SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6730 (Easy Knit Top, Skirt, Pants)

20 more reviews
Viewed 897 times 
Reviewed by:Donna H
photo

 
 
About Donna Hstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/29/05
Reviews written: 32
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/07 8:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Loungewear    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BjP said...
Very nice! I have several colors in the Juliette (the yellow, too) and love them all. I agree, great fabric. And, just how did you do that mock coverstitch?
1/26/07 8:58 PM
Donna H said...
Bev, I have a Bernina 150QE. I set the stitch length to 4, the needle (upper) tension to 1.5. I use a twin 2.5mm stretch needle and hand wind wooly nylon on the bobbin. I put light steam a seam in the hem and stitch away. OK?
1/26/07 9:00 PM
OP Gal said...
Wow! What a great looking shirt. It looks like you used a coverstitch. Great job!
1/26/07 9:24 PM
BeckyC said...
Beautiful tee! I love the yummy yellow color, it just looks so soft and comfy. Great job on the neckline.
1/26/07 9:26 PM
jnamcd said...
Great tee, neckline, and hem! Can't wait to hear how you like your Coverpro--that model is on my wishlist!
1/26/07 10:14 PM
millonthefloss said...
Wonderful review. I really liked your showing the detail of your garment. I don't have such special sewing equipment, but you did give me ideas I could try.
1/27/07 6:48 AM
krystalkaes said...
:-) nice t-shirt.
1/27/07 10:59 AM
cecelia said...
Beautiful--the plushy fabric just leaps out at you. I had never heard of Juliette before. Nice job on the neckline, and enjoy your new Coverpro!
1/27/07 11:48 AM
leigh7911 said...
Wow, what a great looking shirt!
1/27/07 1:02 PM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your top. I've heard good things about that fabric, although I haven't gotten my hands on any yet. The shaping on this top is very nice.
1/29/07 11:58 AM
Mufffet said...
Why haven't I read this before?! Who knows - I love the color and it looks pretty well fitted! Having to take your own picture isn't conducive to the best position! :) AND the detail on the neckline looks professional.
5/27/08 11:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-113

photo
by: Nanax4

Review
No Pattern Used 0111

photo
by: AnitaJJ

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now