SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2006-109 (Jeans)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1198 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/07 10:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tany said...
They look perfect! I'm also a big fan of BWOF pant patterns! You look great!
1/28/07 11:08 AM
sewbehind said...
They look great. You were very lucky with the fit. Great topstitching.
1/28/07 11:40 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
Your jeans are amazing! The back fit is superb. Nobody will ever guess that you made these.
1/28/07 11:52 AM
Chimene said...
Wow they look great! Fantastic review.
1/28/07 11:55 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Wow! Stunning! BTW there is a foot for doing double row topstitching with a single needle that keeps the stitching equidistant. I don't know the name tho' as I bought mine in Taiwan. Anyone? It will help you on your next venture! And *good for you* for sweing jeans, esp after a pant wadder. You're fearless.
1/28/07 12:03 PM
Seaspur said...
Wow, those are some HOT looking jeans! Thanks for the review.
1/28/07 12:51 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Oh my gosh. This is a great pattern for you. If I found a pattern that looked this nice on me I think I would make some in every color. Fabulous.
1/28/07 1:05 PM
Nancy K said...
These are an amazing fit. Great job on your first trousers. I do use Gutterman topstitching thread, but you have to tighten the upper tension and use the largest jeans needle you can find, I use an 18/100 and use sewers aid on the needle if necessary. I have used the upholstery thread too.
1/28/07 1:12 PM
Elona said...
Terrific-looking jeans! Ahhh, that Burda crotch curve, eh?
1/28/07 1:29 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Cute cute! You did an excellent job. They look great on you.
1/28/07 1:37 PM
Karen6790 said...
The pancake butt comment got me - having one of those myself, I need to remember where I put this issue and trace the pattern off TONIGHT. These look great on you - and thanks for the reminder on topstitching thread. I sort of knew that, but I wouldn't have remembered in time. Great job.
1/28/07 2:25 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! You look stunning your new Burda jeans! You got that better than Jordache look!
1/28/07 3:06 PM
Erica B. said...
Those jeans are fantastic! They look fabulous on you! If I were you, I'd make several more pair! You'd never find a pair of RTW jeans that fit that perfectly. You did an amazing job.
1/28/07 3:06 PM
LiZ said...
Thanks for this review. I have been looking at this pattern for a while, I may give it a try.
1/28/07 3:39 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous looking jeans !!!! Tailor made :))
1/28/07 3:54 PM
Zaneta said...
these are wonderful, you look gorgeous wearing them..
1/28/07 4:34 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Hooray!!!
1/28/07 5:24 PM
Linda G said...
These look like you paid $200.00 for them. Hm...pancake butt...I always called it soda cracker butt...but it is probably the same thing.....
1/28/07 6:54 PM
jnamcd said...
Great fit, great sewing, Great job!!!
1/28/07 11:56 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, those are perfect on you. Such an amazing fit. I am definitely inspired to try these very soon. They definitely look expensive and RTW. Congratulations on finding your perfect pattern.
1/29/07 8:17 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Thanks for this great review! Only seeing it now as I'm fed up trying to get RTW jeans to fit me - no backside, no waist etc. you get the picture!! So will try these out after your great review and see how they go for me!
9/23/07 3:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

New Look 6107

photo
by: charid daw...

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5859

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review