Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 01-2006-127 (01-2006-127) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1054 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/07 6:20 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cheryl Reeves said...
This is adorable and looks very nice on you.
1/29/07 6:24 PM
Seaspur said...
Love your version of this jacket!
1/29/07 6:40 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Cute jacket, and might I say you're looking mighty fine yourself!
1/29/07 6:48 PM
CarolynGM said...
The shaping from the princess seams is very nice. The black trim is a perfect accent. Great jacket!
1/29/07 7:16 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great jacket - you've been sewing a lot lately and I'm enjoying your reviews.
1/29/07 7:23 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Oh my gosh - another fabulous jacket. You must have many closets to put all these beautiful clothes in. Another great one. P. S. You always looks beautiful in your pictures.
1/29/07 7:48 PM
cindy-lou said...
What a beautiful jacket! you have such a good eye for detail.
1/29/07 8:10 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very nice jacket. Very helpful review.
1/29/07 8:39 PM
KiwiWendy said...
another jacket from your wardrobe for us to envy! It looks luxurious
1/29/07 8:48 PM
Skye said...
lovely jacket - I like the fabric too. It looks very flattering onyou
1/29/07 9:10 PM
Chimene said...
beautiful jacket and lovely fabric. Thanks for the review!
1/29/07 9:46 PM
lmg said...
That is a pattern I wanted to try. THANKS for the review. Beautiful results with that lovely fabric and trim.
1/29/07 10:34 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket!
1/30/07 4:24 AM
HenriettenDK said...
I agree with Mary Stiefer - you do look beautiful - perhaps you should model on the side ? I usually really dislike the readers' designs in Burda, but this one is nice without all the details! Great fabric too!
1/30/07 4:55 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Of all the lovely things you have reviewed today - this is my favourite. YOu look adorable in it. I do like the look of this pattern (without all the embelishments). Your lining sure is fun and I love the way you have used the selvedge as a trim.
1/30/07 5:06 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Oops - double post
1/30/07 5:07 AM
AnneM said...
Nice jacket, love the pocket highlights.
1/30/07 8:06 AM
Enid E said...
I love it!!! Looks so nice on you..
1/30/07 8:56 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Love it. Great style and great fabric!
1/30/07 9:27 AM
Levone said...
Wow, lovely jacket. It looks great on you.
1/30/07 9:29 AM
Avril said...
Beautiful
1/30/07 12:56 PM
Hilary said...
Your jacket is really cute! Nice fabric :o)
1/30/07 2:22 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous jacket!!!! So what "brand" of twist top are you wearing - it looks lovely on you too! :-)
1/30/07 5:09 PM
MichelleE said...
Wow, that looks great and I like how it turned out without the doodahs they had in the front. I HAVE to get that magazine now. The patterns look so creative!
1/30/07 8:56 PM
cecelia said...
That jacket is a perfect fit on you--love the black trim and the red "fun" lining. Gorgeous.
1/31/07 10:34 AM
Gold said...
Nice jacket you will get some nice compliments on that jacket!
1/31/07 5:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 5581
photo
Review by Larisa on 6/26/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )
Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7364 COORDINATES
photo
Review by nickelc624 on 6/22/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1900 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1900 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6960 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6960 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us