SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1040 (Jacket)

Viewed 1368 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/07 1:41 PM
Last Updated:1/23/07 1:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lou. said...
Great coat and great review thanks!
1/23/07 1:53 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful!!! And, we've been having the perfect weather for you to wear it.
1/23/07 2:06 PM
BeckyC said...
Beautiful coat! Your collar is absolutely gorgeous. Thank you so much for the pictures and sharing the steps you took to make the collar. Great Review!
1/23/07 2:07 PM
Tany said...
It's perfect! Excellent review!
1/23/07 2:11 PM
Seaspur said...
Very lovely jacket!
1/23/07 3:35 PM
pakrk said...
What a great job! The collar IMHO totally makes the jacket. I'm inspired now to use some of the fur from DH's hunting expeditions!
1/23/07 4:21 PM
Linda G said...
I really appreciate your instructions for the fur, thanks.
1/23/07 6:03 PM
Kay Y said...
You are adventurous and your coat is beautiful! Thanks for the detailed instructions on how to assemble the collar.
1/23/07 7:40 PM
cecelia said...
Wow--a Marfy pattern with a fur collar to boot--you have my admiration--beautiful coat and thanks for the photos of the collar production.
1/23/07 8:08 PM
j222b said...
This is lovely and such an informative review-Thanks.
1/23/07 9:32 PM
mastdenman said...
Beautiful coat. I love the collar.
1/23/07 10:53 PM
PixieCat said...
Gorgeous coat and such a nice fit!
1/24/07 6:04 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, wow, wow! This jacket looks fantastic on you. Great selection of fabric and pattern with that wonderful mink collar. Beautiful!
1/24/07 6:46 AM
jbrewer said...
Simply beautiful!! Thanks for the detailed steps for creating the collar. It was very educational.
1/24/07 7:43 AM
AnneM said...
Nice jacket. Thanks for the collar information as well - sounds like a good warning! :) Hope it lasts a long time for you.
1/24/07 7:54 AM
CSY said...
Totally FABULOUS!
1/24/07 10:18 AM
Liana said...
How did I miss this? It looks great, and I love the collar! Lovely color on you, too.
3/6/07 9:44 PM
madhatter said...
a very nice jacket! did you find the marfy-patterns too short generally or just because you wanted it to wear as a coat?
3/19/07 7:29 AM
Re Becca said...
madhatter, I don't usually don't add any to Marfy patterns, which was a very hard habit to unlearn! All the shirts that I have made were plenty long in the sleeves. This I am using as a winter coat here in Houston, you don't need anything heavy or really long.
3/23/07 11:39 PM
FernW said...
Beautiful jacket.
3/24/07 0:10 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
The color looks really good on you, you're very brave to tackle the real pelt and handsewing it- it is really a pain in the backside. A very good review and such a beautiful jacket. Marita
3/24/07 0:38 AM
Debster said...
ReBecca...your reviews inspire me to try things I wouldn't have ordinarily...tx for taking our abilities up another level
4/21/07 12:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2011-140

photo
by: nowak

Review
McCall's 4490

photo
by: Sybella

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now