SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2006-109 (Jeans)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1198 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/07 10:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tany said...
They look perfect! I'm also a big fan of BWOF pant patterns! You look great!
1/28/07 11:08 AM
sewbehind said...
They look great. You were very lucky with the fit. Great topstitching.
1/28/07 11:40 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
Your jeans are amazing! The back fit is superb. Nobody will ever guess that you made these.
1/28/07 11:52 AM
Chimene said...
Wow they look great! Fantastic review.
1/28/07 11:55 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Wow! Stunning! BTW there is a foot for doing double row topstitching with a single needle that keeps the stitching equidistant. I don't know the name tho' as I bought mine in Taiwan. Anyone? It will help you on your next venture! And *good for you* for sweing jeans, esp after a pant wadder. You're fearless.
1/28/07 12:03 PM
Seaspur said...
Wow, those are some HOT looking jeans! Thanks for the review.
1/28/07 12:51 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Oh my gosh. This is a great pattern for you. If I found a pattern that looked this nice on me I think I would make some in every color. Fabulous.
1/28/07 1:05 PM
Nancy K said...
These are an amazing fit. Great job on your first trousers. I do use Gutterman topstitching thread, but you have to tighten the upper tension and use the largest jeans needle you can find, I use an 18/100 and use sewers aid on the needle if necessary. I have used the upholstery thread too.
1/28/07 1:12 PM
Elona said...
Terrific-looking jeans! Ahhh, that Burda crotch curve, eh?
1/28/07 1:29 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Cute cute! You did an excellent job. They look great on you.
1/28/07 1:37 PM
Karen6790 said...
The pancake butt comment got me - having one of those myself, I need to remember where I put this issue and trace the pattern off TONIGHT. These look great on you - and thanks for the reminder on topstitching thread. I sort of knew that, but I wouldn't have remembered in time. Great job.
1/28/07 2:25 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! You look stunning your new Burda jeans! You got that better than Jordache look!
1/28/07 3:06 PM
Erica B. said...
Those jeans are fantastic! They look fabulous on you! If I were you, I'd make several more pair! You'd never find a pair of RTW jeans that fit that perfectly. You did an amazing job.
1/28/07 3:06 PM
LiZ said...
Thanks for this review. I have been looking at this pattern for a while, I may give it a try.
1/28/07 3:39 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous looking jeans !!!! Tailor made :))
1/28/07 3:54 PM
Zaneta said...
these are wonderful, you look gorgeous wearing them..
1/28/07 4:34 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Hooray!!!
1/28/07 5:24 PM
Linda G said...
These look like you paid $200.00 for them. Hm...pancake butt...I always called it soda cracker butt...but it is probably the same thing.....
1/28/07 6:54 PM
jnamcd said...
Great fit, great sewing, Great job!!!
1/28/07 11:56 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, those are perfect on you. Such an amazing fit. I am definitely inspired to try these very soon. They definitely look expensive and RTW. Congratulations on finding your perfect pattern.
1/29/07 8:17 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Thanks for this great review! Only seeing it now as I'm fed up trying to get RTW jeans to fit me - no backside, no waist etc. you get the picture!! So will try these out after your great review and see how they go for me!
9/23/07 3:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

New Look 6569

photo
by: sewdc

Review
Deer&Doe Dress Belladone

photo
by: poppykettl...

Review
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now