SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4277 (Khaliah Ali V Neck Tunic)

18 more reviews
Viewed 1390 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/07 9:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda E. said...
very cute dress I love it with the jacket
1/22/07 9:32 AM
coloreyec said...
Very nice ensamble. I like the bias midrif and the addition of the belt to match the lining of the jacket. Creative design work!!
1/22/07 10:06 AM
GailMV said...
You did a great job! It looks very cute and stylish!
1/22/07 10:08 AM
Sherril Miller said...
What a fun outfit. It turned out very nice.
1/22/07 10:32 AM
CarolynGM said...
The bias midriff is a very nice touch, especially in a plaid.
1/22/07 10:32 AM
Peggy L said...
Great job! Very creative.
1/22/07 10:51 AM
kim*brown said...
love the colors, very cute!
1/22/07 10:57 AM
cindy-lou said...
Very funky, Very DC! My SIL and BIL have a hip pub called Cafe St. Ex up there... this outfit is perfect for a night at their place! Wish we had places to wear such cool stuff here in small-town NC...
1/22/07 10:59 AM
Amber in Norfolk said...
You look cute as always!
1/22/07 11:20 AM
ZoeP said...
love it, please keep sewing and writting reviews. I enjoy yours very much. I have the tunic pattern, this motivates me to sew it. Thank you...
1/22/07 1:23 PM
Sharon M said...
As usual, another wonderfully cute outfit! Love the style and colors.
1/22/07 2:04 PM
frame said...
Very creative, very original. Your garments are not only fun to see, but they also look wonderful on you. Great review. Thanks.
1/22/07 2:10 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Wow. Plus I love the shoes!
1/22/07 2:19 PM
Leora said...
So very creative! great job!
1/22/07 3:06 PM
cecelia said...
So cute--it came out so well. I really like the matching belt and lining of the jacket.
1/22/07 3:20 PM
LBJ said...
I know that movie, and you look every bit as wonderful as Renee. Very inspiring!
1/22/07 4:26 PM
Tiner W said...
Cute outfit!
1/22/07 4:28 PM
Carolyndh said...
This outfit is a winner!
1/22/07 4:35 PM
nicegirl said...
Thanks for the compliments, everyone! Cindy Lou, I actually live about 7 blocks from St. Ex in the District. Small world. Zoe--don't worry, I'll keep sewing (Zoe is my mom's name!). Katharine--I am a total shoe lover. It's ridiculous. But I love these round toed wedgie leopard print mary janes!!!! I neeeeeed them! That's how you end up with more shoes than closet space. But you always have the perfect shoes for every outfit. What could be better for this than round toed wedgie leopard print mary janes?
1/22/07 5:37 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Love, love, love it! and I love Down with Love. I have that movie and I agree it is hilarious. and the clothes in that movie are such fun. Well done on your "Down with Love" outfit. Oh and the pose is just perfect!
1/22/07 6:13 PM
Kathi R said...
Looks good -- I really like the reversable shot......more options from one dress/jacket combination. Nice work.
1/22/07 6:23 PM
Karen6790 said...
I love the combination of the plaid with that lining fabric. If one pattern is good, two is better. And I don't think we even need to talk about those shoes. Do they come in my size?
1/22/07 8:52 PM
Em's Summer said...
What's a fun outfit, the dress, the jacket, and the shoes! You put things together so well! I've been looking for a pair of Mary Janes like that, but in black since December. I still don't have them because they're always sold out in my size! OH!
1/22/07 10:46 PM
Tany said...
Fantastic outfit!! I love it! You did a wonderful job reviewing it!
1/23/07 3:53 AM
ryan's mom said...
This outfit looks lovely on you! What a great idea to lengthen the top into a dress too.
1/23/07 6:48 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the bias waist insert, great idea. Nice dress!
1/24/07 5:26 AM
Erica B. said...
Love the dress and jacket!
1/24/07 10:28 AM
AnneM said...
Nice job. What fun with that lining. I feel the same about acrylic.
1/25/07 9:04 PM
Modiste Madness said...
That is just adorable.
4/6/08 8:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

New Look 6915

photo
by: waikikimum

Review
McCall's 6611

photo
by: sewmytime

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now