
Sherril Miller said...
What a fun outfit. It turned out very nice.
1/22/07 10:32 AM
GailMV said...
You did a great job! It looks very cute and stylish!
1/22/07 10:08 AM
coloreyec said...
Very nice ensamble. I like the bias midrif and the addition of the belt to match the lining of the jacket. Creative design work!!
1/22/07 10:06 AM
Linda E. said...
very cute dress I love it with the jacket
1/22/07 9:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

New Look 6108

photo
by: Lori9999

Review
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

More Info
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

More Info
Burda 7364

photo
by: nickelc624

Review