SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1040 (Jacket)

Viewed 1370 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo

 
 
About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/07 1:41 PM
Last Updated:1/23/07 1:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debster said...
ReBecca...your reviews inspire me to try things I wouldn't have ordinarily...tx for taking our abilities up another level
4/21/07 12:03 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
The color looks really good on you, you're very brave to tackle the real pelt and handsewing it- it is really a pain in the backside. A very good review and such a beautiful jacket. Marita
3/24/07 0:38 AM
FernW said...
Beautiful jacket.
3/24/07 0:10 AM
Re Becca said...
madhatter, I don't usually don't add any to Marfy patterns, which was a very hard habit to unlearn! All the shirts that I have made were plenty long in the sleeves. This I am using as a winter coat here in Houston, you don't need anything heavy or really long.
3/23/07 11:39 PM
madhatter said...
a very nice jacket! did you find the marfy-patterns too short generally or just because you wanted it to wear as a coat?
3/19/07 7:29 AM
Liana said...
How did I miss this? It looks great, and I love the collar! Lovely color on you, too.
3/6/07 9:44 PM
CSY said...
Totally FABULOUS!
1/24/07 10:18 AM
AnneM said...
Nice jacket. Thanks for the collar information as well - sounds like a good warning! :) Hope it lasts a long time for you.
1/24/07 7:54 AM
jbrewer said...
Simply beautiful!! Thanks for the detailed steps for creating the collar. It was very educational.
1/24/07 7:43 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, wow, wow! This jacket looks fantastic on you. Great selection of fabric and pattern with that wonderful mink collar. Beautiful!
1/24/07 6:46 AM
PixieCat said...
Gorgeous coat and such a nice fit!
1/24/07 6:04 AM
mastdenman said...
Beautiful coat. I love the collar.
1/23/07 10:53 PM
j222b said...
This is lovely and such an informative review-Thanks.
1/23/07 9:32 PM
cecelia said...
Wow--a Marfy pattern with a fur collar to boot--you have my admiration--beautiful coat and thanks for the photos of the collar production.
1/23/07 8:08 PM
Kay Y said...
You are adventurous and your coat is beautiful! Thanks for the detailed instructions on how to assemble the collar.
1/23/07 7:40 PM
Linda G said...
I really appreciate your instructions for the fur, thanks.
1/23/07 6:03 PM
pakrk said...
What a great job! The collar IMHO totally makes the jacket. I'm inspired now to use some of the fur from DH's hunting expeditions!
1/23/07 4:21 PM
Seaspur said...
Very lovely jacket!
1/23/07 3:35 PM
Tany said...
It's perfect! Excellent review!
1/23/07 2:11 PM
BeckyC said...
Beautiful coat! Your collar is absolutely gorgeous. Thank you so much for the pictures and sharing the steps you took to make the collar. Great Review!
1/23/07 2:07 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful!!! And, we've been having the perfect weather for you to wear it.
1/23/07 2:06 PM
Lou. said...
Great coat and great review thanks!
1/23/07 1:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

More Info