Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> * (Copy of an REI t-shirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 530 times 
Reviewed by:ryankckids
photo

 
 
About ryankckidsstar
Member since: 1/3/06
Reviews: 37 (patterns: 33)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/07 4:49 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
ryankckids said... (1/27/07 7:27 PM) Reply
j222b - I'll write a tip when I've finally finished my ridiculous backlog of pattern review. 3 down, 8 to go! Patzee - the coverpro eventually did a great job, but I just about lost my sanity in the process. I was trying, on some of them, to have the looper threads embellish the seamlines. I kept having skipped stitched, then would have to rip out the whole thing and do it again. Another learning process. The end results were great, though. fuzzygalore - I thought about bleach...the gel stuff sounds lke a great idea :-)
Lorna C. Newman said... (1/27/07 7:01 PM) Reply
IT is nice to hear how that tape technique works from somebody who actually tried it. Great job placing the tie dye, too.
fuzzygalore said... (1/27/07 3:33 AM) Reply
You can use bleach too, might not be as much of a mess as dye remover? The thickened bathroom gel with bleach is an easy way to get control of where it goes.. Don't give up on the tie dye, I like the results :-). And good for you, copying a good pattern and making more!
Patzee said... (1/27/07 1:49 AM) Reply
So, did the CoverPro mimic the finish ok???
Little Birdie said... (1/26/07 10:06 PM) Reply
Super cute t-shirt! Thanks for the info about copying from RTW!
illinicrna said... (1/26/07 7:30 PM) Reply
Wow, that's impressive! It looks great!
Elemenopeo said... (1/26/07 5:35 PM) Reply
It looks like a great pattern. Very worth repeating!
j222b said... (1/26/07 5:34 PM) Reply
I would like to know more about using the blue painters tape for copying RTW. I searched the various topics here & could not find a review. Would you write a review?
RuthieSews said... (1/26/07 4:57 PM) Reply
Its great that you have created a tee shirt pattern that really works for you. I like to use stencils and fabric paints on my tees and then sew the tiny beads around the edge to outline the motifs.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew House Seven Rose City Halter Dress Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Rose City Halter Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Wide Neckline Variations Package for Tee & tunic

Fit For Art Wide Neckline Variations Package for Tee & tunic

Pattern Details
Sewaholic Patterns 1201

photo
by: thequirkyp...

Review