SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4261 (Spa Essentials)

48 more reviews
Viewed 1246 times 
Reviewed by:squilts
photo

 
 
About squiltsstar
IA USA
Member since: 1/24/06
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/07 1:30 PM
Last Updated:2/6/07 10:51 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Very nice top - great video tip - your neckline looks really good.
11/16/08 1:42 AM
JudiBee2 said...
Thanks for the tip about the binding. The link was instructive. That flip and stitch method is a pain and could leave the neckline stretchy. A binding is a better method indeed.
10/23/07 12:03 PM
slanden99 said...
Great job. This is a great pattern
2/6/07 4:23 PM
ryan's mom said...
Yes! Absolutely your perfect tee!! Both look great on you.
2/6/07 2:37 PM
lciaravi said...
Your top is really pretty...love the fabric! Thanks for the link to the video. It was very helpful.
2/6/07 12:52 PM
AnneM said...
It certainly looks like a good T for you!
1/29/07 11:38 AM
Puddin Pop said...
This is a beautiful top. I love the material and the fit!
1/29/07 11:27 AM
Larkin said...
What a nice job you've done! Thanks so much for the link to the Threads video. Really nice top.
1/28/07 0:02 AM
cecelia said...
Your fit on this is wonderful--love it, and thanks for the video tip on the neckline!
1/27/07 11:23 AM
BillieJean said...
This could be your perfect tee. I don't see how it could fit any better. Beautiful job. Billie
1/27/07 6:26 AM
Ody said...
The picture of the fabric is gorgeous--just up my alley. I agree that the neckline on knits are better with a binding even if it from the same fabric. You said you were holding your tails so the machine would not eat your fabric. One thing I do is start an inch in on the seam, back up and then go forward and that seems to alleviate the problem. You can also use a very small piece of stabilizer at the beginning of the seam.
1/26/07 10:37 PM
sewbehind said...
Wonderful top. Great fit.
1/26/07 7:24 PM
Linda G said...
Looks wonderful...I read all of the knit top reviews in detail...because although I have sewed all my life not a lot with knits.
1/26/07 6:37 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I know I have this pattern - it's a great tshirt and your review is very helpful!
1/26/07 5:43 PM
Donna H said...
Fabulous Fit!
1/26/07 4:12 PM
RuthieSews said...
Thanks for the great video tip! The neck looks great. Re the show through just be careful what bra you chose if you go out to a club with strobe lighting (its like a flash cubed, makes white underwear GLOW!)
1/26/07 4:04 PM
j222b said...
Yes, perfect!
1/26/07 2:20 PM
SexiSadi said...
Nice shirt. I just made this one too a few days ago, and I have to agree that the flip and stitch neckline isn't the best. Actually, I don't think it's a good method for any tee-shirt. I'm going to be making this one again, and next time i'll just use binding for the neckline.
1/26/07 2:10 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very good looking tee shirt. The neck band looks very nice.
1/26/07 2:08 PM
Stephanie C. said...
That looks perfect!
1/26/07 1:59 PM
pterion said...
Wow, this looks great on you! Nice save on the neck.
1/26/07 1:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2005-112

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

More Info