SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3966 (S 3966 Built by Wendy Coat)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1454 times 
Reviewed by:vrealize
photo

 
 
About vrealizestar
CA USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/07 5:38 PM
Last Updated:2/23/07 5:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
Wow! Fabulous coat! I don't know how I missed your review--I want to make one of these in wool for fall and have been watching for reviews of it.
5/6/07 2:10 PM
AnneM said...
Great coat. Congrats on your button holes.
4/4/07 5:26 PM
nicegirl said...
That is a rockstar coat! Love the color.
2/26/07 9:59 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
I'd say it's time to move your sewing category from "advanced beginner" to at least "intermediate". Wonderful job on this coat: it looks great on you. The details all make the coat look very designer-ish. Congratulations: I look forward to seeing many more reviews by you.
2/25/07 11:07 AM
Donna H said...
Your duster is great looking. You did an excellent job on all the topstitching and I love the color of that denim! Simply a great job...well done!
2/25/07 9:59 AM
vrealize said...
thank you all for your wonderful comments. (:
2/24/07 7:22 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Wonderful coat. Might have to add another pattern to my collection.
2/24/07 5:58 PM
cecelia said...
I'm so glad you made a coat you like--I can just picture you walking through the airport!
2/24/07 3:23 PM
Nancywin said...
very, very cool coat. You definitely have to move your "status" up from advanced beginner now. Nice job
2/24/07 11:28 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Wonderful coat! I like those buttons too.
2/24/07 9:31 AM
lmg said...
This turned out fabulous. I love the color too.
2/24/07 8:54 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice job. Coat looks great!
2/24/07 7:01 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Totally rock star! Are you going to have to move to a colder climate to enjoy this as much as you should?? It'd be worth it :-).
2/24/07 6:04 AM
PixieCat said...
You did such a nice job on this coat! And what a unique style.
2/24/07 5:30 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Kind of Adam Ant, 80s rock star but modern. Cool!
2/23/07 9:48 PM
Elona said...
What a handsome coat! Rock star? Better than.
2/23/07 8:33 PM
Tany said...
Good job!
2/23/07 8:14 PM
Markie1 said...
You did a great job! I love the lining, the color of the coat, and the fact that you wear the collar up to your cheekbones--yes, very Rock Star indeed! good job!
2/23/07 7:08 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Unique coat that really makes a statement and I'm sure individuality is what Wendy had in mind when she produced this pattern. Yours is a knockout.
2/23/07 6:30 PM
Sharon M said...
Great job on the coat! LOVE the color denim and buttons you choose to make it in. I can see why you enjoy wearing it.
2/23/07 6:22 PM
MissCelie said...
This is just stunning. Amazing job. The details are great!
2/23/07 5:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 235056-1003

photo
by: Quickie

Review
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now