SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2006-127 (01-2006-127)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1054 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 384 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/07 6:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cheryl Reeves said...
This is adorable and looks very nice on you.
1/29/07 6:24 PM
Seaspur said...
Love your version of this jacket!
1/29/07 6:40 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Cute jacket, and might I say you're looking mighty fine yourself!
1/29/07 6:48 PM
CarolynGM said...
The shaping from the princess seams is very nice. The black trim is a perfect accent. Great jacket!
1/29/07 7:16 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great jacket - you've been sewing a lot lately and I'm enjoying your reviews.
1/29/07 7:23 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Oh my gosh - another fabulous jacket. You must have many closets to put all these beautiful clothes in. Another great one. P. S. You always looks beautiful in your pictures.
1/29/07 7:48 PM
cindy-lou said...
What a beautiful jacket! you have such a good eye for detail.
1/29/07 8:10 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very nice jacket. Very helpful review.
1/29/07 8:39 PM
KiwiWendy said...
another jacket from your wardrobe for us to envy! It looks luxurious
1/29/07 8:48 PM
Skye said...
lovely jacket - I like the fabric too. It looks very flattering onyou
1/29/07 9:10 PM
Chimene said...
beautiful jacket and lovely fabric. Thanks for the review!
1/29/07 9:46 PM
lmg said...
That is a pattern I wanted to try. THANKS for the review. Beautiful results with that lovely fabric and trim.
1/29/07 10:34 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket!
1/30/07 4:24 AM
HenriettenDK said...
I agree with Mary Stiefer - you do look beautiful - perhaps you should model on the side ? I usually really dislike the readers' designs in Burda, but this one is nice without all the details! Great fabric too!
1/30/07 4:55 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Of all the lovely things you have reviewed today - this is my favourite. YOu look adorable in it. I do like the look of this pattern (without all the embelishments). Your lining sure is fun and I love the way you have used the selvedge as a trim.
1/30/07 5:06 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Oops - double post
1/30/07 5:07 AM
AnneM said...
Nice jacket, love the pocket highlights.
1/30/07 8:06 AM
Enid E said...
I love it!!! Looks so nice on you..
1/30/07 8:56 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Love it. Great style and great fabric!
1/30/07 9:27 AM
Levone said...
Wow, lovely jacket. It looks great on you.
1/30/07 9:29 AM
Avril said...
Beautiful
1/30/07 12:56 PM
Hilary said...
Your jacket is really cute! Nice fabric :o)
1/30/07 2:22 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous jacket!!!! So what "brand" of twist top are you wearing - it looks lovely on you too! :-)
1/30/07 5:09 PM
MichelleE said...
Wow, that looks great and I like how it turned out without the doodahs they had in the front. I HAVE to get that magazine now. The patterns look so creative!
1/30/07 8:56 PM
cecelia said...
That jacket is a perfect fit on you--love the black trim and the red "fun" lining. Gorgeous.
1/31/07 10:34 AM
Gold said...
Nice jacket you will get some nice compliments on that jacket!
1/31/07 5:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 3222

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
Megan Nielsen MN1001

photo
by: QuikSew

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now